Whodunnit?

Add to List

Review

Whodunnit?

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 1,039 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 9 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A new mystery reality competition show from CSI creator Anthony E. Zuiker. The show will follow 13 investigators solving different murders each week. Every week, a contestant will be eliminated. At the end of the series, the contestant that unmasks "The Killer" will win $250,000.

Show Reviews

by Sasha Webb

Oct 07, 2014 5:38 PM EDT

It was an ok show. Very different game show

by scotwot

May 30, 2016 9:33 AM EDT

Tuned in as I was flicking through the channels, not for me.

by Industrialcontortion

Sep 24, 2014 2:24 PM EDT

It wasn't who I thought it was, but I guess that's why they called it Whodunnit. Elaborate murders are investigated in each episode eliminating one player every time. The one who's assumption of what happened that's the furthest from what did happen is the one sent home.

by kitters06

Feb 26, 2020 6:48 PM EST

So sad that they could never really do a second season because of the premise! You MUST watch if you loved the movie Clue, etc. It's so corny, but wonderful because of it.

by FoxyPirateFox01

May 13, 2016 10:43 PM EDT

OMG I WANT TO BE ON THIS SHOW!!!

by Jasolix

Sep 11, 2015 9:18 AM EDT

Fun show!!

by PatriaRodriguez

Aug 27, 2015 8:32 PM EDT

Im not actually a fan of reality shows, but i found love for this one, i know this is so made up, but besides that, we dont know who the killer really is, so it has like a little curious about what going to happend next and which one is goine to get killed!.

by Beatrice Eilert

Mar 02, 2015 5:53 PM EST

clue with real people. loved it.

by spiderwing

Jan 23, 2015 7:40 PM EST

Reality TV isn't particularly my genre, but campy, silly murder mysteries are. This one is reasonably fun.

by daviswalden

Jan 05, 2015 3:46 PM EST

While it attracted murder-mystery fans, Whodunnit?'s contestants and viewers had to deal with very, very fabricated drama and "Oh my god, he got murdered!" moments. While the host is delightfully dark, the challenges are too simplistic for fair gameplay and the finale was a huge let down (It had less to do with sleuthing and more with dumb, dumb luck) The killer's reveal in the show was also not a big surprise, as the killer can't be voted out. Glad this show got the axe.

by hannah.hoffmann

Oct 14, 2014 6:04 PM EDT

I like it except it doesn't make sense to accuse someone, because the clues don't point to a person.

by Rashid Alzayani

Sep 16, 2014 6:56 PM EDT

entertaining

by LibraryLarch

Jul 18, 2014 5:42 AM EDT

I can usually tell when a show isn't going to make it past the first season, and, a year later with no sign of renewal, it looks like I was right. But while I rarely watch these 'won't be renewed'-shows, the plot intrigued me, and I had to watch. I'm not surprised it was cancelled, but honestly this was a great deal of fun. Having always been a fan of crimeproceduals like CSI and Criminal Minds, I thought it was great to see murder from an entirely new perspective. Regular people being electrocuted, set on fire, blown up, and so on. It felt innovative while also giving you a sense of guilty pleasure. After watching the first episode I immediately watched it again, somethine I've never done before.
I'm not really into realityshows, but I highly recommend this show to fans of crimeproceduals like CSI, because it's murderously light and fun. Don't worry about it being cancelled/in renewal-limbo, like most reality shows the finale doesn't leave you with a lot of questions.
Now, what are you waiting for? Go watch it!