Trophy Wife

Add to List

Review

Trophy Wife

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:30 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 6,154 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 22 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Trophy Wife centers on Malin Akerman as a reformed party girl who finds herself with an instant family when she falls in love with a man who happens to already have three manipulative children and two judgey ex-wives.

Show Reviews

by irishhedgehog

Oct 04, 2014 11:58 PM EDT

This show was so funny and had really great potential. It made me laugh every time I watched it. Too bad it was canceled...

by FrozenField

Mar 17, 2015 3:18 PM EDT

This is how a poor title choice can kill an otherwise good show. It was a funny show with a great cast. The dynamics between "the wives" were hilarious and not the (usually) cliche you would expect given the title. It really deserved 3 seasons.

by Holly0297

Mar 18, 2015 12:19 AM EDT

Agree wth FrozenField. I didn't have any good expectations about this show just going by the title. Figured it would be just another stale 21 minutes of sex jokes and either female or male bashing. It is none of those. The writing is fresh, funny and fair (all of the characters have flaws and strengths). Most of all it has heart. The "hippy" ex-wife and her son are especially cute! Sad to see it end so soon.

by Rebecca

Jan 02, 2015 2:11 PM EST

Funny show, with the beautiful malin akerman, really funny

by Saihiel Bakshi

Oct 16, 2014 12:09 AM EDT

Funny, interesting and very entertaining overall.

by Corrylester

Oct 15, 2014 1:55 AM EDT

got cancelled too soon!! funny show that makes you fall in love with the characters

by andrew.bremner

Aug 28, 2014 12:53 PM EDT

It was fun to watch , sad it's canceled

by Rockqueen88

Apr 22, 2015 4:56 PM EDT

It may have not been the best comedy of all time, but it was cute, funny and underrated. I would have loved to see a second season.

by zpatelbff

Mar 26, 2015 4:42 PM EDT

Despite being cancelled early, I liked it! It did make me laugh and I though the strange dynamic of the giant family worked well in the comedy. Even though it's cancelled, I would recommend it to anyone in need of a laugh- you don't even need to watch all the episode or watch them in order.

by Alexandra Lester

Mar 06, 2015 2:32 PM EST

Such a funny show! Really sad when it got cancelled

by nummi

Feb 17, 2015 5:19 PM EST

Fantastic show! SO funny, clever and on point! LOVE IT!

by pil_24

Feb 10, 2015 9:55 PM EST

liked the show, had potential, maybe a 2nd season would have been better before cancelling it. similar to instant mom in my opinion. the plot

by Queensie

Jan 31, 2015 8:34 AM EST

Cute and funny with some well placed criticism. I found it very relaxing and entertaining to watch.

by JaneC.

Nov 16, 2014 10:52 AM EST

3 moms and one husband ...

by kolmteistjareede

Oct 25, 2014 7:01 AM EDT

Nice plot, very funny, extremely nice to watch.

by biancapaiva

Oct 16, 2014 6:28 PM EDT

Hilarious and amazing I don't understand why it was canceled

by 123maxz

Oct 12, 2014 7:29 PM EDT

watched one episode not for me

by Dory-Jean18

Oct 08, 2014 8:31 AM EDT

best show ever

by Aoi23

Sep 20, 2014 9:27 AM EDT

This show was so funny its annoying that they didn't renew it for another season. Boo!

by CorboNZ

Aug 26, 2014 10:18 PM EDT

Awesome!