The Office

Add to List

Review

The Office

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 9:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 84,174 Times
Concluded
9 Seasons, 193 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A mock-umentary of Dunder-Mifflin Paper Company's office in the podunk setting of Scranton, Pennsylvania. The show focuses on the employees of Dunder-Mifflin, like the oblivious manager, Michael Scott (Steve Carrell), or crass know-it-all, Dwight Schrute (Rainn Wilson). In fact, the show features a whole host of neurotic characters, tempered only by the sane lovebirds, Pam (Jenna Fischer) and Jim (John Krasinski). Based on The Office (UK), a BBC comedy created by and starring Ricky Gervais, who also produces the American version.

Show Reviews

by cjirani

Jun 27, 2015 7:54 PM EDT

Strange Office

by 1ana2005

Apr 10, 2015 1:48 PM EDT

One of my all time fav's steve carrell is hilarious! The whole cast is just awesome, love this show! It always made me laugh I really miss this show!!!

by cat-91

Mar 20, 2015 4:48 AM EDT

Almost as good as the British version

by andrew.bremner

Oct 09, 2014 2:54 PM EDT

Awesome just sad when Michael left the season

by turtle

Apr 01, 2015 5:54 AM EDT

The show changed a lot when Michael left and Jim & Pam got married, but still stayed "watchable". Before the changes it was definitely one of the best comedies ever made.

by Sarah_G

Feb 25, 2015 6:16 PM EST

It's American humor through and through. Not sure if that's a good thing

by Michelle Mashuro

Dec 30, 2014 6:50 AM EST

It's so awkward it's hilarious!

by biancapaiva

Oct 16, 2014 6:30 PM EDT

Simply amazing... sums up life perfectly... it will make you laugh, cry, hope and swoon over the characters and the story

by Morgaine

Oct 01, 2014 1:51 PM EDT

Ok, so the show devolved a lot in its later years (too many storyline arcs, not enough office shenanigans), but the first few seasons are some of my favorite tv ever. The last season was really hard to watch, but at least the series finale was quite satisfying and enjoyable.

by diana9993

Apr 01, 2020 9:11 AM EDT

ONE OF MY FAV TV SERIES EVER !!! PERIOD

by wihas0756

Jun 10, 2019 2:07 PM EDT

the best show in the world

by Wfshr

Oct 10, 2016 10:41 AM EDT

Best show ever! Michael Scott!!!!!!!!

by linkinwhark

Sep 18, 2016 4:20 AM EDT

Amazing comedians creating one of the best sitcoms ever. Sick and hilarious.

by Cáit Ní Chonchobair

Nov 06, 2015 9:04 AM EST

Absolute classic. Pam4Jim! And the pranks are just the best.

by FrozenField

Mar 15, 2015 10:52 PM EDT

It's yet another show that started out strong then was kept on the air long after they ran out of interesting ideas. This is one of the few cases where I like the US remake better than the UK original. Mostly due to the lack of Gervais.

The first 3 seasons are great. After that it's a waste of time.

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 1:53 PM EST

The Office is a remake of the British series of the same name that follows the staff of an office and their shenanigans. There's a lot of pranks, freak-outs, skits and stupidity. I recommend this mock-umentary to people who love stupid comedy and pranks wrapped up in a sitcom.

by Abbie Rose Lewis

Feb 09, 2015 8:00 PM EST

gives me lots of second hand embarresment but still funny. thumbs up i want badge

by chocochick

Jan 29, 2015 3:42 PM EST

THE OFFICE! i have never seen the original UK version of the show, and started to watch this show upon reference from a close friend- but now i follow their lead and recommend it to everyone. I realize some people aren't into the documentary style cinematography but in my opinion its what makes the show so unique in its style of comedy! its cold, subtle humour was stronger in its direction and physical comedy and also in its fantastic dialogue. The show was at its best in the first multiple seasons when Michael Scott (Steve Carrell) was the office manager. But my loyalty to the show kept me hooked even after he had left.

by Tiemy Obers

Jan 25, 2015 5:21 PM EST

Good series :-)

by kvmgoldfish

Jan 11, 2015 1:02 AM EST

ILOVETHISSHOW. ALL time top favorite of mine!