The Lottery

Add to List

Review

The Lottery

Avg Rating (3.35)
Your Rating
Sundays ,10:00 PM EST on Lifetime
Tracked 2,651 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Warner Horizon-produced The Lottery is set in a dystopian future when women have stopped having children, threatening extinction of the human race. When 100 embryos are successfully fertilized, a national lottery is held to decide the surrogates.

Show Reviews

by Tom Dow

Oct 27, 2014 9:46 PM EDT

Decent show, although they had such potential to make this amazing and they never took it. Now it is just like any other show which is a shame.

by Ivsteal

Jan 20, 2016 10:20 AM EST

I liked the fresh concept of this show.

by marshmallowgod

Oct 06, 2015 4:14 PM EDT

Show got cancelled. Do not watch.

by spiderwing

Jun 09, 2015 11:04 AM EDT

As other reviewers have said, this was a promising start. It has a lot of tension and drama, without sacrificing too much in terms of realism or believability. It wasn't until episode 3 that the science hit teh stupid. I'm impressed.

by Speakezee

Jul 31, 2014 7:43 PM EDT

The characters haven't developed totally yet, but there are some interesting situations where there can be some real depth. The political focus on power and control at any cost is quite disturbing and can apply to many of today's issues, so there is plenty of room for social protest and possible solutions. Time will tell!

by eriduserpent

Jul 25, 2014 6:04 PM EDT

Good

by Chiwal

May 09, 2019 6:25 PM EDT

Too bad the show was cancelled. Had a great storyline to be a success. Actors were great.

by Esbby

Oct 22, 2015 6:11 PM EDT

Apparently a lack of babies means an overabundance of conspiracies in this infertile alternate world.

by PatriaRodriguez

Sep 10, 2015 11:31 AM EDT

REALLY GOOD AIM, i thought this show had a future, a bright one, still wanna know what happened!! i was getting answers!

by smilesfromheart

Sep 09, 2015 6:41 PM EDT

Can't really figure out why it got cancelled. It was a very relevant show to our near future. To see political side as well as scientific aspect of population control among so many other issues that will rise up from such a topic. The show could have had a real future but barely had time to develop on the characters let alone on the topic.

by zpatelbff

Sep 09, 2015 12:15 PM EDT

The show had kind of a weird premise.... I'm not surprised it didn't do well.

by Haylie Ross

Jul 01, 2015 5:40 AM EDT

Was a decent show, they had the potential to make this a great show but it was then flushed down the toilet.

The science is not quite correct, and the plot lagged halfway through.

It feels like they had a light-bulb moment that then flickered and went out before they could make anything into a show that would continue past it's first season.

Quite frankly, I found this to be a deadline plot which was a little boring

by true-blood

Jun 22, 2015 6:26 AM EDT

Nice plot but boring to watch.

by howie4144

May 30, 2015 2:10 PM EDT

A loser from the start. Bad premise, actors, writing, etc.

by Tweetyandy

Feb 03, 2015 11:00 AM EST

It's weird and strange but it had potential. It could have been better but I think it would have improved with more time.

by salvomazzo1992

Jan 12, 2015 10:28 AM EST

Stupid storyline

by jucamuco

Jan 08, 2015 6:24 PM EST

Not a great show to much flips and turn along the way turns it into a hot mess

by flafi

Dec 24, 2014 11:33 PM EST

The concept of this show is genius! I love it so much! I'm so sad it ended. Boo hoo :(

by Atiarna

Dec 23, 2014 2:36 PM EST

A shame it got canceled after just one season - really had potential.

by Minako-

Dec 14, 2014 8:03 AM EST

I'm not really surprised the show wasn't renewed. It was OKeish as a summer TV series, but had little going for it. Never cared about what happened. And it's a shame because the plot was a good idea, but they didn't manage to execute it well enought to make me feel invested.