Trophy Wife

Add to List

Review

Trophy Wife

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Tuesdays, 9:30 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 6,154 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 22 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Trophy Wife centers on Malin Akerman as a reformed party girl who finds herself with an instant family when she falls in love with a man who happens to already have three manipulative children and two judgey ex-wives.

Show Reviews

by csventimilla

Aug 21, 2014 11:45 PM EDT

I really really liked this show. Kind of P.O'd that they cxld it

by nooroada

Jul 21, 2014 7:25 PM EDT

It was okay. I did grow in loving the family, however, i think there could have been a better plot. Still disappointed it got cancelled though.

by Pixxidix

Jul 21, 2016 6:02 PM EDT

It is a shame it got cancelled, i would have liked to see where it could go. Interesting take on the modern family and some good chemistry between the actors

by Kate Taylor

Jan 06, 2016 5:09 PM EST

It was very funny. Sometimes all the plot lines were a little much, but overall enjoyable I am sad it is gone.

by time to get crazy

Nov 30, 2015 11:45 PM EST

i love malin akerman and it a funny show

by Cáit Ní Chonchobair

Nov 06, 2015 9:28 AM EST

Malin Akerman is pretty funny in this.

by jazeron

Jul 01, 2015 7:14 AM EDT

Malin Akerman steps into an instant family with two ex wives and three children. Sound messy? It was! But it was also incredibly funny and well cast! I think its title did them in, but of the 'family' comedies out there, this one should have stayed!

by amyfakh

May 16, 2015 4:29 PM EDT

eeeennnnnhhhhhhhhhhhhh but entertaining i guess... i like malin tho she cool

by 1ana2005

May 14, 2015 11:22 PM EDT

This show is one of a kind, it's so funny and I haven't seen anything like it so far! I have seen many comedy family shows but nothing like this! Absolutely adore it! I wish it wasn't concluded and that ABC would reconsider putting this back on TV! :)

by Esbby

Mar 30, 2015 2:40 PM EDT

A much younger woman marries a man with two neurotic/crazy ex-wifes and three kids and tons of cringe-worthy humor.

by PrivateSmallville

Nov 25, 2014 12:46 AM EST

Okay goofy funny wasn't it mean't to be that way so why was it cancelled.

by hannah.hoffmann

Oct 14, 2014 7:25 PM EDT

Very cute and funny

by hannahhdalen

Oct 03, 2014 2:51 PM EDT

This is seriously funny! To bad it didn't catch on.

by wwcjwu99

Sep 24, 2014 4:46 PM EDT

Interesting start but too bad it didn't fly.

by Rashid Alzayani

Sep 16, 2014 6:55 PM EDT

good

by orange_juice

Jul 20, 2014 1:34 PM EDT

A show that has gone way too soon. Sometimes the plots were a bit boring, but at heart the show was verry sweet and had huge potential to evolve. Anyone looking for a short and fun ride should watch it.

by flafi

Jul 19, 2014 7:00 AM EDT

It was a nice show. I really think it had potential to evolve. It was fun, although it lacked innovation. The plot is mostly based on cliches. I really loved character of Albert Tsai - the adopted chinese boy. One could just eat him up!