The Fall

Add to List

Review

The Fall

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on BBC Two/Netflix
Tracked 9,901 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 17 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Fall stars Gillian Anderson as Stella Gibson, a senior police officer investigating a string of murders in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Show Reviews

by keerthana.ravishankar

Aug 16, 2017 6:52 AM EDT

One reason to watch - Gillian Anderson. I think she is a brilliant actor and solely followed this show because of her. Of course, Jamie Dornan is an added bonus! The concept of a serial killer and a the detective who is chasing the serial killer to be attracted to each other is not a new concept. But it is very well written and directed. If you like suspense shows, I would say this is a 'must watch'!

by HijjeeyK

Jul 12, 2017 9:09 AM EDT

One of the nest british dramas I've seen.

by jdennehy

Mar 24, 2017 1:08 PM EDT

Edge of your seat suspense. Great characters. A scary thrill-ride.

by c_ijaz

Nov 27, 2016 12:16 AM EST

I loved this show but season 3 was a let down.
I was completely swept away by the portrayal of psyche for the serial killer. A great show till S02. Meh at S03.

by luana_23

Nov 19, 2016 7:34 PM EST

A must-watch for all those who love thrillers! Still can't understand how underrated this show is. An epic story, fine cinematography and some breathtaking acting.

by viola_green

Nov 08, 2016 12:24 AM EST

There are many foreign show I like, but this one is horrible. Please cancel, or change the story line. Really, you would release a man that has killed all these women. Of course, the police a blamed for the criminal getting shot. Didn't have anything to do with the criminal seducing the man that shot him, wife. Not too different from the real world.

by Terry03

Nov 01, 2016 3:38 PM EDT

This show has an unexpected obsession appeal for me. I watched both the seasons by staying up all night: I just couldn't stop myself from watching the next episode! The story line is superb and the unique way this show portrayed the mindset of a serial killer is enlightening and eye-opening. A must watch for all those who like crime-based stories, however, it isn't for the faint-hearted. So beware!

by Ritchie Linden

Oct 31, 2016 11:52 AM EDT

Excellent thriller, creepy AF, 3 season was a bit flat but the finally was outstanding, best ending to a TV show I have seen.

by GaBerlinn

Oct 16, 2016 9:40 AM EDT

Excellent! The story, the tone, the pace, the acting. I watched the first season before the bad 50 shades of Grey was released... fortunately. So, I didn't have any prejudice. Jamie Dornan is very good in the role, subtle and strong when he needs to be. And Gillian Anderson is for me a happy surprise, since I didn't watch X-Files. I normally watch all I can from the BBC, ITV, Channel 4. Good quality TV.

by GeneA1959

Jun 01, 2016 9:01 PM EDT

a great show. have only seen season one.

by Donutb

May 05, 2016 4:17 PM EDT

An amazing show with great acting. A great cat and mouse game!

by dcfc91

Dec 01, 2015 9:29 PM EST

The Fall hasn't received nearly enough attention awards-wise if you ask me. It is about as dark as it gets and completely and utterly addictive. Jamie Dornan is bloody brilliant in the role of a serial killer but the real standout is Gillian Anderson, the fact that she hasn't been nominated for Emmys and Golden Globes is a real shame, because her performance is right up there Bryan Cranston in BB and Jon Hamm in MM, she really is that good. The writing is completely on point and the tension builds at the perfect pace. Best thing to come out of the UK in a long, long time.

by Reach4raj

Oct 26, 2015 9:13 AM EDT

Interesting series....

by pollyperkins35

Sep 08, 2015 5:13 AM EDT

kept me interrested

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:28 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.

by metchick

May 21, 2015 11:44 AM EDT

one of the best serial-killer shows. well written and great actors.

by Corrina Buchan

May 16, 2015 8:25 AM EDT

Love Jamie Dornan

by amyfakh

Apr 27, 2015 12:40 PM EDT

so sick and weird and good

by Falsebracken

Apr 09, 2015 5:04 AM EDT

Wow! I was hooked from the first episode. Highly recommended!

by Beatrice Eilert

Apr 08, 2015 3:58 PM EDT

amazing show. the cast is doing a great job. especiall jamie dornen who shows that he is more than just a pretty face. it is a great concept to follow a large case of two and soon to be three series. watching the drama unfold feels more realistic than a lot of other tv shows. also the ups and downs of the investigstion feels more realistic than in other shows.
and let it be said: the killer did not fall of the rails. he jumped of, head first while the drama developes.
a must watch! one of the best things out there.