The Girlfriend Experience

Add to List

Review

The Girlfriend Experience

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on Starz
Tracked 3,550 Times
Hiatus
2 Seasons, 27 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Comprised of 13 half-hour installments, the series will explore the relationships of exclusive courtesans who become romantic partners and confidants for their clients. Based on the 2009 film.

Show Reviews

by Esaïe PA Bergier

Apr 27, 2016 6:17 PM EDT

Très bonne série qui nous immerge bien dans ce monde "interdit"

by Queensie

Jun 14, 2016 3:13 PM EDT

FIrst of all the idea is something else. I enjoyed watching Christine getting into life as an escort, loosing, finding and inventing herself in it. The way the show is made seems somewhat artistic to me, so that is good as well. There are parts, where the story might go along a little too slow or the focus might be a bit too much on the sex scenes, but I have a feeling that is intended. You may like that more or less. All together I quite enjoyed watching and would recommend it.

by G8tor76

Apr 11, 2016 9:39 AM EDT

Perfectly done

by Cavillor

Mar 24, 2018 9:09 AM EDT

(For Season 1)
Intriguing and addicting. I was hooked from episode one. The main character is smart, strong and manipulative.
The theme is quite simple and done a lot - a woman who becomes an escort and has to juggle both her personal life and the "sex life". The main character's point of view and how she acts in different situations makes it a valuable to see.
Also other characters are appealing, well developed. Cinematography is beautiful.
It does have a lot of sex, but the plot makes it worth it.

by blonderrush

Dec 10, 2017 1:26 PM EST

Loved Season 1. Gave a fun and interesting way of getting to know the life of an escort. Strongly disliked Season 2, however, because many scenes and episodes are not nice to watch, they are depressing and give off strange vibes.. I don't recommend watching season 2 if you want to feel good

by MofaRo

Nov 11, 2017 8:12 PM EST

This is like nothing else on television. You are not sure what to expect. Characters are different for each season though.

by kat_ate_the_dog

Jul 13, 2016 5:59 PM EDT

Not for everyone. I hadn't seen the movie so I was a bit lost at times but the acting was good, the story decent and the general impression is of a very interesting series.

by Yzol01

May 09, 2016 9:47 AM EDT

It's a little slow but has good story threads throughout

by Micaela Locacciato

Apr 16, 2016 11:04 PM EDT

amazing. I couldn't stop watching