The Sarah Jane Adventures

Add to List


The Sarah Jane Adventures

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 4:35 PM EST on BBC-1
Tracked 1,826 Times
5 Seasons, 53 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The Sarah Jane Adventures is a British television series, starring Elisabeth Sladen and created by Russell T. Davies. The programme is a spin-off of the long-running BBC science fiction programme Doctor Who (2005), and focuses on the adventures of an investigative journalist, Sarah Jane Smith, and is set in Ealing. Elisabeth Sladen reprises her role as Sarah Jane Smith and is back in action, discovering alien plots to take over the world, or simply helping a lost one get home... Sarah Jane and her new friend Maria Jackson, and her newly (and genetically grown) adopted son Luke Smith have no problem taking on any challenge!

User Reviews

by rasmusk2

Aug 31, 2015 4:03 AM EDT

Funny and interesting. Sad she died!

by HannerNos

Jun 17, 2017 8:36 PM EDT

When I first got drawn into the Whoniverse, it was with the Fourth Doctor and Sarah Jane Smith. When I learned Sarah Jane was getting her own series, I jumped at the chance to watch it. Yes, it's geared mainly for a younger crowd, but still the stories are engaging for a jaded old man like me. Brought back memories of when I first "met" Sarah Jane. I treasure this series.

You Might Also Like...