The Fall

Add to List

Review

The Fall

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on BBC Two/Netflix
Tracked 9,901 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 17 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Fall stars Gillian Anderson as Stella Gibson, a senior police officer investigating a string of murders in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Show Reviews

by daviswalden

Dec 05, 2014 9:18 PM EST

A shockingly underrated show, The Fall follows a serial killer and the woman trying to catch him. With Gillian Anderson's (X-Files, Hannibal) and Jamie Dornan's (Once Upon A Time, Fifty Shades of Grey) amazing portrayals of characters, The Fall becomes a thought-provoking show which deeply analyzes human psychology and morality. It's a fantastic show!

by roxannebrown

Aug 15, 2015 8:19 PM EDT

This show is amazing in it's ability to keep you interested from beginning to end. It's a slow burn but really good. You can't wait to get to the next episode.

by Ducky55

May 26, 2015 4:42 PM EDT

Jamie Dornan truly shines, if we can call giving the audience the creep shining. The duo of actors works and the two seasons complete each other. I want more chills.

by honey_jv

Nov 06, 2014 10:26 AM EST

Really good. I love that there's strong and diverse women in it. We need more good well thought out women leads on tv. Great murder mystery. Only downside is that it ends unsolved, and we have to wait for closure. Other than that, it's very very good.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 10:02 AM EST

THE FALL - SEASON ONE

The Fall is a top-flight mystery that taps into political tensions in Northern Ireland and the troubling undercurrent of violence against women.

by ItzHavok

Nov 01, 2016 7:08 AM EDT

The Fall is a dark portrayal of a serial killer in Ireland and his twisted mental state. This British crime drama's atmosphere is lethal combination dread and psychosis. The music and filmography draws a thunderous sense of sorrow and pain leading to "The Fall" of your mental state. If you like crime, murder, serial killers and a show with a dark atmosphere; this is the show for you.

by OLIVE_W-76

Mar 25, 2019 12:18 PM EDT

Pretty intense.

by me2011

Oct 22, 2016 9:01 PM EDT

I've been watching since the first season, and while I wasn't hooked on the plot, the acting was so compelling that I continued watching. I can't tell you how happy I am that I did, because I can assure you that if you like it now (or kinda like it) season 3 is awesome. The seasons are standard short seasons as for most UK shows, and with such good acting, you won't be suffering to get to season 3.

by georgiaraepink

Oct 10, 2016 9:36 PM EDT

Absolutely amazing, keeps you gripped with every episode even 3 seasons in! Very surprising for a british drama to do so well in my own personal opinion. Bravo bravo

by darklydreaming

Nov 01, 2015 5:02 PM EST

I'm excited to continue watching this show. I'm only on the second episode of season one, but I very much like the direction in which it's going. It's such a fresh take on a very overdone genre. I like that we get to actually follow the killer as well (the least of those reasons being because he's good looking), and see his life. So many shows focus on the killer as a one dimensional figure. This puts him into context, shows how much he hides. I think it's the most terrifying thing, actually, because it shows that anyone who appears to be completely normal can be a serial killer and hide it so well. As to be guessed, I did watch and love Dexter. But where Dexter showed the life of a serial killer who clearly struggled with normalcy, Paul does a fairly good job of keeping himself together on the outside. He's also methodical, but clearly far more unhinged and prone to emotions. I'll update this as I progress through the show. :)

by Lisa Johnson

Aug 10, 2015 10:39 PM EDT

Boring and crapy acting

by erinslady

Mar 25, 2015 5:01 PM EDT

A dark sinister storyline which holds you captivated. Allan Cubitt's writing is superb as is Jamie Dornan's portrayal of a serial killer. Gillian Anderson's acting isn't bad either!.
A MUST WATCH for all out there who love psychological crime dramas.

by chikayeye23

Feb 23, 2015 7:54 PM EST

This lady is off the hook. Can I have more, please?

by StefNeKOO

Jan 29, 2015 7:40 PM EST

This show as fantastic. Great story, kept the viewer(me) captivated. The acting was great, the locations they filmed at were incredible. Overall a brilliant show and I'd definitely recommend to others.

by Shakira1993

Jan 11, 2015 9:31 AM EST

British Drama about the life of a superintendent who is chasing a serial killer

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Dec 30, 2014 9:37 AM EST

Great show! Starts a little slow, found it hard to get it to, but once i got past that the story develops beautifully.

by TheRandomme12

Nov 13, 2014 9:57 PM EST

I literally cried when I saw this on my trackers.. I was expecting it in January or March but I i was so Happy to see the Fall in my tracker. Its such a great show and I hop it continues to season 3

by misttherain

Jun 15, 2019 10:22 PM EDT

I sat down to watch this series only planned on one or two episodes per evening however, it was so well written that I was just mesmerized... loved the way the characters were developed, the plot was so methodical.. had me on the edge of my seat... Gillian Anderson and Jamie Dornan was absolutely incredible in their roles.. the rest of the cast were just as wonderful... this is totally a must see series... would love to say more but then I'd be giving it away!

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

Who knew that Jillian Anderson could rock a british accent.

by Minako-

Oct 13, 2017 2:46 PM EDT

It's hard not to fall for Gillian Anderson watching this series. Love her character and love how she acts it.

Still waiting for Netflix to upload s3 in my country :((((