You

Add to List

Review

You

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 10:00 PM EST on Lifetime
Tracked 9,968 Times
Hiatus
2 Seasons, 20 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A dangerously charming, intensely obsessive young man goes to extreme measures to insert himself into the lives of those he is transfixed by. Written by Berlanti and Gamble based on Caroline Kepnes’ best-selling novel of the same name.

Show Reviews

by Ivsteal

Sep 29, 2018 10:45 PM EDT

Really well done, kinda caught me off guard. I can honestly say was not expecting this level of quality from Lifetime wow.

by Lolli123456

Oct 01, 2018 10:59 AM EDT

Think 'Dexter' in a book store in New York with a lot of voice over narrative. Too soon to know if it will get tiring. Good start though.

Second episode already getting stupid. The aspect where he repeatedly walks right past the woman and she doesn't recognize him is just unrelaistic. Taking off stars.

4th episode, it just keeps getting worse. Dropping it. The woman talks to herself in her head for an entire episode. This is not a cinematic show, it is dialog searching for a plot.

by me2011

Jan 01, 2019 4:22 PM EST

Yikes! Am I the only one who has had a relationship with a guy who lies and manipulates like this but who fortunately doesn't go to the ultimate lengths this guy goes to? #PTSD
This show forms a good crash course for young women to spot the signs of a disturbed, toxic man who they may already be dating.

by EHutch

Oct 27, 2018 7:56 AM EDT

I almost gave up on YOU halfway thru the pilot but then read the reviews here and decided to give it at least a few more minutes. I just finished episode 7. It's so weird and uncomfortable that it is actually quite compelling

by HijjeeyK

Sep 19, 2018 5:14 PM EDT

This is more or less everyone's potential reality.

by a.nwns

Apr 02, 2020 5:39 PM EDT

Watched the first season only, because I was hooked by the mystery, but it was too creepy for me and will not be continuing. Sorry it's not me, it's You.

by Raquel da Cruz

Oct 28, 2019 5:50 PM EDT

I know a lot of people liked this show, but this just didn't make sense for me. It was like in a horror movie when the leading girl hears a noise and goes downstairs to "investigate" what's going on. Don't! Just run away!

by Shivoncarla

Jan 16, 2019 4:32 PM EST

YOU - SEASON ONE

“You,” checks off many of the stalker-drama tropes. “You” won’t win any Emmys, but it will be interesting to see how the story evolves over the course of this season. It’s already been renewed for a second season ahead of Sunday’s series premiere, so someone has obvious faith in the project.

by ItsMeCohen

Dec 31, 2018 5:17 PM EST

I like this show. It’s not a masterpiece but it’s good to see that very troubled people can look like someone very nice and appealing. It gets too surreal in some moments but I would say it’s a pretty decent show overall.

by evapeel

Nov 30, 2018 7:11 AM EST

If you are into incel characters being played by good looking guys this is definitely a solid 5.0.
Yeah its the creepiest show on tv, but how can we afford to not see this ?

by lauravd

Nov 13, 2018 1:00 PM EST

Very interesting show, excited to see what they are gonna do with Joe next season

by irenero27

Oct 04, 2018 7:59 AM EDT

I was hesitant about watching this show for 2 reasons: 1) I like Penn Badgley so wasn't sure how I'd go seeing him in this type of role and 2) the whole premise of making a violent stalker (because yes, that is what he is) as the "good guy" is not something I agree with. However, I'm 3 eps in and I'm hooked! I find the tone of Penn's narration of Joe (his character) and his thought processes so compelling and want to hear more about how he views situations and interactions (mainly because they are sometimes completely off base!) and find it intriguing how he then justifies his actions. Yes, there are a few clichéd parts which have been used to "endear" us to Joe and, as the main character, the writers need to do this. It's a fine balance that's needed however, and as long as they don't completely try to convince us he's an ok guy (which he absolutely is not!), then this show has real promise.

by Janette Johnston Savage

May 08, 2020 11:01 AM EDT

A stalker guy but tables turn on him last season

by Ibikunle O. Faleye

Feb 14, 2020 1:19 AM EST

Wonderful Show. A rewatch

by whatsupimrae

Feb 08, 2020 3:12 PM EST

no comment...

by smilesfromheart

Jan 17, 2020 5:58 PM EST

Seriously it is refreshing. It was a slow pick up and I am not a fan of narrative but somehow I watched it and I could not Stop watching.
Joe is such a creepy, freaky, loving person and I have not words for it. It is just an amazing character.

by wolfgirl47

Jan 09, 2020 10:56 PM EST

This was sitting in my queue for awhile until I saw the tons of Facebook posts about Season 2. So I decided to give it a chance and I was hooked from the first episode. I completed both seasons in four days. I hope there is another season.

by Alejandra Sequera S.

Jan 08, 2020 8:28 PM EST

This show gives life to my crazy! An amazing dissection of the mind of a bright funny obsessive man

by erdbeerenshake

Jan 07, 2020 1:20 PM EST

It's funny how a show that makes so much fun of bad and lazy writing does exactly the same thing in the end. It's basically a rip-off of several different shows, books, and tv-series, most of all it reminds me of "Memento".
I think the problem with a lot of Netlfix shows is, that they don't really have a goal or a story they are telling anymore... With this show, they have proved their point. I hope, they don't trag it on for too long.

by flafi

Jan 04, 2020 4:18 PM EST

Great show! Reminds me of Dexter.