The Awesomes

Add to List

Review

The Awesomes

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Hulu
Tracked 889 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 30 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
After Mr. Awesome announces his retirement as leader of The Awesomes, a superhero task force, his not-so-super son Prock (Seth Meyers) fills the roster with previously rejected applicants, but despite their incompetence and general lack of ability, the team must band together to battle diabolical villains, the ever-present paparazzi, and a less-than-ideal reputation as second-class superheroes.

Show Reviews

by ZaneAppeal

Mar 16, 2015 4:56 PM EDT

Hands down the best superhero show I've watched.

by Lifebyguitar

Mar 15, 2015 4:34 PM EDT

It took me a few episodes to really become engaged. I just wasn't on board with the humor yet. Seth Meyers is funny but he's not my favorite so I went into this with a bit of bias. But the animation is good and the voice acting is on par.

by Ivsteal

Nov 10, 2016 10:02 PM EST

It was an ok show, funny at times.

by Ellen Grin-gelashvili

Feb 16, 2016 2:36 PM EST

stupid show and yet oddly addicting

by cassyown

Sep 06, 2015 10:17 AM EDT

Very disappointed, I thought it was going to be funny. The drawings aren't very good and the plot is predictable.

by Danse Avec Lord Vulpio

Aug 21, 2015 6:20 PM EDT

Same-old recipe of uncharismatic characters.. The weak one, the dumb one, the nerdy one... And i fall asleep ! Didn't like the drawings neither the animation or the voices. Everything is too cliché in that show, i couldn't enjoy it. One episode was already too much

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:20 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by lark0023

Oct 15, 2014 10:06 PM EDT

love gadget gal

by loz453

Oct 14, 2014 8:59 AM EDT

Ok show

by Michael Joseph Graves

Oct 05, 2014 9:07 PM EDT

its a great show!! very funny keeps you laughing very interesting story-lines another great thing about the show its LGBT friendly :D (its so hard to find LGBT friendly shows) and it is #1 to my top shows