The Blacklist

Add to List

Review

The Blacklist

Avg Rating (4.13)
Your Rating
Mondays ,10:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 61,058 Times
Hiatus
7 Seasons, 152 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
James Spader stars as Raymond “Red” Reddington, an ex-con who turns himself in the FBI to help catch big criminals under the condition that he speaks only to Elizabeth “Liz” Keen (Megan Boone, “Law & Order: Los Angeles”), an FBI profiler fresh out of Quantico.

Show Reviews

by alyg1987

Sep 21, 2014 6:08 AM EDT

This show is the NBC equivalent of BBC's Sherlock in terms of addict-ability. The Blacklist is full of drama and suspense enough to make you hold your breath, shout at your t.v. and groan once it's over because all you want is more. A big "thank you" to Netflix for putting all of the first season's 22 episodes but also #*%( you Netflix because now I have no life outside of watching The Blacklist to get ready for whatever season 2 may bring.

by RachelB57

Apr 07, 2015 7:27 AM EDT

the most amazing, on the edge of your seat series ever. Always leaves me on edge but so worth it. One of my fave shows

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Sep 29, 2016 11:47 PM EDT

love this show,,Red is a beast

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Aug 03, 2014 10:49 AM EDT

this was maybe the best new drama suggestion for the last season,at least for me.i was like hypnotized by this show.i could not get enough of it.the excitment was building with every serie.the story is great and intriguing.the characters are complexed and interesting.and what to say about James Spader-he is amazing,he is so good in that role that i could not take my eyes of.i was so happy when i found out The Blacklist gets a second season.check it out and you'll see.

by pepepapa

Jun 23, 2015 3:01 PM EDT

Very good chemistry between lead actors. Can't wait for next season!

by keebaby1

May 10, 2015 5:32 PM EDT

i didn't think i would like this show be it's really go james spader is a great actor if he wasn't on this show i might not have started watching

by Isotropic

Dec 30, 2014 1:22 PM EST

Great show with an addicting plot. James Spader is great as Red and really brings the whole cast together. Megan Boone could be better but her performances are passable at the very least and she shows flashes of greatness.

by madiiie

Mar 11, 2019 9:56 AM EDT

If you want a addiction this is the show for you! But its been taken too long now. Sorry for my bad english.

by mir61

Nov 21, 2014 10:00 PM EST

Brilliance of James Spader hooks you up to this excellent show ..

by Eric Birlew

Feb 13, 2016 3:37 PM EST

Never was a fan of James Spader but I thought what the Hell I'll give this show a try. I'm glad I did, it's totally AWESOME!

by Amy Petrou

Nov 16, 2015 8:54 AM EST

I adore James Spader and in this series he is absolutely brilliant! An amazing performance! The series is fast paced, keeps you on your toes, a little gruesome at times but it's worth watching!

by lascura

Jun 26, 2015 7:40 PM EDT

I've liked this show since the very first episode and now on the 45th episode I'm still loving it. Plus ya gotta love James Spader.

by Van Nutraganics Clar

Mar 25, 2015 5:13 PM EDT

Megan Boone was a poor choice for the female star. She just doesn't seem to get her character even tho now she's a bit better than before. James Spader shines in this. LOOVE him. The story telling is also good especially the main plot line. Each week trying to figure out what Reddington is up to and what's his spin on each name on the blacklist is why hubby and I keep watching.

The writers really need to write Liz some better lines and get her a better wig!

by jazeron

Nov 20, 2014 3:52 AM EST

Please don't let his real daughter be Keen. Does anyone else also wish Reddington was their father? I do! This show is exciting and interesting with a 'wow you're perfect at your job' performance by James Spader. Not a huge fan of Agent Keen's constant sad mouth. We get it, your husband wasn't who he said he was and you're angry at the world, but you're a character on a tv show so it's about time you get over it. I'd like more Red action and less 'agents with addictions' side stories.

by Dorothy Hemmingway

Nov 11, 2014 4:06 PM EST

I wasn't sure that I would like "The Blacklist". I waited until the first season was on NetFlix before I even considered watching it. But when I did -- all I can say is "WOW!" James Spader's portrayal of "Red" Reddington is fantastic. I feel very schizophrenic watching this show. One minute I hate him and the next I am rooting for him. Those on his blacklist are quite fascinating -- kind of says something when you are on Red's list of despicable characters. I wish some of the other actors could act a little better, but I am willing to overlook that aspect of the show. The writing keeps me on the edge of my seat and I can hardly wait for the next episode.

by iLex22

Mar 30, 2020 1:25 AM EDT

Ok, I like this show but there are two things that I and I would bet anyone else who has been watching on a regular basis would really like to see changed. ENOUGH with the constant flip-flop of... " CAN Keen trust Reddington this time??!" After 4 seasons, we, the audience, can give you a subtle hint: YES, you can trust him!

Second annoying theme: IS Red her father? WHO CARES?!!!Most likely- YES! The plot and point of this show are getting so muddled, what used to be the main crux of the storyline doesn't even seem to matter anymore. I am hoping this show finds its compass again because James Spader was just born to play Red- and he is one of the best parts of the show. Not to mention that the new evil villains and never-ending reach of Red's criminal empire really will suck you in each week. Yes, it's formulaic and hokey at times but this is not The Americans, its pure escapism and as long as you can overlook some details, it is a delight. :)

by Ivsteal

May 12, 2016 6:33 AM EDT

One of the best spy shows out there. James Spader is America's version of James Bond with an evil genius streak. If it's all black and white he's Redd.

by elfspider

Mar 08, 2016 5:49 PM EST

Blacklist follows the life and daily activities of 'Red', an ex-con who starts helping the FBI.

by PalaeA

Nov 14, 2015 11:14 PM EST

Great show, Outstanding cast! James Spader is perfect as Raymond "Red" Reddington. This show brings it every week and fails to disappoint, saying it leaves you on the edge of your seat is an understatement, great job.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Apr 27, 2015 5:47 PM EDT

this is a good and interesting show, very complex plot, keeps you stuck to the screen until it's over. Is easy to get a bit lost or even bored sometimes with some of the characters, but still brings you back with a great twist.