The Booth at the End

Add to List

Review

The Booth at the End

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Hulu
Tracked 808 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 10 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A mysterious Man sits at a booth at the end of a diner. People approach him because theyve heard The Man has a gift. He can solve their problems: A parent with a sick child, a woman who wants to be prettier, a nun who has lost her faith. The Man can give these people what they want. For a price. The Man makes a proposition. In exchange for realizing their desires, these individuals must complete a task, return to The Man, and describe every step in detail. The trick is that these tasks are things that would normally be inconceivable to them. But The Man never forces anyone to do anything. Its always up to the individual to start - or stop. The Booth at the End asks the question: How far would you go to get what you want?

Show Reviews

by henneberg

Jul 01, 2016 3:31 PM EDT

While the ambiguity of The Man might be hard for some people to understand, I personally loved that we never got to know him more. The simple setup of The Man, the booth and the people who he helps is surprisingly powerful. All the actors bring their A-game and Xander Berkeley shines as The Man. Five hours of my life well spent.

by brianmagicr

Mar 17, 2015 8:29 AM EDT

AMAZING Show!

by PrivateSmallville

Jan 24, 2015 10:08 AM EST

Great & excellent plot a mind twisting show that will have your attention once you really get involved in this show

by spiderwing

Jan 21, 2015 1:06 PM EST

The other reviewers are right, two super short seasons and we still can't tell if the man in the booth is good, or evil, or something else entirely. Although you should be careful what you wish for, it's definitely NOT a monkey's paw scenario, because some people have happy endings.

What we know is that if you do what the book says your wish comes true. Sometimes it comes true if you don't do what it says. Sometimes you get what you want, but not how you wanted it. Sometimes the result is better than you could have possibly imagined.

In every case, the wishing and pursuing the wish change the person who wished. Sometimes they change the man who has the book...

A mystery wrapped in an enigma. I wish there had been more, but maybe it's best left where it ended.

by modyvishal

Oct 17, 2014 2:25 PM EDT

Every short episode is creepy with fantastic acting by the man in the booth, and all the people that he "helps" when he makes deals with them. It gives the vibe of "making deals with the Devil" but it keeps the audience guessing whether the man in the booth is a hero or villain.

by ItzHavok

Sep 12, 2014 12:28 AM EDT

What would you do to help someone you love or to help yourself? Which lines would you be willing to cross? Could you make a deal with the devil? To every action, there are consequences. The Booth At The End is a show that touches peoples deepest and desperate parts of the mind. I recommend this show to the fantasy science fiction drama.

by cdsdiver124

Jul 21, 2014 8:49 AM EDT

More thought-provoking than anything

by Moniie

Oct 30, 2018 8:05 PM EDT

This show has supershort seasons and they are all filmed in a diner. A man is visited in ''his booth'' by several people that want something from him but he return he needs them to do something in return. There is no action shown on screen. The stories of the people woven with eachother.

by lunis666

Dec 11, 2015 8:48 AM EST

A guy sits in the back booth of a diner and grants people wishes if they do him a favour. these favours then somehow intertwine to make the wishes come true, or do they? the stories are mysteriously connected in ways only the man in the booth seems to be able to foresee. I really liked the concept of this mini webshow. It kept me on the edge of my seat to puzzle together how things belong together and how they might turn out and of course maybe get behind the "why?" of the plot. I was quite disappointed to see it being cancelled, it sure was a great idea for this format.