Mondays, on PBS

The Secret Life of the Brain reveals the fascinating processes involved in brain development across a lifetime. The five-part series, which premiered nationally on PBS in winter 2002, informs viewers of exciting new information in the brain sciences, introduces the foremost researchers in the field, and utilizes dynamic visual imagery and compelling human stories to help a general audience understand otherwise difficult scientific concepts.

Episode Guide

5 episodes

  • 5 episodes
    5 episodes
    • s1e5The Aging Brain: Through Many Lives
      February 12, 2002
    • s1e4The Adult Brain: To Think By Feeling
      February 5, 2002
    • s1e3The Teenage Brain: A World of Their Own
      January 29, 2002
    • s1e2The Child's Brain: Syllable from Sound
      January 22, 2002
    • s1e1The Baby's Brain: Wider than the Sky
      January 22, 2002