Tokyo Mew Mew Episode Guide

At the start of the series, a young girl named Ichigo Momomiya attends an endangered species exhibit with her 'crush' and future boyfriend, Masaya Aoyama. After an earthquake, Ichigo and four other girls are bathed in a strange light. A cat appears before Ichigo, then merges with her. The next day she begins acting like a cat and, after meeting Ryou Shirogane and Keiichiro Akasaka, learns that she was infused with the DNA of the Iriomote Cat. Ryou and Keiichiro explain that this allows her to transform into Mew Ichigo, a powerful heroic cat girl. She is ordered to defeat chimera animals—alien parasites—which infect animals and turn them into monsters. Ryou and Keiichiro instruct Ichigo to find the four other girls from the exhibit—the remaining Mew Mews. They are Mint Aizawa, a spoiled, wealthy girl who is infused with the genes of the Ultramarine Lorikeet; Lettuce Midorikawa, a meek but smart girl who endures constant bullying and absorbs the genes of the Finless Porpoise; young Pudding Fong, who receives the genes of the Golden Lion Tamarin; and Zakuro Fujiwara, a professional model infused with the genes of the Gray Wolf.

Episode Guide

52 episodes

  • 26 episodes
    26 episodes
    • s2e26For the Earth's Future, We'll Serve You ~Nyan!
      March 29, 2003
    • s2e25The Final Battle! I Believe in Your Smile
      March 22, 2003
    • s2e24Ichigo's Trial! I am a Mew Mew
      March 15, 2003
    • s2e23The Awakening of Blue – Another Appearance!
      March 8, 2003
    • s2e22The Labyrinth of the Alternate Dimension! Kish's Gamble!!
      March 1, 2003
    • s2e21The Power of Love! I will protect Aoyama-kun!!
      February 22, 2003
    • s2e20New Reinforcement! Protect the Earth Together
      February 15, 2003
    • s2e19The Riddle Dissolves! The Truth about the Blue Knight
      February 8, 2003
    • s2e18The City Turns into a Forest! What Protects Ichigo's Smile
      February 1, 2003
    • s2e17Friend or Foe? Fight, Oneesama!
      January 25, 2003
    • s2e16Zakuro's Dilemma: Only Four Mew Mews Now?
      January 18, 2003
    • s2e15The Winds Brings Happiness – A Heartfelt Prayer
      January 11, 2003
    • s2e14Two Becoming Friends? Pudding in Imminent Danger!
      January 4, 2003
    • s2e13The Stolen Dream – Sweet Trap of the Lavender
      December 28, 2002
    • s2e12Miracle of the Holy Night – No Secrets Anymore
      December 21, 2002
    • s2e11The Shining Tear: Celebrating Christmas with just the Two of Us
      December 14, 2002
    • s2e10Shirogane's Past: the Secret of the Mew Mews' Birth!
      December 7, 2002
    • s2e9Don't Cry, Lonely Little Zakuro
      November 30, 2002
    • s2e8The Most Important Matter – The Ability to Trust in Someone
      November 23, 2002
    • s2e7A Fiancé Appears – Pudding's Fated Marriage?!
      November 16, 2002
    • s2e6Princess Fight – The Hero Can't be Bought For Money
      November 9, 2002
    • s2e5Father's Back – One-game Match for Ichigo!
      November 2, 2002
    • s2e4Be Honest! Unspoken Love in the Crystal Ball
      October 26, 2002
    • s2e3A Forbidden Love? I Can Understand Cats ~nya!
      October 19, 2002
    • s2e2Kitty Panic! The Key to the Mystery is Her Kiss
      October 12, 2002
    • s2e1I Love You – Aoyama-kun's Shocking Declaration
      October 5, 2002
  • 26 episodes
    26 episodes