The Missing

Add to List

Review

The Missing

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on Starz
Tracked 3,752 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 16 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Exploring the emotional fallout of missing children, not only on the family but also on the wider community

Show Reviews

by Tweetyandy

Nov 16, 2014 11:15 AM EST

Seriously this was more like the start of a movie! Amazing! Now I'm enthralled. Plus JAMES NESBITT! He is awesome in everything!

by ItzHavok

Dec 21, 2014 3:53 PM EST

I liked the idea of the show but the first couple episodes are to slow for me... I lost interest.

by rachelwe

Nov 26, 2014 4:37 PM EST

Great show, really enjoyed it

by bigbill947

Nov 15, 2014 10:11 PM EST

So far ,so good ! Liked the way you see how someone can disappear in a matter of seconds , and you can feel the intense suffering the parents go thru. As long as it stays intriguing and good performances by all cast members which were , actually excellent ! I just worry if maybe a bit too depressing a subject matter. It reminds me of a cross up between Ashley Judd's old series with a French Murder mystery The Crimson Rivers 1 and 2 Jean Reno was in that one ,hold on I'll IMDB it via Google , actually he has a few Dark Policemen type roles this reminded me of.

by xxasmcxx

Dec 02, 2017 8:56 AM EST

loved it loads, very clever :)

by daviswalden

Jan 04, 2015 4:48 PM EST

With an intelligent premise and gripping acting, The Missing's slow and subtle pace isn't enough to bring the story to life like it should.

by diremb45

Dec 22, 2014 11:04 PM EST

Now this is definitely a must see thriller. Just saw the first episode and I'm hooked. I want to know what happened to the little boy, and if they are ever going find him after four or five years of being lost or kidnapped.

by subminx3

Dec 18, 2014 5:27 PM EST

wow!!! very up to date, incredible suspense. Appreciate the fact that there are no subtitles as it totally puts you into the parents perspective. As a parent I can say I am totally sitting on the edge of my seat. WATCH IT, it may be a bit slow for some peoples tastes, but absolutely incredible. Has given me the shivers.

by goldenlightt

Feb 25, 2020 1:07 AM EST

This had me terribly hooked, the tension and desperation were almost unbearable. I can't believe they managed to delay the ending until the end of the season without me losing interest.
Season two is a different story but just as good. Glad they gave this one more closure.

by Cavillor

Mar 24, 2018 9:33 AM EDT

Show touches really interesting topics on much deeper perspective. I also liked that the show had lines in foreign languages, yet not too much to make the show annoying for those who can't stand subtitles. If you feel like refreshing French and German, then this is a good way how.
The problem however was that all the suspense we should feel from the crimes, were lost at the slow pacing. As well as the solution to the crimes came quite late in the story. I'm also unsure about the back and forth jumping between past and present scenes. While it's interesting to see how something has affected a person years after, it made the plot more chaotic for the viewer.

by Mclellab

Jan 31, 2018 11:14 AM EST

This series is so well written,. Acted and directd. The British have a way of putting suspense and twists into a series that far surpasses anything Hollywood is putting out.

by HijjeeyK

Aug 29, 2017 5:14 PM EDT

Only just heard about this. Great acting.

by Janette Johnston Savage

Jan 25, 2017 10:20 AM EST

I love this documentary. Its a insight into what parents go through when there child goes missing and the kids side to it too. I get upset watching it. Season 1 7 2 are different storys

by Rhonda Thompson Cliff Wurtak

Nov 11, 2016 10:21 AM EST

Waiting for season 2 in Canada

by megs20

Nov 04, 2016 11:16 AM EDT

loved it, so gripping and emotional, must watch

by steelsheen

May 01, 2016 12:55 PM EDT

I can't write a view for this show since don't remember anything about it which goes to show you the quality of the production.

by honey_jv

Jun 18, 2015 12:29 PM EDT

Quite entertaining. Although the constant flashbacks are sometimes a bit hard to follow.

by Anne-Lotte

May 24, 2015 5:15 PM EDT

Scary, but entertaining.

by Esbby

Mar 18, 2015 3:08 PM EDT

A often tedious existential journey of a crazed man looking for his son, enjoyable in reflection if you can sit through the whole thing.

by tommyboy69

Feb 14, 2015 7:32 AM EST

Very depressing but the acting is very good and the story is laying out nicely