The Magic School Bus

Add to List

Review

The Magic School Bus

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays
Tracked 823 Times
Concluded
4 Seasons, 52 Episodes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Magic School Bus is a Canadian/American Saturday morning animated children's television series, based on the book series of the same name by Joanna Cole and Bruce Degen. It is notable for its use of celebrity talent, and combining entertainment with an educational series.

Show Reviews

by TelevisionFanboy

Jan 14, 2016 1:59 PM EST

The Magic School Bus is a fun and informative children's television show. It does a good job of educating children on scientific principles, and doesn't resort to unintelligent humor prevalent in most kid's shows. If you are looking for something at least mildly educational for your child, The Magic School Bus is a terrific choice!

by ginjar420

Oct 06, 2015 12:29 PM EDT

Was forced to watch this in school all the time, and I enjoyed it!

by iriswonderland

May 03, 2015 10:54 AM EDT

This was one of my all time favorite shows. It was entertaining and informative.

by Industrialcontortion

Apr 07, 2015 10:23 AM EDT

every kid ever should watch this

by derekbery

Mar 27, 2015 4:32 PM EDT

A great and informative show for young kids that keeps them engaged and having fun while teaching them about important scientific concepts much like Bill Nye.

by Charlotte Horsfall

Mar 16, 2015 10:18 AM EDT

i used to love this show when i was a kid.

by LizardQueen77

Jan 04, 2020 12:53 AM EST

I think this show is both educational and entertaining. The show is a great way to introduce children to science concepts at a young age, as it easily holds their attention the entire time and inspires their imagination. This is a highly entertaining science series. This show has the highest artistic production values. The Magic School Bus is an educational kids' show that has held up fairly well over the course of time. It can be clever, risky, and humorous when it needs to be. It's a creative take on educational purposes that actually pull the child into what's going on. It keeps them actively engaged and is quite amusing to watch as well. This show had good voice acting, good timing on the dialogue, and all of the characters work pretty well. The interesting thing about this show is that at the end of every episode there is a small skit where the "producer" is at home receiving phone calls about the episode just witnessed. This is actually really clever because it allows the show to... break the fourth wall while still being in its own show... literally the producer of the show has Liz (the class pet) with him. These skits help explain "faults" in the episodes. The ending skit with the producer has him receive a call from someone complaining about how "Unrealistic that was". This cleverly allows the show to go into even more dangerous territory. However, The Magic School Bus doesn't avoid dangerous subjects, because it openly explains itself as to why it can do that.

by mirthofearth

Aug 26, 2019 11:28 PM EDT

This doesn’t really hold up like it used to, but I still like Frizzle’s outfits

by tammyp20156

Sep 16, 2018 2:17 AM EDT

I love this show. I watched it when I was a kid. I now watch it with my niece and nephews.

by chamaudai

May 13, 2018 9:17 PM EDT

One of the most memorable shows from my childhood.

by guavalove

Mar 28, 2016 5:31 PM EDT

Great educational show for kids and so much to rewatch as an adult

by bndoorh

Sep 26, 2015 9:38 PM EDT

it was good

by Danse Avec Lord Vulpio

Sep 06, 2015 5:11 PM EDT

I wish school was this fun when i was a kid !!

by vronmo

Mar 03, 2015 4:09 AM EST

Childhood show

by PrivateSmallville

Jan 03, 2015 11:02 PM EST

Great learning and fun kids show

by rachelwe

Nov 30, 2014 3:39 PM EST

didn't really like this

by skating-fairy

Nov 24, 2014 10:51 PM EST

Excellent for explaining a concept to middle years students, or as a review when trying to plan for a sub! Enjoyable for teachers & students alike!