Witchblade Episode Guide

60 minutes

For thousands of years it has existed. An intelligent, symbiotic weapon of incredible power. A living gauntlet that becomes one with its wearer. The Witchblade: Only women of unmatched strength of mind, body and will have ever successfully worn it. Its legacy has created a warrior bloodline back through time and forward into the future. Joan of Arc wielded the blade as did other great warrior women throughout the ages. But to wear the Witchblade is to be both its master and its servant, as this mysterious weapon draws to it what it needs and casts aside what it does not. Stirring to life at times of crisis -- during wars, famines, pestilence -- the Witchblade has been used to cut a swath of blood and viscera through the ranks of previously insurmountable evil. For decades it has lain dormant, but now in the early days of the 21st century, the Witchblade has chosen a new bearer of its power.... and its curse. While investigating the murder of her childhood friend, NYPD Detective Sara Pezzini comes in contact with an ancient gauntlet, which melds onto her wrist and protects her from harm -- forever changing her destiny. It is the Witchblade, an ancient weapon that heightens her powers of perception and transforms into a formidable sword that is one with its wearer. With an arsenal of amazing powers -- and a mind of its own -- the Witchblade is both a blessing and a curse. Now Sara must learn its secrets in order to master its mystery before it masters her.

Episode Guide

24 episodes

  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes
    • s2e12Ubique
      August 26, 2002
    • s2e11Palindrome
      August 19, 2002
    • s2e10Parabolic
      August 12, 2002
    • s2e9Veritas
      August 5, 2002
    • s2e8Hierophant
      July 22, 2002
    • s2e7Lagrimas
      July 15, 2002
    • s2e6Nailed
      July 8, 2002
    • s2e5Static
      July 1, 2002
    • s2e4Consectatio
      June 24, 2002
    • s2e3Agape
      June 17, 2002
    • s2e2Destiny
      June 16, 2002
    • s2e1Emergence
      June 16, 2002
  • 12 episodes
    12 episodes