The Bachelorette

Add to List

Review

The Bachelorette

Avg Rating (3.41)
Your Rating
Mondays ,8:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 26,616 Times
Hiatus
15 Seasons, 171 Episodes
120 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Bachelorette is an ABC reality dating show spinoff of The Bachelor. One woman, the bachelorette, dates 25 men, eliminating them along the way until she's left with one bachelor to live happily ever after.

Show Reviews

by Speakezee

Mar 17, 2015 8:08 PM EDT

If you want to watch the bachelorette or the bachelor, try watching the FYI.TV program "Married at First Sight." At least with that, there are counselors who try to help people gain reasonable expectations and find someone who might actually be something other than the cutest or the sexiest or the most outgoing person around.

by xannah89

May 15, 2015 12:12 AM EDT

every girls guilty pleasure and every guys wish to rise to their 15 minutes of fame

by derekbery

Jan 03, 2015 11:00 PM EST

This series is what you would expect it to be. The show is a shallow sham which trivializes the institution of marriage and tries to give instant gratification to a process which requires hard work, vulnerability and a level of intimacy which are not priorities on this show supposedly about love.

by Industrialcontortion

May 26, 2016 12:01 PM EDT

Too fake, even for reality TV.

by wolfgirl47

Mar 04, 2016 10:25 AM EST

I watched several seasons but it's all about the drama and I can't take it anymore.

by jazeron

Nov 03, 2015 4:38 AM EST

Women choosing a fiance from 25 of the hottest and sometimes douchiest men in America. This is good old fashioned juicy drama at it's finest. The easiest show to gossip about! Some Bachelorettes are more likeable and interesting than others, but every season never fails to deliver 'The Most Dramatic Rose Ceremony Ever'.

by Holly0297

May 21, 2015 7:17 AM EDT

The bachelors get to choose their bachelorette for the Summer 2015 season. Congratulations, ABC, for making dirt dirtier!...(yeh, i'll watch it)... :)

by panpeter1212

Sep 29, 2019 7:21 PM EDT

This franchise is my guilty pleasure. The couples from The Bachelorette have a better track record of staying together than any of the other shows.

by bvmorfin

Sep 23, 2019 6:03 PM EDT

Personally I like it, why? No idea... guilty pleasure I guess. LOL

by ginanaylor

May 24, 2018 11:08 AM EDT

Horrible, just ridiculous men and women

by Chiwal

Jan 11, 2018 2:32 PM EST

Every girls dream to have a bunch of guys (always perfect looking) fight for your attention.
Can be over the top drama sometimes.

by pgutekunst1950

Nov 06, 2017 6:53 AM EST

Another show with misogynists!!!!

by Rubys_Mum

Aug 29, 2017 3:36 AM EDT

This show is becoming boring, and predictable.Too many cast for the 'drama' aspect. Please ABC.. go back to the 'romance' instead! Time to up the anti on the dates also.

by kaidenlaw

May 22, 2017 9:48 PM EDT

Yay! I love big stupid booties. Fun to see all the guys chasing her tail. I love this shiite. Fact.

by bigweezey

Jan 05, 2016 12:03 PM EST

How is this show still on. Who cares about the ppl these women date? This show is not worth the time they or the hype. It's been on 11 seasons too long.

by moahdeeb777

Jul 28, 2015 1:36 AM EDT

This is the lamest show of all time and the bachelor too, to begin with. I mean come on its a waste of the network time and money to produce this stupid I mean very STUPID show, I give this show a - 1,000,000,000,000 stars and I'm being nice. Kick it to the curb, shot the dead horse already put us out of our memories and put something good in this time slot and never air another show like these "PLEASE".

by toureiffeleffie

Jun 02, 2015 4:32 PM EDT

(I'm writing about season 11!)
This show is just like McDonalds French Fries: it's too greasy, too salty and most likely bad for you but delicious! Whenever I know I'm going to be having dinner in, I make my meal and sit down in front of my computer with the bachelorette/the bachelor because then I get dinner and show! :)

So I suggest that you watch it/have it on for background sound but don't think too much about otherwise you'll start making really philosophical comparisons to the hunger games...

by johncath999

Mar 19, 2015 8:38 AM EDT

its ridiculous

by chocochick

Jan 22, 2015 10:04 PM EST

started watching because of the bachelor, but it is just as intriguing!

by GinaAG

Jan 22, 2015 9:04 PM EST

This reality show sometimes can be weird, because of how it all works. I rather watch it once the season ends and not keep track of it.