Taken

Add to List

Review

Taken

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 9:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 4,140 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 26 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A prequel to the Liam Neeson-led film franchise about a retired CIA operative on a one-man mission to save his kidnapped daughter.

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Mar 02, 2017 6:12 PM EST

Love this, if the premiere is anything to go for then we are in for a fantastic show!

by KerstinRoush

Jun 02, 2018 9:41 AM EDT

I love a good crime/spy drama. And this fits the bill. I have never seen the movie but I reallylike the show.
Season 1 is kind of like a 10-episode-prequel to season 2. It tells the story of how Brian ended up working for Christina. His first mission, with his first team. Season 2 starts with a new team under new and completely different circumstances and where season 1 was one big story, season two is more like a procedural with a new "case" in every episode.

by christiane212

Apr 19, 2018 1:10 PM EDT

Absolutely great show

by Phyliss Henry

Apr 13, 2017 8:53 PM EDT

I didn't know what kind of show this would be but when I started watching this it got real good. I love the action it shows and its trying to show team is better and safer then one on his on. I hope they have another season of this show, its a five for ne

by EHutch

Apr 08, 2017 9:35 AM EDT

Almost 6 episodes in, I've decided to take it off my watch list. I cannot even finish the 6th episode. Tired of bad stories and too much killing.

by LEE64

Mar 17, 2017 2:12 AM EDT

I was really excited about this show as I love the story line and action of the "Taken" movies. However, after watching the premiere, I was not too enthusiastic with the series. I may try the second episode just to be sure but for now, it is just not doing it for me.

by mir61

Mar 01, 2017 12:06 AM EST

The first episode pilot was not bad but if you compare it with Liam Neeson s Taken , it is no match at all .In Neeson s Taken everything was in perfect order, acting ,direction etc etc . Anyways , hopefully the next episodes will bring something nice on the table . I would give it 4 out of 5 .

by SiliconChip

Feb 28, 2017 3:50 PM EST

If you followed the Taken franchise movie with Liam Neeson, then you will want to follow this show as well as it explains where it all started.

After seeing episode 1, I can say that the show is ok (3 out of 5 stars). It could be much better if they had chosen another actor besides Clive Standen for the (main) role of Bryan Mills.
Will need to wait for a couple more episodes to make a final decision if I should keep it watching or no.

by sdrlrick

Jul 12, 2018 2:28 AM EDT

I enjoyed Season 1. It had very taut pacing and minimal soundtrack. The government angle was interesting. Season 2 is a bust. The new showrunner has turned it into a mess of warmed-over plots and scenes from countless other shows. The procedures are awful. No way Brian would be alive to make the movie. I've heard they're shopping it to other networks to bring it back from the dead but if it's more of Season 2, it can stay dead.

by HijjeeyK

Mar 08, 2018 3:40 PM EST

S2 starts off with the aftermath of S1 finale. Barely any mention of the team going in 4 episodes into the S2 as to where they have gone. & he gets locked uo for his girlfriend. Literally no mention what's happened to her. Maybe later in the season but 4 episodes in I would of thought they would of given us some sort of ending to their relationship.

by tfox8

Dec 22, 2017 11:21 PM EST

Finally started on this show and it started off great and I want to like it, but there are so many holes these writers are causing a flood. For such an elite group, there are too many oversights, not covering their assets, not checking their own security, giving up their bargaining chip, making the rookie the main guy way too soon... Absolutely maddening! Love the actors though and some of the stories, Jennifer Beals is timeless an absolute treasure! Not sure if I'll hang on for S2.

by vronmo

Jun 16, 2017 4:40 PM EDT

Prefer the movies, but this is ok.... Not more than that...

by FrozenField

Apr 23, 2017 2:58 AM EDT

I never found a reason to watch the movie series this is the prequel to. Now that I've tried to sit through the pilot of this I don't think I ever will.