The Haunting of Hill House

Add to List

Review

The Haunting of Hill House

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 4,119 Times
Hiatus
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A modern re-imagining of Shirley Jackson's iconic novel

Show Reviews

by Korhz Galia

Nov 02, 2018 8:26 AM EDT

I went in expecting to get scared and haunted BUT I almost ugly-cried instead while watching. It may not as "horror" as I expected it to be but nevertheless, I enjoyed the whole series. For me, it is more of a sad & broken family drama more than anything else.

I love how they told the story in a non-linear but unconfusing way! The cuts per scenes are also remarkable. The subtleness of the ghosts in the background is also a nice touch. And I may have to rewatch it again just to catch those little movements people may easily miss watching it the first time.

Overall, I love this series! Personal fave character is Theo and young Luke. He's so adorable.

by Carmichael1787

Oct 29, 2018 10:03 AM EDT

This show is awesome in so many ways!! The cast is great and the plot is so twisted. I love how every episode was for each of the kids until it all comes together in episode 5!! This show was so addicting too! It makes me want to read the book!! I can't wait to see what next season holds since I'm sure it will get renewed!

by haniel125

Oct 28, 2018 7:46 PM EDT

One of the better horror shows I've seen in a long time. You very rarely see a horror show or movie concentrate on the trauma of haunted houses on children and into their adulthood. Highly recommended.

by GIber4312

Oct 28, 2018 3:16 PM EDT

Really enjoyed the way this was written and executed. Highly recommended.

by chikayeye23

Oct 25, 2018 3:29 PM EDT

I'm not sure if this isn't the rush speaking, but I loved it!
I think I could have handled a little more "scary-ness", but it is still a greaaat opening season. I want more :D

by HijjeeyK

Oct 22, 2018 3:23 PM EDT

Many horror shows don't quite get it right however this is greatly executed.

by RobynTay

Oct 20, 2018 10:59 AM EDT

This show this show this show! I don't even know where to begin. By far one of the best horrors I've ever had the pleasure of watching. It wasn't even that scary in terms of "make you jump" moments....it was just absolutely brilliant, so much more than a simple haunted house plot. The play on the time lines too, this show surprised me so many times...I'm ready to watch it again it was that good. It's a must watch!

by vasilisopi

Oct 19, 2018 5:05 PM EDT

Amazing series!!!!! A must see

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Oct 19, 2018 4:07 PM EDT

sooo refreshing to find an actual horror tv show thats goooooood!!! no booobs blood or crazy silly murders, you are te rri fied constantly

by housecat87

Oct 17, 2018 1:08 PM EDT

Very good spooky tv series. It has a very complex family history, interesting characters and a lot of drama in it. Full of turns of actions and great special effects. It kind of reminds me of old horror movies. I must admit that I had some nighmares after watching the series so beware. To sum up - I was surprised that it was this good.