The Fall

Add to List

Review

The Fall

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on BBC Two/Netflix
Tracked 9,901 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 17 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Fall stars Gillian Anderson as Stella Gibson, a senior police officer investigating a string of murders in Belfast, Northern Ireland.

Show Reviews

by csventimilla

Feb 18, 2015 3:35 PM EST

gotta be honest, I just started watching it because of Jamie Dornan but, oh boy, was I in for a surprise. It is sooooooo good

by alyg1987

Jan 31, 2015 9:47 AM EST

The Fall is a dark, disturbing guilty pleasure that will leave you asking "What did I just watch?" and possibly wanting a shower afterwards. The acting is so surreal and believable while the cliffhangers are deadly. Gillian Anderson is a fantastic lead and gives a refreshing look at a some-what played out premise of cop dramas.

by Nick Moore

Jan 28, 2015 6:56 AM EST

Good. Shown on BBC here in UK.

by GeorgeAnn

Jan 16, 2015 6:01 PM EST

ponderously slow

by

Dec 08, 2014 10:33 PM EST

For 2 seasons, I've been at the edge of my seat every time an episode end. The emotions that Allan Cubitt (Director) brings around Paul Spector and Detective Stella are one of a kind, the addiction of trying to catch a serial killer and the anticipation of master plans behind the kills and abduction of his victims are irreal.
Can't wait to know what will happen between Stella and Paul's little game, just like cat and mouse!!

by cLoUless

Dec 05, 2014 6:56 AM EST

Gillian Anderson in a show in its second season. The hunt for the killer is compelling and the acting of both main characters is delivering the thrill.
If you love crime shows, then this is a must!

by varming

Nov 28, 2014 8:10 AM EST

This has been one of the best shows for me in 2014! I came across The Fall by accident and I've seen all the episodes out so far - and can't wait for more to come.

by steelsheen

Nov 08, 2014 11:55 AM EST

interesting premise and execution but its a bit cold.

by vronmo

Oct 04, 2014 4:16 PM EDT

Really liked Gillian Anderson in this role and the show itself was quite good.

by alexisb677

Sep 04, 2014 12:51 AM EDT

Gillian Anderson is wonderful and the show is really interesting!