Better Call Saul

Add to List

Review

Better Call Saul

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 9:00 PM EST on AMC
Tracked 24,457 Times
Hiatus
5 Seasons, 50 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Better Call Saul is the upcoming television series spin-off of Breaking Bad created by Vince Gilligan and Peter Gould, with Saul Goodman (played by Bob Odenkirk) as the main character. The series will be a prequel about Saul before he became Walter White's lawyer, and is slated to premiere in November 2014.

Show Reviews

by Morgaine

Jan 06, 2016 2:50 PM EST

OMG it's Breaking Bad part 2!!! Minus the meth, of course, but it has an extremely familiar cast, more of Vince Gilligan's trademark cinematography, and the same knack for making me hold my breath longer than can possibly be healthy. I think I'm in love. What else could possibly have me thinking the phrase "Is it Monday yet?"

by cat-91

Feb 23, 2015 1:55 AM EST

Did not expect anything less from the creators of Breaking Bad

by claytinu2500

Feb 18, 2015 4:55 PM EST

I'm a big Braking Bad fan, but I still had my doubts about this show as Saul was my least favorite character on BB, but I felt like I had to watch it, and I did, and I'm so glad I did! The writing is awesome, and I can already feel that the show is going to a good direction. Definitely a must watch, and not just for every BB fan.

by jazeron

Feb 16, 2015 5:58 AM EST

Clearly it was just me, but the first episode was so slow I fell asleep! Saul is well-acted but the dark and artsy direction the producers took left me confused. Is this the same quirky, funny, messy Saul from BB? I was not expecting a True Detective feel to this show. They are trying so hard not to be Breaking Bad and I kind of wish it was. In fact, I think I would like this show more if I never saw BB. They achieved their own identity, I'm just not sure yet if I like it.

by georgiaraepink

Dec 22, 2014 6:45 PM EST

I'm assuming everyone waiting for this show has watched Breaking bad and having those darstardly withdrawal symptons! We want MORE! Can't wait to see how this turns out

by turtle

Apr 07, 2015 2:31 PM EDT

Vince did it again... absolutely stunning!

by HippeeChick

Mar 03, 2015 3:49 PM EST

So far, I am loving this show! Has the same "feel" as Breaking Bad... a little quirky, a little dramatic, and lot entertaining! Writing, cinematography, and acting are top notch.

by daviswalden

Feb 27, 2015 12:56 AM EST

Better Call Saul brings back the trademark dark sense of humor we saw during Breaking Bad and, unlike a lot of spin-offs, isn't trying to become entirely independent from its source material but rather tell it from a different perspective. Better Call Saul is a very, very good show.

by rasmusk2

Sep 12, 2014 5:51 AM EDT

We'll see if Saul can pull it of solo!

by half_pint1

Apr 30, 2015 4:42 PM EDT

I actually prefer this show to Breaking Bad, less hardcore violence and a thoughtful, character driven show. Amazing actor by Saul's brother and I am in love with Mike Ehrmantraut what an interesting character. Cannot wait for season two!!

by me2011

Mar 22, 2015 11:59 PM EDT

The biggest complaint about this show is that it is slow and it doesn't compare to Breaking Bad... well, that is because NOTHING compares to Breaking Bad, so let's all just cry and get over it.
This is a show intended for story telling, not suspenseful drama ...at least not yet, and maybe not ever, who knows? If you watch this while keeping in mind that this is NOT Breaking Bad and you will be learning more about the back story for some of the BB characters, then you'll enjoy it. If you compare it to BB, then you're in for some serious disappointment. I chose the former, so I think it's great so far.

by FrozenField

Mar 17, 2015 11:57 PM EDT

Definitely overrated. It's not bad but it is clearly written for the Breaking Bad fanatics who will watch anything associated with Breaking Bad. The writers expect you to be familiar with the characters that were in Breaking Bad. I can't imagine this show would work well for anyone who hadn't watched that show first.

It's really slow paced and at times tiresome.

by RimaL

Mar 11, 2015 2:12 PM EDT

I really like the show, it feels like the same universe as Breaking Bad, but feels independent and I like that. I don't want Breaking Bad 2. I love to see Mike again, alive and kicking. He was one of my favorites after Jesse, and I hated Walter for his death.

by ItzHavok

Mar 03, 2015 3:16 PM EST

Better Call Saul is a comedy drama about James McGill (Saul Goodman) and how he became the attorney he was in Breaking Bad. This show depicts his struggles and his path to getting crooked men of the hook of the law. The first couple episodes are slow but it picks up. I recommend this show to the comedy drama lovers.

by Rahul360

Apr 27, 2020 1:07 AM EDT

Masterpiece

by Anas Qadiri

Aug 28, 2016 3:34 PM EDT

You cannot hate SAUL !

by magikhoe

Aug 26, 2016 12:44 PM EDT

doesn't have the same magic as breaking bad

by luckystrikes

Apr 24, 2016 4:39 PM EDT

Slower than Breaking Bad. Very character driven; there is definitely a good plot even if it is slow relative to today's paced shows. Akin to pacing of Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy.

About the incremental moral degradation of Jimmy McGill as he transforms into Saul Goodman, and as a counterpoint the acceptance to take decisive action of Mike Ehrmantraut #nohalfmeasures

by ladyadj

Feb 07, 2016 11:12 AM EST

Love the show!

by roxannebrown

Sep 20, 2015 7:52 PM EDT

What can you say. It's Saul. I love how he is trying his damnedest to be the good guy but no matter what, others keep getting in his way and turning him around. Can't wait for the next season.