The Boondocks

Add to List

Review

The Boondocks

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 10:30 PM EST on Adult Swim
Tracked 7,532 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 55 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Boondocks is an American animated television series created by Aaron McGruder, based on his comic strip of the same name. The series is produced by Rebel Base, in association with Sony Pictures Television, and airs on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 26, 2016 2:50 PM EST

Outrageous, outlandish, and satirical as heck, The Boondocks is one of the most profound shows you'll ever watch. Constantly questioning cultural norms, this cartoon makes powerful statements on a myriad of important social issues. This show won a Peabody Award for it's ability to look critically at society and to make important statements on topics most shows are too afraid to talk about.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:11 AM EST

THE BOONDOCKS - SEASON THREE

If you love a big, seriously politically incorrect, brilliantly funny show that delivers belly laughs of the "South Park" quantity, then this one's for you.

by antonellaonai

Sep 04, 2016 1:17 AM EDT

After binge watching this i was swearing like a mad person haha love it

by Industrialcontortion

Jan 19, 2016 2:25 PM EST

Wasn't really my thing, but the hubby likes it.

by 123maxz

Sep 13, 2014 1:48 PM EDT

loved this show so happy its back

by ItzHavok

Jul 20, 2014 1:30 PM EDT

This is a hilarious adult swim with very foul language. This cartoon is racist and the jokes are low blows and in your face. I recommend this show for people who are open to all kinds of comedy and who easily don't take offense.

by reyamala

Dec 03, 2018 3:37 PM EST

My friend recommended I watch this show, I wasn’t convinced that it was going to be good, but I was greatly mistaken. This show delves into the depths of controversy within society and does so through both hilarious and sombre scenes (look out for Uncle Ruckas) it questions sterotypes and really gets you thinking about this crazy world we live in. If you want a show that gives you childhood vibes because it’s animated but at the same time you want to enjoy a LOT of dark humour, this is the show for you.


P.S. Take a listen to the outro, isn’t it amazing?

by Ivsteal

Oct 01, 2017 7:30 PM EDT

I've rewatched it to many times lol!

by George Fasey

May 21, 2016 6:56 PM EDT

Some of the best in on topic satire. And Samuel L voices a white guy who acts like a gangster. Pure jokes, one of the only shows that comes close to touching on what South Park can do but completely brilliant and unique in it's own right.

by emok31

Apr 06, 2016 10:59 PM EDT

The brain dead, every day Joe, and the intellect will all enjoy this show evenly. From the obscenely ridiculous racist commentary to the deep philosophical monologues from Huey; there is nothing in this show that won't either make your jaw drop, laugh out loud, or both.

by Esbby

Feb 05, 2016 3:07 PM EST

Absurdist humor and social commentary of racism by two black preteens in suburbia that will sadly probably always be relevant.

by tmaver12

Apr 15, 2015 1:16 PM EDT

♥33

by maena

Dec 30, 2015 1:47 PM EST

GREAT SHOW sad it got cancelled

by loz453

Dec 01, 2015 3:53 PM EST

A few funny bits, alright to watch if you're stuck for something to watch.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:24 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by Cookiesandkiss

Apr 26, 2015 10:14 AM EDT

In my opinion, anyone that's 15+ can watch Boondock but is more of a black people show tbh, not being racist are anything (I'm Black) but I most of the time it talks about situations mostly black people can relate too. It's a hilarious show but it also touches up on the deep matters that have gone on like slavery. But overall I would defiantly recommend to watch this show if you want a good laugh:)

by Infowun

Nov 13, 2014 9:17 PM EST

Now I'd like to make this clear first. I am only giving this program a 3 1/2 star rating because of the latest season. This show was genius before Aaron McGruder left it in other hands but the long loooong awaited season 4 was an utter disappointment. Shows of this nature are always going to be controversial but done right they can be damn well educational as well as hilarious. Seeing how season 4 was handled was just abysmal and in places offensive for no reason and I am NOT offended easily.

by mmfollower

Nov 01, 2014 1:27 PM EDT

verry funny but cant seem to keep me intrested at all. The jokes are somewhat repetitive at times.

by Brad Bitler

Aug 20, 2014 6:23 PM EDT

The Boondocks is always a great breath of ridiculousness!