Under the Gunn

Add to List

Review

Under the Gunn

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 9:00 PM EST on Lifetime
Tracked 1,536 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 13 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Under the Gunn, premiering January 16, 2014, at 9pm ET/PT. America’s favorite mentor, Tim passes the torch to Project Runway alumni Mondo Guerra, Anya Ayoung-Chee and Nick Verreos, who have shown their prowess on the runway as contestants, but now must prove they have the vision and business savvy to mentor and manage a fashion empire with 15 new up-and-coming designers under their watch. Each mentor will have a team of designers they must manage, coach, cheerlead and, when necessary, knock down with tough love in order to lead them to runway success. This new crop of designers will face the critiques of designer Rachel Roy, celebrity stylist Jen Rade, creator of some of the most iconic red carpet looks in Hollywood, and TV fashion correspondent and Marie Claire Senior Fashion Editor Zanna Roberts Rassi.

Show Reviews

by HippeeChick

Mar 01, 2015 3:08 PM EST

Enjoy the creations, and I love Tim Gunn! He's so sweet, and straightforward in his critiques.

by annarain12

May 30, 2016 7:44 AM EDT

I like Tim Gunn and will watch anything he is in. He put his all into this show and he deserves some respect for trying to give everything he has. Yes, it is a Project Runway spin off, or is it? He wasn't on Runway this season and it wasn't the same. He has something that he brings to the table and that's why I like this show. Not to mention the creativity!

by daviswalden

Sep 28, 2015 9:34 PM EDT

While it's almost as good as the original, Under the Gunn, for some fashion godforsaken reason, tries WAY too hard to beat its parent series, which it often finds itself unable to do. From its location, overtly sponsored challenges, and almost cut off ties to the original, Under the Gunn feels like a failed military coup rather than a standalone spinoff with heart.

by lsoard

Jun 30, 2015 5:19 PM EDT

All project runway shows and the shows Tim Gunn is involved in are a must watch.

by PaulienvanderWal

Feb 14, 2015 6:00 AM EST

Don't waste your time on this show. Eventhough Tim Gunn is great it is just a weak version of Project Runway.

by Nick Moore

Jan 22, 2015 7:26 AM EST

Tim Gunn - Fashion - Models Models Models - Females - Judges comments. PERFECT

by smokinrabbit

Dec 09, 2014 5:21 PM EST

Was kind of excited for this show (probably because it meant more Tim Gunn) but it was just blah

by flafi

Sep 03, 2014 8:32 PM EDT

Eh. I don't really understand why the producers saw the need for this kind of a show. It's like the original series, but with three different mentors (the boring aspect of the show). A bunch of designers design clothes (the interesting aspect of the show - as in the original series). The judges suck. All in all, the format of the show is quite stupid, I prefer the original series. Yet, I still feel the need to watch it. Go figure...

by csventimilla

Aug 21, 2014 11:47 PM EDT

This is so bad and I can't stop watching it