Blindspot

Add to List

Review

Blindspot

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Thursdays, 9:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 30,919 Times
Current
5 Seasons, 99 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
A beautiful woman is found naked in Times Square, covered in fresh tattoos and with no idea who she is. So why is FBI Agent Kurt Weller's name on her back?

Show Reviews

by scotwot

Mar 01, 2016 3:29 PM EST

Really enjoy it, a new take on the police procedural. The tattoos themselves are a spectacularly original plot twist, as is the main character's - well, no spoiler's. Watch and see, you might like it! :)

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Sep 30, 2016 6:16 PM EDT

Going on the pilot episode.. it looks to be a mix of the Jason Bourne films and Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. It was pretty
good from the start to finish of the episode with action throughout that kept me entertained through the hour. It's defo
a series I will be watching and keeping an eye on for future seasons, you'll like this show if your into the assassin/agent/fbi/cop
genre of tv shows OR films.

Season 1: 8/10 (Season 1 was great, loads of plot twists, action, fight scenes with a great story to back it up).
Season 2:

by jillybeane16

Sep 29, 2015 4:00 AM EDT

Normally, I don't review TV shows this early on; however, I can see all of the flaws in Blindspot. Mistake #1: the writers provided inklings of a romance between Weller and Jane way too early. A trained, hardened FBI agent wouldn't be so empathetic so soon. Mistake #2: the writers introduced her possible identity too soon, which should have been a mid-season plot point where the viewers would have to wait until after Christmas to find out the truth, and she shouldn't be the missing girl so as to keep the viewers guessing. Mistake #3: the mystery shooting instructor should've stayed in "flashback" form until near the end of season 1. His presence in the "real world" happened too soon. This is a TV show, not a movie or miniseries, take your time. Mistake #4: Jane goes in and out of little girl and bad ass too much for either to be believable. Mistake #5: Jane going out in the field so soon doesn't seem like something that is realistic. Now, being hooked up via camera from a guarded room inside FBI HQ makes more sense while they try and ascertain her identity. They know she had a Navy Seal tattoo but don't call the Navy?! That's odd. As an aside, I don't know if anyone else has noticed, but over the past few years, there has been an overall shift in TV writing. I think the more experienced writers have either retired or gotten fired. NBC needs a hit, and poor writing/storytelling is not going to help revive their network (new or younger doesn't always equal better). I give this show 2 1/2 seasons, at most, before it is cancelled. This could've been a hit if the writers were better at crafting a story.

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 03, 2016 12:47 AM EDT

Season 1 pretty good and season 2 started real nice,,might get really interesting.

by Suzie King

Sep 22, 2015 5:26 PM EDT

Yes! Finally a show that keeps me on the edge of my seat! It is dynamic, filled with mystery. I'm giving this 5/5 for now, can't wait to see what happens next in this show! ;)

by me2011

Sep 22, 2015 12:30 AM EDT

I really liked this... great acting from the lead actress, I completely believed her fear and strength. I hope this does well in the ratings because it looks like a keeper!

by wolfgirl47

Oct 19, 2015 12:03 PM EDT

This show had me hooked in just the first few minutes. It's a bright spot in this seasons new shows.

by garraaiamour

Sep 22, 2015 5:07 PM EDT

At first glance the idea is excellent alas the execution is terrible. The acting seemed forced and their every spoken word was too convenient and scenes over dramaticized. That isnt necessarily a bad thing and will probably smooth out eventually as the series continues. Hopefully; if they get a better writer. The thing that I found really annoying was the camera. It seems the director felt it necessary to shoot over actors shoulders and always with tight shots of peoples faces. The camera was shaky a times and its obvious that they were probably only using one camera and walking around with it moving it quickly between the people who were speaking. Hopefully the show will improve; i for one shall be giving it until the 3rd episode to improve before calling it quits.

by Reach4raj

May 13, 2016 1:13 PM EDT

This show has promise ... let's see how it develops.... unfortunately this show also has been a let down . I wish they have a better story & screenplay .

by Estella Ortega

Nov 20, 2015 10:32 AM EST

A little more complicated than what I usually like. I am going to wait until the mid season finale before watching all of it together.

by Graziella Formosa

Sep 30, 2015 3:56 PM EDT

So far so good! Really liking this show as it combines real-life action and themes with mystery. Also, very good acting especially by the lead actors. The only flaw that I could find is that it is moving too fast. We are just 2 episodes in and I feel that I know a hell of a lot more than I should. Still a great watch and still looking forward to figuring out the meanings behind the rest of the tattoos.

by Vero-D

Sep 23, 2015 3:07 AM EDT

Pretty solid pilot from beginning to the end. It has action and drama, good acting, and an exciting plot. Reminds me of Jason Bourne, the tattoos and amnesia add a nice intriguing touch to the show. Looking forward to episode tow. I hope it will held to the quality of the pilot.

by EffingRosie

Jun 13, 2019 10:40 AM EDT

Oh Blindspot ... it was great in the beginning, but i'm SO bored of the story line now. They need to conclude this, pronto.

by Jocelyn Chapman

Nov 16, 2016 1:39 PM EST

I love that this show has very interesting cases to be solved/handled every episode AND constantly contributing to the ongoing plot with a new turn every episode. This is unlike any cop show I've ever seen with spy, conspiracy theory, thriller elements. I anxiously wait every week for a new episode!
(Anyone else remember Jaimie Alexander (lead) from the Kyle XY days on ABC Family? This show is pretty similar to that, but an more developed action thriller.)

by Michael Riffey

Oct 01, 2016 7:05 PM EDT

This show came out the gate running but is starting to lose my interest

by elfspider

Sep 22, 2016 6:29 AM EDT

A woman,covered in tattoos hinting at big events yet to come, is found in a suitcase completely naked. To top it off, she has no memory or idea of who she is.

by RiannaBlok

Apr 19, 2016 4:58 PM EDT

This show has grabbed me from the first episode! I know the writers have made some mistakes, but I do feel they are getting better and better. Every end of an episode made me excited for the next, especially so this second half of the season.

Jaimie Alexander (Jane) is really good in this & I have grown seriously attached to Kurt (Sullivan Stapleton) and Patterson (Ashley Johnson) [who knew waitress Beth would make such an amazing genius?!]. Also, shout out to Rob Brown (Edgar)! I can't believe I haven't watched more of your work since "Take The Lead".

I can't wait to see what they will do next! :D

by Roger Beaudry

Mar 11, 2016 3:53 PM EST

good show love it like it

by Assal_hatam

Nov 25, 2015 11:04 AM EST

Amazing lead casts. Finally a show that the female lead is total bad ass.

by Lorene Pare

Nov 20, 2015 7:03 AM EST

I really like this show! I love the lead actors, the storylines, except that fear monger CIA guy lol. But I have to say when you've got such a great hit show, why are you giving it a two month leave over December & January?? Who does that... Of course networks! Too many execs taking their winter vacations eh NBC?? You guys get a good hit that you've renewed, you take it away for two months, or you cancel a great show without giving it a chance...make up your minds NBC!