Top Gear

Add to List

Review

Top Gear

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 2:00 PM EST on BBC
Tracked 16,942 Times
Current
28 Seasons, 214 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Top Gear is a BAFTA and Emmy award winning British television series about motor vehicles, primarily cars. It began in 1977 as a conventional motoring magazine show. Over time, and especially since a relaunch in 2002, it has developed a quirky, humorous style.

Show Reviews

by Izzy2be

Oct 11, 2014 10:04 AM EDT

Very entertaining even if you don't like cars that much.

by turtle

Apr 01, 2015 8:54 AM EDT

Got to love it!

Too bad that the good stuff is over now and hopefully the fantastic three will find a new channel to do a show like this.

by deepak3565

Feb 13, 2015 11:21 AM EST

I still feel like a kid ogling at the cars and the stuff Jezza and gang do. Love the christmas specials every year and the top gear olympics are also so much fun. :)

by kfsoterten

Nov 25, 2014 10:08 PM EST

I'm not even that into cars, but this is one of my favorite shows of all time.

by henil3110

Jun 24, 2016 1:52 PM EDT


This has to be one of the best Car Shows on television. Gutted that the trio of Clarkson, May and Hammond are no longer with the series. Highly recommended to everyone to watch the show.
Chris Evans is trying too hard to be Clarkson. Which he can't be. Needs to get its own identity now. Matt is funny as usual though!

by Industrialcontortion

Nov 03, 2014 2:51 PM EST

One of my fav shows and I'm not a gear head. I watch this with my boyfriend, because he likes cars and I think the hosts are hilarious. For a show that has 21 seasons, they must be doing something right.

by Nick Turner

Mar 05, 2018 6:16 AM EST

March 4th Series 25 Episode 2
I, for one, can say that Top Gear has finally emerged from its chrysalis period (post Clarkson, Hammond and May) into a butterfly that is more informative, more visually stunning, and considerably funnier than Grand Tour.
Having just endured the Grand Tour series with its silly contrived and repetitive "adventures" and the predictability of the 3 presenters, it has come as a refreshing change to see the new relationships of Le Blanc, Harris, and Reid blossom into what now seems a genuine flow of badinage, dry wit, and genuine humour particularly between Le Blanc and Harris.
Harris, particularly has developed from being a good car journalist, into a natural in front of camera. He is likeable, funny and a genuine foil for Le Blanc, who himself, is now easing into the role of lead presenter.
The camerawork on the shows outdoor pieces is also breath taking and a credit to the BBC.
However it has to be the production crew that take the credit. The McLaren test piece was surprising and thought provoking in its conclusions. The "Bigfoot" adventure combined genuine hilarity with some brilliant off road vehicle testing.
This sort of "adventure" on the Grand Tour would degenerate into May or Hammond bashing and grumpy old men asides between the threesome, in a tired old formula, usually ending in some vehicle sinking, falling apart, or a drag race somewhere.
The relationship between Le Blanc and Harris is, already, more interesting, funnier, and even has the edge of uncertainty......particularly, last night, when Le Blanc bellowed at Harris about his repeated comparison of Big Foot to a Gorilla.
I will continue to watch both, but to my mind, the BBC have achieved what many though to be an impossibility, they have taken Top Gear from the brink of oblivion to the heights of top entertainment and given us the best car show on TV.

by Sammy Jamel

Jun 09, 2016 2:03 PM EDT

matt you are great but on friends not top gear but still you are a good man :D

by 2bla-zn

Jun 02, 2016 1:49 AM EDT

The best car show out there although its just not the same with the new presenters.

by adamfox01

Jun 01, 2016 11:51 PM EDT

New season, new presenters, very simply it falls flat. Top Gear was more than just a show format, it IS Jeremy, James and Hammond. We've seen this from the failed US and AU spin-offs and rebooting the show just didn't work. Will expect viewership to drop off dramatically after a few episodes and BBC to cancel after this season. 5 stars before, 1 star now, rounded to a 3.

by ginjar420

Oct 06, 2015 11:53 AM EDT

Not my cup of tea, if you like cars than this is great for you. I was forced to watch it growing up, my mother always had it on, but I'd rather watch.... anything else.

by iriswonderland

Mar 29, 2015 8:52 PM EDT

Even if I didn't love cars, I'm sure I'd love it! Very entertaining and funny.

by Joe Bennett

Nov 12, 2014 5:57 PM EST

Not gonna lie i think James May is becoming my favourite

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 4:26 PM EDT

Clarkson, Hammond and May were the best hosts, got someone like me who isn't that into cars, to watch a car show. To me, this show is over and beyond 22 seasons it's a new show.

by Minako-

Oct 13, 2017 2:39 PM EDT

To me, Top Gear up to season 22 is a must for some casual fun. No need to start at s01.

I have 0 interest in cars, I didn't even bother getting a licence. But workmates kept talking about it and some of the specials. And when I heard they were doing an episode in Spain I simply HAD to watch. Loved it. Searched for some of those infamous specials I had heard about... And I was hooked...
When they truly talked about cars it wasn't my thing but I did learn some things and now I'm a tiny bit less ignorant about cars (even if a lot of what they said was BS), but everything else was so much fun it didn't matter.

But then 1 of the 3 original hosts messed up (big time!), the 3 of them left the show... And after watching 1 episode with the new hosts (s23) I lost all interest, it simply wasn't the same.

by spades.dj

May 10, 2017 12:22 PM EDT

So far neither Chris Evens nor Matt Leblanc as leads could bring the show back to even a fraction of what it was. It's boring and everyone is too friendly and there's no spark or chemistry left to this once awesome show. It's a shame because it still has the stunning visuals and cinematics. Chris Harris and Sabine Schmitz have potential but they need a personality to tie it all together (Rory Reid and Leblanc need to go).

by Locteau

Mar 18, 2017 8:15 PM EDT

Best TV Car show globally. After 22 years big change of presenters killed the show. While the change of presenters i snot what killed the show, but the lack of copying the old habits. It just needed something completely new. Adding even a bigger team was a great idea.

by cyki2hoti

Jun 24, 2016 1:51 PM EDT

Best Car Show on television.

by craptest

Jun 13, 2016 5:30 AM EDT

It's just not the fun it once was anymore to watch. RIP TopGear!

by nimaghoroubi

Jun 10, 2016 3:30 AM EDT

this is sick, topgear is not a good show when original presenters like clarkson and may and hammond are not there. this is just a joke , nothing more, and it definitely does not deserve to be watched.
I here call on every topgear fan to ban this and wait for the grand tour, with Clarkson, May and Hammond.