World Without End Episode Guide

60 minutes

Two hundred years after construction of the great cathedral in Pillars of the Earth, Ken Follett’s World Without End picks up with a new cast of characters as they fight for survival amidst natural disaster, plague, and war. The tale begins in the 14th century with a civil war in England. Queen Isabella deposes her husband, Edward II, secretly ordering him killed, and installs their son, Edward III, on the throne. Thomas Langley, a knight involved in the plot, flees; wounded by the Queen’s men, he finds sanctuary in the Kingsbridge priory.

Episode Guide

8 episodes

  • 8 episodes
    8 episodes
    • s1e8Checkmate
      October 23, 2012
    • s1e7Queen
      October 16, 2012
    • s1e6Rook
      October 9, 2012
    • s1e5Pawns
      October 2, 2012
    • s1e4Check
      September 25, 2012
    • s1e3Prior
      September 18, 2012
    • s1e2King
      September 11, 2012
    • s1e1Knight
      September 4, 2012