This Is Us

Add to List

Review

This Is Us

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 33,382 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 72 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Starring Mandy Moore, Milo Ventimiglia and Sterling K. Brown, "This Is Us" follows an ensemble whose paths cross and whose lives intertwine in curious ways.

Show Reviews

by

Sep 21, 2016 12:50 PM EDT

The show follows an ensemble whose lives connect in a surprising way. That's right folks, there's a reveal! And it's really good. The final couple of minutes of this premiere are straight-up goosebumpy. And everything that comes before that moment is pretty damn good, too.

by TamaraC77

Sep 20, 2016 11:27 PM EDT

Completely won over and smittened by these seemingly unrelated characters after just 1 episode. This is really heartwarming, conscious and thematically relatable on man-ny levels (see what I did there)
Totally worth a watch. Mandy Moore is not annoying either.

by wolfgirl47

Sep 21, 2016 10:17 AM EDT

I spent the first episode intrigued by these characters stories. This show is very heartwarming and relatable. I have been hoping that a show like this would come along to fill the void after Parenthood ended. I will tell you by the end of the episode I was hooked. I am ready to share the journey with these characters.

by scotwot

Sep 22, 2016 5:29 PM EDT

Love Love Love! Seven minutes in and my eyes were full of tears. Just at the 15 minute point, now. I love this show!!!!!

ETA: After watching the entire show, this is officially my favorite new show of Fall 2016. T.J. was right, what a reveal!

by ItzHavok

Sep 26, 2017 8:42 PM EDT

This Is Us is a pure drama that will make your cry, make you laugh and make you look at life through different eyes. The characters are relatable, the writing is excellent and the casting was spot on. This story is one of grace, heart-ship and most of all family. How does one shape a life? What do we actually pass along to our children? What is love? This show will make you realize where you come from and hopefully bring you closer to your loved ones. I recommend everyone who watches television, to watch this show!

by Karolina Giel

Mar 15, 2017 8:37 AM EDT

I really want to like but seem to be loosing more and more interest with each and every episode. I am two episodeds behind and can't really convince myself to watch it. This show is getting really boring. Don't think I'll tune in to season 2.

by Deighorlar

Dec 01, 2016 5:56 PM EST

Love this show. It gives me the family-centric Parenthood vibes which I personally love. I also enjoy the way their lives as kids and their lives as adults are shown simultaneously in each episode.

by me2011

Sep 23, 2016 1:27 AM EDT

This was one of the strongest pilots for a dramatic comedy in recent years. It contained just enough insight into the characters to hook viewers into watching the next episode. I really like the uniqueness of the plot and can see how this show can keep going for several seasons assuming the ratings continue to be good. Definitely worth investing 42 minutes each week.

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 5:21 PM EDT

Emotional storytelling at it's best. I love the dual timeline aspect of learning about this family.

by Shivoncarla

Nov 06, 2018 11:09 AM EST

THIS IS US - SEASON THREE

Please take this as a warning. One moment you could be chuckling with joyful abandon. The next sucker punched in the left ventricle with some heart-wrenching scene. And it bloody hurts.

by georgiaraepink

Nov 04, 2017 10:35 PM EDT

I actually adore this program, most stuff I watch aren't emotional but this is my emotional and feelings fix. The first episode got me and how it all came together, still loving it

by aprilsyellowdawn

Oct 02, 2017 12:14 PM EDT

every life has a story and im in love with this show from the very first episode i laugh i cry i feel totally invested in this series

by Javier Danilo Guzman

Aug 04, 2017 7:00 AM EDT

just finished with the last episode day before yesterday i watched the first one. so i loved it, last 2 episodes i actually cried a lot. my fav show

by keerthana.ravishankar

Jun 14, 2017 5:49 AM EDT

This is the most sensitive show on TV! Brilliant cast. Amazing acting. Every episode makes me tear up. Just feelings and feelings everywhere!

by AudreyR

Jan 24, 2017 12:34 PM EST

So knowing this was going to be a smash, I decided to not watch this show as soon as it started. I accumulated about 8 episodes before jumping in. Needless to say. I binged-watch. This should is amazing! Its a simple drama, quite original with the 2 story line (parents and kids). Its refreshing to have something like this on tv right now.

Reason to watch

1)Milo V. playing the dad. Oh my god, ladies, if this does not get your ovaries kicking, don't know what will. Milo plays a hard working, borderline alcoholic, whos job takes a lot of his time. Although he may not be the most present husband to his wife (Mandy Moore), he loves his kids and would go to the moon and back for them.

2) Justin Hartley : Still not convinced he's a big talent but he's hot. The role suits him.

3)Mandy Moore: Returning to our screen. I've always loved her. She's great and she makes this show a gem.

4) Sterling K Brown: He has been called the revelation but I've known of him since his Army Wives days. I find his acting always remains the same. In this show, he is the odd-one-out brother who was adopted. Having a hard time growing up while his brother (Hartley) would pretty much bully him until adulthood when they kinda stopped talking...

5) Chrissy Metz: SHE is the real revelation in my own opinion. She plays the sister with a weight problem. Which can't be easy when your brother is hot Hartley and your adoptive brother is Sterling K Brown. You can follow her journey back to health and weight loss. Very real.

So what are you waiting for?! Watch this!!

by mnimaroff

Jan 23, 2017 1:15 PM EST

I typically watch the family/romance dramas for my girlfriend, but have to say, this ones for me. Great show - proud to say I love it.

by annajo2010

Dec 18, 2016 3:13 PM EST

One of the sweetest shows out there right now! If you loved Parenthood, you'll really enjoy this show! The flashback scenes kind of come out of nowhere and can be confusing at times to some. But I really am enjoying this show so far. Can't wait for the next episode!

by Jocelyn Chapman

Dec 08, 2016 8:22 PM EST

LOVE THIS SHOW!! Soooo good!
You must at least watch the first episode all the way through, if you aren't hooked then it's not the show for you.

Warning, have a box of tissues nearby, it has a lot of truly heart warming scenes.

by Melissa-LeeM

Nov 10, 2016 8:56 PM EST

Interesting premise, and good acting, but it just couldn't hold my attention.

by ZaneAppeal

Nov 10, 2016 5:26 PM EST

This was painful to watch