The Following

Add to List

Review

The Following

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 24,001 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 45 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A thriller revolving around a deranged serial killer who creates his own cult of murderers via the wonders of technology, and the retired FBI profiler (Kevin Bacon) who is hunting him down.

Show Reviews

by zazerh

Apr 14, 2015 2:10 PM EDT

I'm this close to abandoning this show, but now that it is probably going to be canceled, I feel strangely compelled to ride it out to its gory, exploitative end. I seriously don't know why I do this to myself.

by Joe Bennett

Oct 18, 2014 6:28 PM EDT

Words cannot describe how good this show is

by claytinu2500

May 09, 2015 3:48 PM EDT

The 1st season and the first few episodes of season 2 were so good! It felt so different from all the usual cop shows, but after a few episodes in season 2 it got very boring, and season 3 feels so unwatchable! Still haven't seen the last 4 episodes, but I'm glad it got cancelled, it was good while it lasted!

by scotwot

Jun 24, 2016 8:25 PM EDT

Loved this, even the final season, maybe especially the final season, Kevin Bacon is exceptional in this role, as is James Purefoy in his.

by Eric Birlew

Feb 15, 2016 12:41 AM EST

Another amazing show canceled, man I wished they's quit that.

by qelooejay

Nov 25, 2015 5:47 AM EST

Long wait for a series like this, thriller , crime , suspense, since the first episode keeps you breathless . The debut of Kevin Bacon in television in the role of former FBI agent Ryan Hardy is promising and the role suits him , as James Purefoy in the teacher's role became a serial killer big fan of writer Edgar Allan Poe , has a special charm ptr attract enough fans ptr finish his evil of his works . A psychological thriller that keeps you in suspense every minute of the 15 episodes of the serial unu.Un season not to be missed . Before looking at the serial should read some of the stories of Edgar Allan Poe .

by brittanyws

Apr 10, 2015 11:54 AM EDT

looooove it

by RachelB57

Jan 31, 2015 5:29 AM EST

fucking amazing i love the drama

by Shamaas

Oct 27, 2014 8:05 AM EDT

Amazing Show. One of my most favorites of all time!

by Melissa-LeeM

Jan 26, 2017 3:42 AM EST

Really enjoyed this. Just a pity they cancelled it - would have been interested to see what happened next.

by Holly0297

Jun 20, 2016 2:57 AM EDT

Only giving 2 stars because while 1st season was great, season 2 was ridiculous. We're in trouble if the FBl is that stupid. Hopeful that season 3 will be a redeemer!

by Reach4raj

Oct 16, 2015 9:58 AM EDT

Serial killer drama, with Kevin Bacon and James Purefoy .... good drama....

by tvseeker

May 03, 2015 4:58 PM EDT

Season 3, really what are they thinking? The storyline is getting worse and worse with each episode.
But now the show is about to be canceled, I will be ride it out to see it end.

by mir61

Apr 28, 2015 9:12 PM EDT

Done with this show , season 3 the worse .

by nissastaten

Apr 10, 2015 10:54 PM EDT

Season 3 made me stop watching it. It's the worse of all seasons.

by bruhannuh

Apr 07, 2015 9:33 PM EDT

this is so thrilling

by iriswonderland

Apr 04, 2015 2:27 PM EDT

What an engaging show, I never thought I'd like it so much. And a plus for the amazing acting!

by Speakezee

Mar 26, 2015 2:17 PM EDT

This new season seems that it might improve, but it was getting a bit past its prime. I love KB, but the women he seems to fall for are pretty interchangeable and don't really seem to be anything but a new target for the bad guys, so you don't want to get too attached to them.

by lascura

Mar 18, 2015 6:23 PM EDT

Really enjoyed the first season ... second season was ok too ... but this third season is becoming difficult to swallow and hard to watch.

by ItzHavok

Mar 04, 2015 6:42 PM EST

The Following is a crime drama thriller about cults, serial killers and pride. Kevin Bacon and James Purefoy play a kind of cat and mouse game keeping you on the edge of your seat. The situations and conflicts are planned out so well that you will be blown away. This show is action packed, well acted, well written and very thrilling. I recommend this show to any crime drama thriller fanatic.