The Crossing

Add to List

Review

The Crossing

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 10:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 3,013 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 11 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Crossing stars Steve Zahn (Modern Family) and Natalie Martinez (APB) in a time-travel story where American war refugees from the future travel back in time to present-day America, seeking asylum.

Show Reviews

by steelsheen

May 20, 2018 7:00 PM EDT

There is a very specific reason why this show was cancelled. That reason you ask? It's because it's bad.

by dinaofdoom

Apr 04, 2018 12:53 AM EDT

Similarities to Travelers just in the pilot alone, but it was a strong start so I'm reserving judgment.

by rachelsdfd

Oct 10, 2019 1:18 PM EDT

A solid sci-fi show. I think one season rounded the story up good and didn't leave any interesting cliffhangers.

by honey_jv

Aug 28, 2019 8:46 AM EDT

I watched the first three episodes ... I'm sad to say that it couldn't grasp my interest.

by misttherain

Feb 20, 2019 7:48 PM EST

watched the whole series such as it was... and it was ok... I can see why it's concluded..

by Josie Day

Aug 31, 2018 5:53 AM EDT

I absolutely LOVE this show! Was getting all into it, then I heard it was cancelled just when it was getting good. Why do networks do this???

by theRealCranCat

Aug 27, 2018 4:48 AM EDT

watching now this on Prime Amazon Video, I enjoy watching it, nice story, oddly has been canceled and no season 2 will happen.
Besides what if Amazon would pick it up and make the magic as has been done with Sneaky Pete ?

by

Jul 23, 2018 11:27 AM EDT

seems like they will be dragging this out for a while.....

by Melissa-LeeM

Jun 21, 2018 4:29 AM EDT

Pity they cancelled it. It got real interesting at the end and left the door open for at least another season.

by wickedkisses

Jun 16, 2018 1:33 PM EDT

Fascinating conspiracy plot. Well written and acted. A favorite.

by KerstinRoush

Jun 10, 2018 9:54 AM EDT

Very strong start. Good story, good acting. Intriguing. Even though it jumps right in, the story unfolds slow enough to keep you watching.
If it can keep this up, it will be an awesome show. Loving it already.
It started off strong and it kept it's momentum throughout the season. It kept the story smooth and gave enough twists and turns to keep you interested and on your toes. It was a great season finale with lots of open questions to be continued into the next season. It really sucks that they canceled this show.

by Dottie0

Jun 09, 2018 8:00 PM EDT

Love this show! Excellent cast and great story line. Hope it gets renewed by another means since ABC canceled it.

by pepsigrlfan

Jun 03, 2018 9:35 PM EDT

Ugh! So mad another show has been cancelled! I was actually really enjoy it and looking forward to learning more about the people who washed upon the shore. Now we'll never know.

by manzanitastark

May 31, 2018 10:50 AM EDT

Not surprised by the cancellation but a shame to see the show go just as it is really getting interesting.

by flyfisher110

May 17, 2018 7:38 PM EDT

I feel the show could better written it didn't seem to be going anywhere quick, to bad it could have been a good show. The acting was good, the show was just to slow in my opinion.

by JJane007

May 14, 2018 5:27 PM EDT

So sad that this show did't get a real chance to get going. Somewhat similar to the 100 and a few other shows. Maybe the story needed to pick up the pace a bit more.......

by Rubi20

Apr 25, 2018 6:52 PM EDT

Honestly love it! It’s great show so far. Can’t wait to see more. I definitely recommend everyone to see it.

by Sinem Ersoy

Apr 11, 2018 10:12 PM EDT

good show. really like it

by Snootz

Apr 10, 2018 7:04 PM EDT

My first thought of reading the synopsis, was Travelers, or at least a cheap version of it.

Two episodes in, and I am already bored of it. Whilst I see some similarities with Travelers, there is nothing exciting or interesting going on, that I haven't already seen in travelers.

I think the actor Steve Zahn, who is playing the officer, Jude Ellis, was poorly picked. He is a comedic actor, offering no comedy to the role. I do not believe him as a police officer, and tbh so far, if he wasnt there, the same events etc would still have happened.

I'd love to have seen one of the following to have played the role instead John C McGinley, Steven Ogg or Michael Cudlitz. Cudlitz being my first choice, but the other two, would have put an interesting aspect on the character.

by smilesfromheart

Apr 03, 2018 6:27 PM EDT

S1E1: Eventhough, I already can foresee how the story line will unfold, I love it. I think it was an awesome beginning. I love the settings of a small town.