Torchwood: Miracle Day

Add to List

Review

Torchwood: Miracle Day

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 10:00 PM EST on Starz/BBC
Tracked 8,194 Times
Concluded
0 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The fourth season of Torchwood explores this universe: One day, nobody dies. All across the world, nobody dies. And then the next day, and the next, and the next, people keep aging -- they get hurt and sick -- but they never die. The result: a population boom, overnight. With all the extra people, resources are finite. It’s said that in four month's time, the human race will cease to be viable. But this can’t be a natural event – someone’s got to be behind it. It’s a race against time as C.I.A. agent Rex Matheson investigates a global conspiracy. The answers lie within an old, secret British institute. As Rex keeps asking “What is Torchwood?", he’s drawn into a world of adventure, and a threat to change what it means to be human, forever.

Show Reviews

by cat-91

Mar 04, 2015 12:49 AM EST

Nice follow up piece for Torchwood

by jcfan

Nov 17, 2014 2:14 PM EST

This series/season of Torchwood was alright. I personally find it better than the first season, but not the second or third. It had an interesting concept, but I think it was drug out to much for a 10 episode season. Having it be co produced in america really took away from the sci-fi british feel which I did not like. I really would've like to see more sci-fi elements in this season and it sucks that this might be the last season of torchwood we ever get.

by Meduhwhoelse

Dec 25, 2015 12:28 AM EST

I'm waiting for the next season, but it is in development Hell.

by Ellen Grin-gelashvili

Dec 18, 2015 3:49 PM EST

love this show wish they would continue

by Katharyn Shuker

Apr 09, 2015 8:37 AM EDT

It was good if not a little strange. I enjoyed it and of course enjoyable the proformances!

by rachelwe

Nov 30, 2014 3:19 PM EST

love, love, love this show, please bring it back!!!!!!!

by eriduserpent

Nov 02, 2014 4:50 PM EST

Very good story

by MGlidden

May 24, 2018 10:14 AM EDT

Loved Torchwood so much. This was alright, but it didn't fully satisfy what I wanted from it.

by guavalove

Aug 30, 2017 7:15 PM EDT

Not anywhere near as good as the previous seasons of Torchwood, but honestly I was just so happy to see the characters on screen again.

by HannerNos

Jun 17, 2017 8:45 PM EDT

Complete and utter garbage! This is what happens when you take a truly spectacular bit of British programming and try to dumb it down for us Americans. Years of canon get just thrown out because they're inconvenient. If possible, I would have given this trash a 0 star rating.

by rachelsdfd

Feb 13, 2017 4:49 PM EST

I didn't enjoy this as much as the previous 3 Torchwood seasons but it was still good. I definitely didn't like that it was based in America though. It included the OTT American style of drama that Torchwood didn't have before but worth a watch if you like Torchwood.

by danijelaistanislav

Sep 01, 2016 10:25 AM EDT

VERY INTERESTING.THEY CANT DIE-HORRIBLE .

by kvmgoldfish

Sep 07, 2015 11:48 PM EDT

Similar to the original show I enjoyed it but would wish that they make another season or 8 lol

by rasmusk2

Aug 19, 2015 5:07 PM EDT

Bring Captain Jack back to Doctor Who!

by dizzerzz1

Jul 23, 2015 8:53 PM EDT

Torchwood, in general, was a favorite of mine. It is missed.

by cLoUless

Jun 19, 2015 11:30 AM EDT

Torchwood: Miracle Day was, at least for me not a series by itself, but season 4 of Torchwood. And in that sense it was not quite as brilliant as Doctor Who, but what the hack, it kept some beloved characters rolling and the Doctor Who feeling alive...If DW was good for you, so will Torchwood.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:13 AM EDT

Amazing show!

by vronmo

Mar 12, 2015 5:57 AM EDT

A good follow up to the series, but it is different than the rest.

by DMsensei

Feb 14, 2015 6:23 PM EST

I prefer the characters in the British version, but this storyline is quite intriguing. The concept is that on Miracle Day, people stop dying. While it seems like a Blessing at first, the true horrors of this situation become rapidly apparent. It isn't the usual Torchwood story, but it is good.

by PrivateSmallville

Dec 22, 2014 10:28 PM EST

excellent show