The Voice

Track

Add to List

Review

The Voice

Avg Rating (3.88)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 29,389 Times
Current
18 Seasons, 466 Episodes
120 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
“The Voice” returns with the strongest vocalists from across the country invited to compete in the blockbuster vocal competition show’s fifth season. Celebrity musicians and original coaches Adam Levine, Christina Aguilera, CeeLo Green and Blake Shelton all return, while Carson Daly continues to serve as host. The show’s innovative format features four stages of competition: the first begins with the blind auditions, then the battle rounds, the knockouts and finally, the live performance shows.

Show Reviews

by iriswonderland

Aug 24, 2016 8:37 AM EDT

I really enjoy the dynamic of this show. I don't really like Christina Aguilera in it but that's just and opinion, but over all, the rest of the couches and the producers is well concealed.

by Industrialcontortion

Nov 03, 2014 2:59 PM EST

The 'coaches' need to talk less and there should be more songs per episode. I mostly just fast forward until someone sings because I could care less what they have to say. It's up to the public to pick a winner anyways.

by oshiekins

Oct 22, 2014 9:30 PM EDT

With a greater focus on passion and artistry, no wonder I dumped AI yeaaars back!

by jeff68040

Oct 12, 2014 9:24 PM EDT

Great singing talent show format where the celebrities are coaches & competing against each other to find and nurture the season winner. Nice balance between coaches early on & audience toward end... choices about winners each week.

by mikeworkman

Jan 21, 2019 9:19 AM EST

wherecaniwatchit

by milesobrien

Nov 02, 2018 3:23 AM EDT

It really is time to retire this show. Surely to goodness there is a better, or at least new format to take on. The talent level is dropping severely from season to season. The banter between the coaches is hackneyed and decries beief. I keep waiting for one of the blind auditioners to ask them to focus on the performance and not the made up feuding. Maybe the singing talent show has reached the saturation point. I think it has for me.

by pgutekunst1950

Oct 16, 2018 11:55 AM EDT

I get disappointed with the coaches. There are some people that really sing well and they do not choose them.

by ginanaylor

May 24, 2018 11:09 AM EDT

How many seasons/ shows can there be?
It is all the same sh%t

by cgm

Apr 23, 2018 11:45 AM EDT

the ONLY reality tv i watch, the music talent and banter good, premise excellent and never ceases to amaze

by Chiwal

Jan 15, 2018 1:05 PM EST

Some great songs and really great singer. The show itself isn't greatly organised though.

by smilesfromheart

Sep 18, 2017 3:42 PM EDT

Well it is a singing show and by itself it can be boring. However, I love the format and I usually skip the auditions>
HOWEVER, I watch it because of the lost love between Black and Adam. If one of them ever leaves the show, so will I.

by annarain12

Apr 02, 2017 10:02 AM EDT

This is a show that makes me happy! Watching the contestants that have hopes and dreams for the future. Great artists helping young talent, what's better? We need more of this type of program! And then there is the camaraderie of the judges, it doesn't matter to me if it is planned or not, I enjoy it. And that is enough for me.

by akwoof

Dec 02, 2016 3:29 PM EST

The best of the best music reality shows IMHO. The judges are fair and honest with the contestants for the most part and the show tends to not over produce EVERYTHING the singers do. I appreciate their willingness to let contestants do their own songs or play an instrument. I enjoy watching the people develop over the weeks and it's not unusual to get a break out performance from these musicians. I have noticed that the judges themselves are improving as the shows go on.

by Catlover183032

Nov 10, 2016 6:10 PM EST

My favorite singer, Melanie Martinez, started her career on this show.

by JPJackson

Oct 29, 2016 1:17 AM EDT

Enough already!...Has any of these singers hit gold or platinum over the umpteen years this show has been on? Tired like American Idol. Changing hosts around doesn't make the show any fresher. Alicia Keys and Miley Cirus (though talented ladies) make for boring hosts. I have officially have abandoned this mess.

by Michael Riffey

Oct 01, 2016 7:24 PM EDT

The Blind Auditions are the only episodes worth watching now

by lauravd

Jul 09, 2016 4:06 PM EDT

The blind auditions are awesome

by Judith MacIntyre

Mar 10, 2016 12:40 PM EST

This is by far the best music show on television today. Everything about the show makes you want to see more. The male judges are great, couldn't be better but I fear there is no one who could ever replace Christina, Ever! Best bring her back asap! It is never a good thing to have two people working on the same show having a thing together, never. However, that being said, Adam and Blake and Christina are the fav's for sure.They do a great job as judges and I love the back and forth competition between them. Christina is one of a kind, beautiful, talented, a joy to watch on the show and she keeps your interest. She is a class act for sure. Bring her back! The talent on this show is second to none and I think that is because the bar is set so high that only the really talented ones try out and that is good for us as it is like watching a really good concert every week, I know in my part of the country everyone is watching that show. Great news, the show is back on and Christina is better than ever!!!!!!!!!!! The show has its grove back now that the Queen is back, she looks great and sounds even better, No one can replace the Queen, she is the best! Looks like it is going to be a great season ahead for us, can't wait.

by feyd

Nov 13, 2015 7:23 AM EST

Indeed Splendid 5

by bigbill947

Oct 13, 2015 5:45 PM EDT

Update for this latest season Oct.2015 ......It may be one of the best talent seasons yet , as seen in the Battle between Adam's two amazing team members do a Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell duet ,almost as good as the original , which The Wizard saw Live @ The Murray the K Show in 60s @ Brooklyn Fox in NYC. Once again Gwen and Pharell join Adam and Blake and some funny pranks and non-sense goes on , and off stage !

The Wizard Likes the fact that the Judges first round is Blind , so all that matters is the Voices they hear. The 4 Judges every season seem to be having a good time , that transfers to the audience too ! Blake and Adam are especially funny , conspiring in Fun against each other with other judges !