Agatha Christie's Poirot

Add to List

Review

Agatha Christie's Poirot

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays on ITV
Tracked 1,561 Times
Concluded
13 Seasons, 70 Episodes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Agatha Christie's Poirot is a popular British television series that stars David Suchet as Agatha Christie's fictional detective Hercule Poirot. It first aired in 1989 and so far 57 episodes have been aired. It airs on ITV and was originally made by LWT and is now made by Granada Productions. In the United States, it airs as Poirot. [quote: wikipedia]

Show Reviews

by minitretas

Sep 10, 2014 2:28 PM EDT

Great performances from British actors in a different but really tasty detective series.

by Anneliese C

Jul 20, 2014 6:44 PM EDT

I've absolutely loved this show since I was a kid and it aired on PBS and A&E. Favorite episode is Five Little Piggies. David Suchet is perfection as Poirot.

by Meweeya

Jul 16, 2017 8:53 PM EDT

Whether you're an Agatha Christie fan or not, the entire Poirot series starring David Suchet is fabulous. All you need to be is a fan of the mystery genre. This is BBC at its finest, setting the period to perfection, the stories fully flushed out, and David Suchet as the embodiment of Hercule Poirot. Truly fantastic character acting, it was a series that could have gone on for many more season, had Agatha Christie chosen to give us more!

by Noirliske

Oct 06, 2015 4:35 PM EDT

This is simply a treat for any detective-lover. David Suchet is brilliant, and you get to catch glimpses of other famous British actors along the way (of so many!). The show is beautifully fit into the time period, I'm always enjoying the art deco interiors, beautiful cars and costumes. Definitely a must-see for all Agatha Christie and detective fans.

by Michael Roberts

Nov 08, 2014 8:28 PM EST

David Suchet is amazing as Poirot. Just love the details in his work.

by Ciara Shape

Aug 03, 2017 9:37 AM EDT

Very good mysteries crime show

by Joao_Vilaca

Feb 06, 2017 7:25 AM EST

As good as Sherlock Holmes

by blitznot48

Sep 28, 2015 12:36 PM EDT

Poirot is the man

by mirthofearth

Dec 06, 2019 7:52 AM EST

I grew up watching this and I loved it as a child, but now that I've rewatched a little, I'm disappointed (mostly in the script). Suchet is still lovely as ever as Poirot, but there's just something off with the over-dramatics of the other actors (I haven't researched it fully but it feels like a lot of the actors are coming out of the theater or soap operas) and the unnecessary repetition in the dialogue that seems to kill time more than utilize it.

Tl;dr: I'm not into this like I used to be, but it's not bad for background TV when needed. Suchet is still a strong Poirot.

by Uzma Abbasi

Aug 04, 2019 11:31 PM EDT

love any sort of murder mysteries .

by limaya

Sep 13, 2018 8:32 AM EDT

David Suchet is the best Poirot! The show is just exquisite!

by SuzetteS

Feb 04, 2018 2:24 PM EST

British. Plus great acting.

by Phoebe Leech

Aug 10, 2015 5:03 AM EDT

Just like Agatha Christie's Marple, Poirot always seems to get mixed up in a murder and in doing so he always seem to catch the killer as he is the great Hercule Poirot. The last ever series of Poirot defiantly ended in a bang with the most unsolvable cases Poirot ever faced and in doing so the British drama intrigued the audience so much that even the younger audience was fascinated with the great drama.

by jb1357

Jun 13, 2015 12:20 AM EDT

Meh! Not a fan.