Agent X

Add to List

Review

Agent X

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on TNT
Tracked 2,665 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Agent X, starring Sharon Stone, centers on an unseen person who works to protect the country and its citizens from all manner of threats by any means necessary in times of extreme crisis when traditional law and government aren't in a position to help. Created by the original founding fathers but hidden from the view of the public, there is an agent of unknown identity that is trained and ready to serve -- deployed only at the careful discretion of the vice president.

Show Reviews

by me2011

Nov 09, 2015 12:50 AM EST

The beginning of the pilot was action-packed, but in a bad way. The action was merely used as a plot device to keep the viewer hooked, but then one minute later they did it again, and one more minute later, they did it again. So by 15 minutes in I was wondering if they were going to add a plot or character development. Sharon Stone is great, but this show is not. Untracking and putting this show in my "If it doesn't get cancelled in the first season maybe I'll binge watch it next summer when nothing is on" list.

by Unknownfear

Dec 15, 2015 8:09 PM EST

In light of Agent X being cancelled today I thought I'd write a review and tell you that it will be worth watching when it comes to Netflix.

Agent X is a really cool show. So at first, the premise is slightly hokey, but that quickly becomes an afterthought when Agent X starts slicin' and dicin' the bad guys with no regards to the law. Each episode takes place in a foreign location much like Strike Back. The show feels a lot like Human Target, The Player, Person of Interest and other fantastic action series.
The truth is, its a niche market and its pretty hard to sell an action series. Even when you have a character thats from a comic book like Constantine, its just a difficult genre to serve to people. Hell, even Transporter: The Series only got 2 seasons. But if you liked any of the shows I mentioned (except Constantine because that one really did suck) then you'll love Agent X.

by Afinso Sousa Soares

Nov 09, 2015 7:14 AM EST

Get your one man action Agent, add a new female Vice-President (the amazing Sharon Stone), a faithful Steward and a fearless acrobatic Female Russian Nemesis and you have all the ingredients for an action packed spy series. The perfect and refreshing, entertaining meal meal for spy genre lovers

by Eric Birlew

Feb 12, 2016 8:55 AM EST

I hate when they cancel good shows like Agent X. I can tell you why but don't want to get into the politics behind the main reason.

by TammyS

Nov 12, 2015 5:42 PM EST

Pretty awesome two hour premiere. If you were into The Player, this is basically a great substitute for it. Lots of action, gun play and fight choreography. All the old actors you never thought to see again are all smudged into this as well.. LOL. Looking forward to more to come with this series.

by jillybeane16

Nov 09, 2015 12:44 PM EST

I saw the trailer and I was excited, and then...I saw the first two episodes. I was so bored. Double yawn, bored. Who are the television writers these days? Does anyone know how to craft a story anymore? Agent X takes every espionage cliche, rolls them into a ball, and throws them at a wall where whatever sticks gets written into a lackluster (at best) episode. I'd say Agent X may be for children, but even they deserve better entertainment. I'd this show is bound for cancellation, but since it's (I'll never give up on what we think is a hit) TNT, Agent X may be around for a while. I just won't be wasting my time.

by ChicEtHautaine

Sep 20, 2018 4:38 PM EDT

shallow characters with bad acting
the actions scenes are just movements
the storyline is nonexistent
the production spent too much for a boring show better watch Killing Eve

by Melissa-LeeM

Aug 23, 2016 5:39 AM EDT

Felt that there was more to tell than what we got. Could easily have gotten another season out of it.

by gabiroba

Feb 05, 2016 7:16 PM EST

I started this because I enjoy the genre and I expected a little bit from a Sharon Stone led program. I was slightly dissapointed on the story lines. They felt a little hastily put together, full of clichés and the acting wasn't what I was expecting on all fronts. They could have developed the some of the state secrets story lines a bit more as well. But The fight scenes were good, at least, and explosions are always nice. So this is watchable, if you switch off some brain cells.

by Indigo1311

Dec 16, 2015 5:39 AM EST

This series was doomed from the very beginning. It had a ridiculous premise, terrible script, and poor acting; a combination of ingredients that were a recipe for disaster. The few episodes that aired literally stole valuable air time that could have been given to a series more deserving. With everything so poorly executed, I'm not surprised the show was as well.

by lethe1982

Dec 15, 2015 8:34 PM EST

I'm appaled. Canceling show after few episodes? No wonder you have poor ratings. Shame on you, TNT! That's why I always wait a few episodes before watching to see if it'worth even starting. Probably I'm not an exeption. Keep on the good work and see where it leads you. Shame you greedy basta#%&. I'm rating you, not the show.

by Swanahilt

Nov 10, 2015 4:05 PM EST

They should have invested more into getting better writers instead of trying to make up for a bad script by hiring Sharon Stone.
Unfollowing.

by JustinG

Nov 09, 2015 5:42 PM EST

What a load of shit.
How many covert agencies does one country need.
Also the action was slow and well the story wasn't that great sorry but even Miss S. Stone could save this series.

by LeeJ5

May 04, 2019 5:17 PM EDT

Awesome show indeed. well worth a watch shame it ended.

by Chiwal

Jan 10, 2018 5:39 PM EST

Another great show that was cancelled too early.

by Nick Moore

Jun 06, 2017 8:01 AM EDT

Concluded so ...

by Pixxidix

Jun 05, 2017 10:21 AM EDT

Nothing original about this show

by Phyliss Henry

May 24, 2016 12:04 AM EDT

I loved this show the actors and actress were fantastic. I wish it would keep going another season. I miss it.

by

Feb 27, 2016 8:57 AM EST

I enjoyed this show. I'm sad it's gone.

by Kristi Ehrlich

Jan 31, 2016 8:04 AM EST

What the f. This show was refreshing, great cast and story line, TNT has lost their minds !!!!! Agent X and The Transporter and Rizzoli and Isles are best shows they had and now they cancelled 2 out of the 3 !!!!!