The OA (2016)

Add to List

Review

The OA (2016)

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 5,711 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 16 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
From Brit Marling and Zal Batmanglij comes a powerful, mind-bending tale about identity, human connection and the borders between life and death.

Show Reviews

by antonellaonai

Feb 04, 2017 8:14 AM EST

So weird but I kinda wanna find out wat happens

by ItzHavok

Aug 09, 2017 9:27 PM EDT

The OA is a mystery drama that will take you back to when you were most innocent. The different aspects of life this show touches upon are vast and the individual struggles are apparent. What happens to us when we die, where does our soul go? How do we come back and what do we learn? All questions the peek everyone's interest and all questions that are developed during this series. This show is an odd one, but one worth delving into for the mystery fanatic.

by Ellaeulalia

Dec 23, 2016 5:17 PM EST

Wonderful, Breath taking .. speechless. Beautiful Series... Music, Dance, Story, Cast ♥ , wonderful just wonderful ---

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Dec 21, 2016 8:18 PM EST

Beautifully inspiring... I'm not sure if it was the time of my life I watched or the simplicity of the show that really touched me. For every 10 persons who believe you are crazy, there will be at least one that will not!

by Sallie Hardy

Dec 18, 2016 6:55 PM EST

Don't even bother watching you will waist your time. Its starts out really good, but you keep hoping it will get better right to the last episode and then boom what a let down ..... Made no sense..

by me2011

Aug 22, 2019 4:53 PM EDT

After watching the first season of this show my first impression was "WTF was that?!?!" and not in a good way. Admittedly, after the first episode I'd pigeon holed it into a show that I could stream in the background of my house while I was doing chores and listen to while multitasking. When season 2 took forever to come I'd forgotten what season 1 was like so I watched the very final episode and found that I wanted to re-watch season 1... then the weirdest thing happened... I fell in love with the show. I watched season 2 and it was awesome (as was the first on second watch). This show does require your full attention when watching in order to see the big picture and I do wish it wasn't cancelled as you can see from the ending of season 2 that season 3 would have been amazing.

by Janette Johnston Savage

Jan 08, 2017 10:00 AM EST

This is the most rubbish i have ever watched

by msmithfl

Dec 30, 2016 11:07 AM EST

It seemed to have great promise. As the show progressed, I got the idea much of it was taken from old mythology and mixed with new science and too much pharmacology.
As far as the acting - WOW! excellent work all around. This was a show I couldn't stop watching until the end. Which was VERY confusing and seemed like they either cut it short or had different writers. Something switched in the style of the presentation. Where the story seemed too drawn out, it suddenly finished before I was ready for it.

by Patricia Quiroga

Dec 28, 2016 12:48 PM EST

Love the story, love the music, love everything! It has a different but intriguing plot!!

by keebaby1

Dec 18, 2016 2:04 PM EST

Beautiful Story!

by Shane Jones

Nov 20, 2019 6:35 AM EST

Bring it back!

by nayaratavares20

Aug 21, 2019 5:38 PM EDT

Cannot believe this show has been cancelled!
So much potential with the story and a lot of great ideas on season 2. is a shame

by LesaC

Aug 05, 2019 7:31 PM EDT

Netflix cancelled this show - seems like this is becoming a trend with them... Travelers, Sense 8, Marco Polo.

by elpepin

Mar 28, 2019 9:20 AM EDT

So I managed to survive my stupified reaction to the stupid 'movements' of the first season. I brought myself to watch the second season and was thrilled that the writers moved away from 'the movements'. Instead I got a giant freaking octopus that speaks to her with an Asian accent thru a weird ritual while on stage. It is beyond me how this show gets such high ratings! Fire the writers for god's sake!

by Bilqees Rashid

Oct 13, 2018 2:26 AM EDT

This is getting ridiculous!!! Why is rhere literally no news about this show? Why is the wait for season 2 so long?!? Im getting annoyed!

by eriduserpent

Feb 01, 2017 12:09 PM EST

Wonderful show, very touching...brilliant storyline.

by mnimaroff

Jan 24, 2017 7:55 PM EST

Didn't love it as much as everyone else did. It was okay.

by norabelle414

Jan 23, 2017 7:55 PM EST

w h a t

by nilimarahman

Jan 15, 2017 10:29 AM EST

love ittttttt

by wowpetra

Jan 13, 2017 6:32 PM EST

I liked watching this show but WTF was that ending?!