Victoria

Add to List

Review

Victoria

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on PBS
Tracked 8,829 Times
Hiatus
3 Seasons, 25 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Follows Victoria from the time she becomes Queen in 1837 at the age of 18, through her courtship and marriage to Prince Albert. Famous for her candor and spirit, she was the first woman who seemed to have it all: a passionate marriage, nine children, and the job of being Queen of the world's most important nation.

Show Reviews

by Sallie Hardy

Sep 08, 2016 12:58 AM EDT

Authentic Period drama . Great actors and beautiful set design.

by gusters

Jun 01, 2019 5:02 PM EDT

This show is so amazing to watch. I feel like it does true events justice and I can't wait to see how it follows out the rest of Victoria's real history.

by 7Ek9

Feb 25, 2019 12:57 PM EST

Phenomenal series. While she is much more beautiful than the real Queen Victoria, this series is simply dashing. The wardrobe and backdrop is spot on. Gorgeous horses including Freisians, thoroughbreds, warmbloods and draft horses can be seen regularly. I even spotted a Dutch Harness Horse and about passed out.
The actor that portrays Prince Albert (Tom Hughes) looks like a white PRINCE (the musician) in this series. It is crazy and apparently I am not the only one to notice this. Wonderful acting by everyone. A must watch series.

by Davina Valaydon

Dec 25, 2017 1:24 AM EST

Jenna and Tom do the love affair of HM Queen Victoria & her darling Prince Albert, great justice. A lovely show to watch.

by Patricia Eerkens

Oct 13, 2017 8:40 AM EDT

This one is so good. Although it would be nice if they would let us know what year we were in (somethimes they skip quit a few). I do hope they continue the show till the end of the Queen's life.

by kmp29

Sep 03, 2017 7:08 AM EDT

Very enjoyable and facts of her life are trueish so far

by Katy Chon

May 27, 2017 6:04 PM EDT

Love this show and Era.

by GeorgeAnn

Feb 06, 2017 1:05 AM EST

Well done with some delightfully unexpected dialog.

by cLoUless

Jan 16, 2017 10:35 AM EST

Ah well, it is been a while now, that I watched the first season, but I will dive in a second time. An almost brilliant depiction of Queen Victoria and her era. The British have a neck for TV-shows like this one, very well acted, written and produced. Minor flaws are negligible and do not ruin the experience. If you want an abysmal take on a similar period (pun intended), take a shot with “Another Period”. I know that the latter is supposed to be a comedy, but still the point stands. Victoria matured (the show, not Jenna Coleman) and all the cast fit nicely into their roles. A worthwhile way to “waste” some time.

by Melissa-LeeM

Dec 18, 2016 6:08 PM EST

I enjoyed this show, however the pace seemed a little on the fast side - months, even years, could pass in one episode.

by Amy Petrou

Oct 16, 2016 5:18 PM EDT

With my love for period dramas I was bound to give this one too a try. I loved it! The atmosphere, the stories from above and below the stairs are so intriguing and the casting is brilliant. The chemistry between Victoria and Albert proves the casting director a genius! A wonderful production all-round! Well done!

by Ligia De Lara

Oct 01, 2016 12:51 AM EDT

Holy crap, I'm in love with this. I'm so mad I didn't wait out the last two weeks to get the full first season in one go.

by Janette Johnston Savage

Sep 29, 2016 9:21 AM EDT

Love this show. I started watching these kind off shows recently & they are all good. I also suggest Reign a series on Netflix and Henry & his 7 wife's & Cleopatra. I was never into history but I like these programmes as show it in a good way so learning something while I watch these kind off shows. I hope they make more.

by Yzol01

Sep 26, 2016 1:05 PM EDT

This is truly fantastic and well acted and draws from a wealth of sources without too much embellishment and focuses on the people without going down the trashy sexualised historical drama route!

by vronmo

Sep 18, 2016 10:49 AM EDT

Really like it. Fascinating to watch the story of Queen Victoria.. The actors are great and makes the story come even more alive..

by mirthofearth

Oct 04, 2019 11:55 PM EDT

I only watched season 1 but I love the dynamic between Victoria and Albert and the cinematography, costumes, and sets are phenomenal. The script is a bit exhausting but I'm glad it sticks to source fairly well based off of Victoria's diaries.

by imarys

Sep 30, 2017 5:27 PM EDT

better to read an actual book ab her/victorian times

by Adedamola Kolawole

Nov 25, 2016 10:22 PM EST

SHITE!!!!!!!!!!