Timeless

Add to List

Review

Timeless

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 8:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 12,073 Times
Concluded
3 Seasons, 27 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
From Eric Kripke, Shawn Ryan and the producers of “The Blacklist” comes this thrilling action-adventure series in which a mysterious criminal steals a secret state-of-the-art time machine, intent on destroying America as we know it by changing the past. Our only hope is an unexpected team: a scientist, soldier and history professor who must use the machine’s prototype to travel back in time to critical events. While they must make every effort not to affect the past themselves, they must also stay one step ahead of this dangerous fugitive. Can this handpicked team uncover the mystery behind it all and end his destruction before it’s too late?

Show Reviews

by Carmichael1787

Oct 17, 2016 10:45 AM EDT

This show is starting to pick up. I like the cast and their chemistry together. I like how they have to go back in time to make sure an important event happens the way it was originally done and hope that nothing changes the future!! Scary!

by Malene Lund Staugaard

Oct 14, 2016 5:33 PM EDT

Really, really good actually. Despite some initial clumsieness and rushed-feeling to the plot, this show manages to blow me out of the water in just TWO episodes. Amazing.

by Vero-D

Oct 05, 2016 4:10 AM EDT

Just watched the pilot episode. Seems like a nice series, it's smart, fun, has action and of course the sci-fiction touch with time travel. My only complain about is that it moves too fast. A lot happens in a couple minutes, we don't get the chance to set the pace to known the characters and the key behind them being pick for this task. Hopefully we get a little less speed up episodes the rest of the season. Nonetheless, it is a entertaining episode.

by wolfgirl47

Oct 04, 2016 8:52 PM EDT

I will admit that I am new to the time travel genre. I have only the 12 Monkey's series to base my knowledge on. This show is not really about time travel though, it is about a group of people using a time machine to try to stop another group of people who are trying to change the past for their own purpose. The pilot episode felt a little rushed. I didn't get to really know any of the characters before they were off on their first mission. When they came back I thought we would get to see how they deal with the changes that have occurred. One of the main characters was only home for a few minutes before heading off again.

I hope the rest of the episodes slow down and let us get to know these characters. I think this show has a solid plot and a good cast, let's get to know them.

by markdb01

Oct 04, 2016 10:33 AM EDT

I have always been a fan of SciFi and time travel adventures. The first episode of Timeless reminded me of the campy shows of the 1960's specifically Time Tunnel and even Voyages to the Bottom of the Seas. Same basic formulas. I'll watch a couple more shows before I decide, but their is only so many hours in a day you can throw away. I hope that social commentary is not a weekly occurrence,

by DMsensei

Apr 13, 2020 2:02 AM EDT

I learned so much about history! I am typically a fan of more character-based shows where we see the characters grow. I can't say this show did a lot of that, but the people I learned about in our actual history made up for that for me. I am so disappointed that this show ended so quickly, but at least it had a solid ending.

by chavner90

Feb 03, 2020 11:58 PM EST

I Cant get enough of time travel!

by LizardQueen77

Nov 28, 2019 2:56 AM EST

Timeless is easily one of the most engaging, plot driven, layered, brilliant, gripping, heart stopping shows. Timeless's riveting adventures take you to some of the most thrilling, volatile and critical events on record, including a venture to the Old West, a sojourn to the Alamo, a visit to the famous Chicago World's Fair and a crusade into Nazi Germany. Along the way, the main characters cross paths with famous historical icons, such as Josephine Baker, Harry Houdini, Ernest Hemingway and infamous rivals Eliot Ness and Al Capone. But every step the team takes to protect history puts everything we know at risk -- because changing one thing changes everything. It was always exciting, edge of your seat and not predictable like most shows on tv. The story line was fascinating and left me wanting. The little known insights into history were a great draw for me. The actors made me care about them and there situations and I felt like I was part of their on screen family. Everything about the show like the storytelling, acting, historical portrayals and costume design, to name a few, are absolutely fantastic. Not to mention the three main characters have some of the best chemistry you will ever see on-screen and the chemistry between Matt Lanter and Abigail Spencer can't get any better. Needless to say, the casting was perfect. The supporting cast also deserves a shout-out. The cast is lovable and the character build is so unique. I really loved and enjoyed this show and I was heartbroken to see it canceled. I was thrilled when the show came back in movie form to tie up loose ends. I will say though, if it had to go, at least it went out with a bang. Thank you for doing the fans justice by completing the story line. A beautiful and befitting end to an intriguing series. I loved the show and found myself fact-checking on things I didn't know about or wanted to know more about. Even if all the details were not correct, it made us aware of some obscure historical events that we may not have remembered or known about..

by michellz

Mar 04, 2019 10:15 PM EST

too bad it got canceled. It started off a little dull, but it got better over time.

by Jade_Castle-Becket

Jan 19, 2019 7:55 PM EST

This show is wonderful. Making your imagination travel through time with their original historical choices and fun anecdotes. The romance and the action makes this the ideal show to watch for anyone who likes a good easy sci-fi. I do really recommend. Loved it. Sad that they canceled it :(

by erdbeerenshake

Dec 23, 2018 9:24 PM EST

This is a f...ing joke, right?

I just finished binge watching timeless and I loved it. But never have I hated the ending of an tv series more than this one. Where they even thinking? Doesn't seem like it.

There are just so many questions that are left open... to be fair, most of them aren't really that important or are hinted at, but still, I would have loved to know the answers for some of them, e.g. WHO DOES LUCY END UP WITH? Wyatt?? I would much rather prefer Flynn! IS SHE HIS DEAD WIFE??? We'll sadly never know, and that sucks.


Edit: I really liked the ending, it fixed everything and answers all the questions I had before.

by pruest

Dec 21, 2018 12:39 PM EST

Loved it!
A nice ending for this team.
I am hopeful that it will come back someday in some form or another.

by misttherain

Nov 22, 2018 1:14 PM EST

honestly after watching the whole series, I can say that my opinion didn't change from when I watched the 1st episode... the whole conspiracy was kind of ridiculous and as the episodes marched forward they became nothing short of the sappy notions of a high schooler's ideals of what sci-fi adventure is... meeting the people they met was just so textbook... literally... no wonder this series was concluded... if it miraculously gets picked up some time in the future I will be giving it a pass... for me this was a must NOT watch...

by DeaAnima

Aug 16, 2018 10:19 AM EDT

I got so into this show! I love their adventures and I was hoping that it would not be canceled.... I would love it if they decided to make a movie out off it!

by Jasmin1997

Aug 04, 2018 3:11 AM EDT

INCREDIBLE SHOW THAT DESERVES ALL THE LOVE IT RECEIVED. AND MORE.

by pnutes

Jul 13, 2018 5:11 AM EDT

It was nice while it lasted. ..
It's a shame this show got cancelled after just two seasons, I would have loved seeing more of it.

by flyfisher110

Jun 22, 2018 9:25 PM EDT

I like time travel, science fiction. This is a good show to me because there is a home base and 4 main characters. The show is a little like time cop, is they are going back to correct things that a different group changed in time. I liked the show, to bad it was canceled.

by Brave_Musketeer

Jun 11, 2018 7:27 AM EDT

I for one am enjoying the series. It is a bit on the outside, but it is cleverly done and the historical concept keeps the story new and interesting every week. I hope it is continued or picked up by another network.

by Julischka

May 14, 2018 6:29 AM EDT

I havent written a review in a long time but with this show, I cannot hold back.So, here it goes: I binge watched 2 Seasons in 5 Days and I must say...its entertaining. The story is captivating and interesting, but a little foreseeable from time to time. With Emma a real villain was introduced to the story but she could be so much more.Her struggle for power seems to be only fueled by the envy she has for Lucy. Like all the other characters she only plays out a very little of the potential the character withholds. There is a very hurt and heartbroken Father turned rogue (Flynn) who does nothing but destroy or whine. A Soldier, whos wife was murdered and who tries to be a better person but unwillingly turns into a doofus, who droopy eyed follows the women in his life and never second guesses their presence, a genius millionaire whos mimic would better match a many layered villain than a sidekick for his also genius engineer. And then theres Jiya...she is by far the character with the most development in this show where every promise of a better written story is broken and the hope for a darker and better storyline is traded for a family show pg 12. Lastly there is the main role of Lucy. Her story is chopped up like grind meat...first she meets her father who is arrested and vanishes wo further ado, its not like he was in the managing branche of a secret society that is longing for world domination, no, he is written out like he didnt pay his taxes. wasnt there a story to tell? And her Mother, she is revealed as a part of rittenhouse in the last episode of season 1. Mother and Daughter play a little game of hide and seek during season 2 and no question is answered. They didnt even care to shed some light on the lives people lived in their alternate timelines, only by telling the storys as kind of a summary through people like Jessica (soldiers former dead wife). No confirmation of truth or such. The storys seem rushed and sometimes even sloppy.
There are only phrases and empty phrases and no answers. Even the questions are dull to the point where you didnt even long for an answer. Yes, I watched it all and somehow enjoyed it but I must say that I constantly asked myself: why? why am I watching this?
Since I started on a positive note, I will try and end with one: the show is entertaining and fun but its not, what it could be. Travelers for Instance, which has some repeating storylines too, manages to adress the time travelling theme differently and as frightening as it should be. I mean...can a little easy listening overcome the terrors of the possibility someone would go back in time to revoke civil rights amendments, gender rights movement or any other moment in history, where the fate of humanity was changed for the better? I think not. Ifit gets picked up for a third season, I may watch it, if nothing better comes along, one has to do stuff to procrastinate, right? but a little dirt and some consistency wouldnt hurt that show.

by JJane007

May 14, 2018 5:20 AM EDT

Love time travel shows and sadly looks like it will get canned. Just when the stories are getting real interesting too!!
First Lucifer and then probably Timeless.......