The Killing

Add to List

Review

The Killing

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on Netflix
Tracked 16,561 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 44 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Killing is based on the wildly successful Danish television series Forbrydelsen and tells the story of the murder of a young girl in Seattle and the subsequent police investigation. The Killing ties together three distinct stories around a single murder including the detectives assigned to the case, the victim's grieving family, and the suspects. Set in Seattle, the story also explores local politics as it follows politicians connected to the case. As the series unfolds, it becomes clear that there are no accidents; everyone has a secret, and while the characters think they've moved on, their past isn't done with them.

Show Reviews

by Janette Johnston Savage

Apr 19, 2017 9:48 AM EDT

I loved this show

by norstenha

Nov 10, 2016 4:32 PM EST

This is actually a really good version and it holds its own up against the original Danish show. Worth a watch! They even got the sweaters!

by russrascal

Jul 18, 2016 11:14 PM EDT

Enos is outstanding!

by Ginevra Corrieri

May 30, 2016 6:49 AM EDT

Season 1 was the bomb, season 2 was so frikkin boring, pretty much nothing happaned, the dead girl story became a sort of political consiparancy which I don't really care about, sorry Rosie! Your death was pointless. Finally I picked up Season 3 and with my relief I get a whole new path, finally about a serial killer!! YAY! Hit me with more please!

by qelooejay

Nov 20, 2015 7:46 AM EST

Screenplay written perfectly unpredictable and frankly is the most serious I've seen serial . Mireille Enos and Joel Kinnaman ( RoboCop ) impressed me most hopes to see you in future productions . Very well done, it is one of the best cop show lately ! I liked the actors' performance , the atmosphere , just stretched too much sometimes seems certain sequences . Ending is quite unpredictable.

by JMBkBd

Sep 27, 2015 7:53 PM EDT

Muy buena. Intrigante y bien actuada. Se desarrolla con un buen ritmo y mucho suspenso, logrando mantener la ansiedad por querer saber hacia dónde se dirige la historia y cada una de sus líneas argumentales.

by CeresFox

Sep 18, 2015 5:10 AM EDT

Despite how the show ends, it really took my breath and scared me. I liked it.

by igotstobeme

Aug 25, 2015 9:59 PM EDT

I really enjoyed this show, but then I am a fan of crime dramas, so I would. I agree with the other reviewers that the show runs slow. There was just enough twists and surprises to keep me watching to the end. I guess this is just another case of "you either love it or you hate it".

by vronmo

Jun 28, 2015 11:54 AM EDT

Not a show for me.. Just couldn't get into the story...

by chikayeye23

Feb 23, 2015 7:56 PM EST

Oh, snap Linden!!! I love him, forever!

by Liltee

Dec 21, 2014 9:15 AM EST

Started out good but...

by cLoUless

Dec 06, 2014 11:53 AM EST

A psychopath is on a killing spree. Two detectives are after him, but they themselves are borderline sociopaths.
This show was picked up and had an european predecessor.
The danish version is better in some ways, but this show also delivers a lot of thrilling tension.
You have to watch this one for sure!

by jmlomber

Nov 04, 2014 12:06 PM EST

Lived up and exceeded expectations. One of those shows were you can't do much but just enough to keep its originality. Fresh and great acting. ROBOCOP!!! You'll understand when you see it.

by Deana1988

Oct 05, 2014 12:22 PM EDT

I'm not normally in to crime series but this one is different from the rest, meaning I quite enjoy it. I really want to see Lindon and Holder getting together though, c'mon already!

by tommyboy69

Sep 12, 2014 7:28 AM EDT

super interesting.

by scarlet2345

Aug 27, 2014 8:01 AM EDT

amazin show....got hooked up from the first munite...

by HijjeeyK

Aug 23, 2014 10:05 AM EDT

So far so good. Slightly confusing as to whos who. Only on season 1

by PauletteAhamilton

Jul 18, 2014 11:25 AM EDT

This show is very slow moving and deliberate and I don't know if it warrants such slow movement and action.. Falling a sleep during the pilot does not help... Hope the mystery part of who did the killing is answered in the 1st season.. I don't mind slow shows like True detective because the actors in the 12 episode show is fascinating and you know as an audience it will be different next season.