The Big Bang Theory

Add to List

Review

The Big Bang Theory

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 8:00 PM EST on CBS
Tracked 319,938 Times
Concluded
12 Seasons, 279 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Two awkward brainiacs must contend with a hot blonde moving in across the hall, and find that quantum theory and applied physics are little help in social situations. An intelligent comedy for the uber nerd in all of us.

Show Reviews

by Morgaine

Oct 01, 2014 12:51 PM EDT

Ok, this show is my guilty pleasure. I'm a self-professed geek, and I work with geeks all day who lambast the show for playing too heavily on stereotypes, but I find the jokes to be of a slightly higher intelligence level than some of Chuck Lorre's other shows *cough*Two and a Half Men*cough*.

by KenoshaMike

Nov 17, 2014 12:19 PM EST

This show is very good! Likable cast of misfits who are just like us!

by ColleenMc

Sep 29, 2014 12:51 AM EDT

I find this show insulting for perpetuating the geek and nerd stereotype. Simply put -this is a show about smart people for stupid people.

by cjirani

Jun 27, 2015 7:53 PM EDT

Great Humour

by Sam Isa

Mar 16, 2015 11:38 PM EDT

My fiance got me into this show and I am super happy he did! This show is amazing!

by sandy12345

Jan 22, 2015 2:32 AM EST

Anyone that has ever felt like a nerd, or like they didn't belong. This is a hilarious comedy that is surprisingly relate able - about a group of super-smart, super-nerdy, socially awkward guys, starting to fit in in the world of "way out of their league women".

by lizahoogstraten

Jan 21, 2015 11:58 AM EST

Makes me laugh every time, even if you have seen the episode 6 times before!

by kolmteistjareede

Oct 15, 2014 7:58 AM EDT

Like Friends, only better and with nerds.

by leah

Jul 10, 2014 1:59 PM EDT

Nope. Nope. Nope. Nope.

And no.

by TelevisionFanboy

Dec 31, 2015 3:36 AM EST

The Big Bang Theory is funny, but quite often repetitive in it's use of humorous situations. A cultural phenomenon for sure, this comedy about geeks is good for any sitcom fan.

by cat-91

Feb 21, 2015 10:38 PM EST

Scientists are people too!

by deepak3565

Feb 13, 2015 11:33 AM EST

Sheldon Cooper. My two word review. :)

by xannah89

Apr 24, 2015 3:40 PM EDT

when a show about a bunch of extremely smart nerdy scientists can make everyone laugh then you know its worthwhile

by Chuck_Finley

Jan 27, 2015 5:50 AM EST

I love this show! I love the geeky humour, the great characters and the sweet, heartfelt moments. The jokes are (almost) always funny AND smart, the character development over the seasons is really nice, which makes it even more fun to rewatch this series again and again. Pure gold!

People thinking this show makes fun of geeks simply don't get it, or lack the ability to laugh about themselves. Yes, the characters are portrayed as mean or pathetic sometimes, but that's real life! In the end they learn their lessons and evolve, that's called character development.

by Michelle Mashuro

Jan 18, 2015 5:51 AM EST

This show was good when it started and just got better and better

by MetalRico

Dec 21, 2014 8:12 AM EST

I LOVE this show. From the first episode on this has been mine favourite sitcom. I think everybody has a nerd in them. If it's not movies or comics or tv shows then maybe games or something else. I especially liked the earlier seasons when it's just Penny with the 4 nerds. I understand they needed to bring in new people for new storylines but I miss when it's just the 5 of them.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Nov 21, 2014 10:28 AM EST

Just awsome!!!!

by zparpa

Nov 19, 2014 8:24 AM EST

Love when they include science related jokes. Can be annoying how much they play into certain stereotypes

by Joe Bennett

Nov 01, 2014 8:06 PM EDT

second only to HIMYM i reckon. Maybe the Office, maybe not.

by jillybeane16

Nov 01, 2014 2:08 AM EDT

To me, this is the perfect show. It is smart, funny, romantic, educational, and never dull. I came across this show late because I'm rarely into American comedies, but I am so glad I happened across an episode. Trust me when I say this show is laugh-out-loud funny, but it's not stupid humor (like all of the FOX comedies). WATCH, I command you!