The Golden Girls

Add to List

Review

The Golden Girls

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on NBC
Tracked 1,230 Times
Concluded
7 Seasons, 180 Episodes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Four mature single women share a house in Miami in a long-running ensemble sitcom that's enjoyed a resurgent popularity among younger viewers since repeats began airing on Lifetime. A two-time Emmy winner for Outstanding Comedy Series, the smart Susan Harris-created sitcom dealt wittily (and often movingly) with aspects of friendship and aging, and earned awards for all four of its principal actresses.

Show Reviews

by leah

May 09, 2016 12:17 PM EDT

Almost 30 years after it began airing, this iconic 80s sitcom still holds up. The barbs still sting, the friendship still warms, and only the costumes (and, OK, the pop culture references) seem dated. Brava, girls!

by irishhedgehog

Feb 21, 2015 5:38 PM EST

I finally got around to watching this truly amazing show. This is one of the best and funniest sitcoms about friendship.

by rm_stevens90

Feb 05, 2015 10:44 AM EST

these ladies are absolutely wonderful

by wolfgirl47

Nov 10, 2015 2:40 PM EST

These ladies are television icons! If I run across an episode now I will stop and watch. The jokes are still as fresh today as they were when the show premiered.

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 27, 2014 12:16 PM EST

This is an iconic comedy still watch re-runs.

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:34 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by generalkate7

Mar 30, 2020 8:02 PM EDT

Thank you for being a friend!

by jaybob.27

Jun 07, 2019 4:03 AM EDT

Such a warm, funny show with lovable characters that are delightful to watch. Dorothy is hilarious, Blanche is full of life, and Rose is as sweet as she is naive. Entertaining, insightful and heart-warming.

by Izzy2be

Jan 05, 2016 11:22 AM EST

You just have to know it, have to watch it. Basic TV knowledge.

by Stephanie Chu

Jul 08, 2015 12:44 PM EDT

I love this show.I always laugh when i watched it. The girls are hilarious. :)

by dru2u2

Jul 06, 2015 7:22 PM EDT

I don't know what it was about this show but it will always stick out in my mind as one of the funniest shows ever. The cast was amazing (Betty white still is), the writing was consistently above par and the characters themselves were instantly lovable. It confounds me that a show about four ladies of a certain age living together is one I would watch, let alone be proud to call a favourite but this one I would highly recommend

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:09 AM EDT

Amazing show!