Chicago PD

Add to List

Review

Chicago PD

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Wednesdays, 10:00 PM EST on NBC
Tracked 20,381 Times
Hiatus
7 Seasons, 148 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
District 21 of the Chicago Police Department is made up of two distinctly different groups: The uniformed cops who patrol the beat and deal with street crimes, and the intelligence unit, the team that combats the city’s major offenses, such as organized crime, drug trafficking and high-profile murders. Leading the intelligence team is Sgt. Hank Voight (Jason Beghe), a man not against skirting the law in the pursuit of justice. Demanding and tough, only those who can take the heat survive under Voight’s command. Take Det. Antonio Dawson (Jon Seda), for example. Despite a troubled history with his boss, Dawson has ambitions of running the unit. If that means facing off against Voight every day, he’ll persevere. From the street cops with dreams of moving up to the elite crew who are already in, “life on the job” is a daily challenge.

Show Reviews

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Apr 09, 2015 8:21 AM EDT

Amazing....is the word i would've used if i had to describe the show in one word!you should check it out and see for yourselves... :)

by Eric Birlew

Feb 13, 2016 6:04 PM EST

Awesome show. The team they have is great and Hank is one mean S.O.B when he needs to be. The crossovers are awesome.

by zparpa

Apr 12, 2015 2:20 AM EDT

This series is a cop show, however, it is by no means a typical one, the characters are very well developed and draw you in. One of my top series!

by Ricardo Clavell Haas

Oct 03, 2016 1:05 AM EDT

love all the Chicago's all i have to say about it.

by Kirsten Brontmire

Oct 17, 2016 7:13 AM EDT

I love this spin-off. I love the fact that characters actually cross-over to Chicago Fire and vice-versa. They also have a lot of crossover episodes which I love. I hate when shows have a spin-off and you never see any actually cross-overs.

by Courtney Halbur

Nov 05, 2015 1:02 PM EST

Great TV show.Complex characters that tend to exist in the grey areas while trying to do the best they can at their job, which is definitely not easy. Storylines are complex leading to many moral situations where they don't always make the best decisions.

I started with Chicago Fire and tried out Chicago PD when a spin off was announced. I'll probably continue to try out new Chicago franchise TV shows they do come out with. I do like how they're still continue to have characters overlap from both shows, but it's not obnoxious or intrusive. I don't much care for the L&O series, but I'm particularly enjoying this Dick Wolf show.

by Aim1234

Oct 29, 2015 10:06 PM EDT

Its a different kind of show they don't, always do it by the book but they get their bad guys.It's always interesting.

by travisoliver4

Jun 16, 2015 6:38 PM EDT

Great show. I like all Dick Wolf's show - but I think this is the mot hard hitting of all

by Toya Davis

May 07, 2015 6:46 PM EDT

i came here to see Sophia Bush kick ass and that she does!!!!

by Esbby

Mar 18, 2015 1:22 PM EDT

Anti hero cop glorifies police misconduct and distains accountability but he's the good guy.

by Shakira1993

Jan 20, 2015 10:50 AM EST

spin off of Chicago fire and has cross overs every now and then also Sophia bush is in it so if your an OTH lover you may as well give it a go

by CPH1810

Nov 09, 2014 1:12 PM EST

A show that started as a spin off but quickly proved it's worth, 10/10

by Karenlie

Oct 15, 2014 7:45 PM EDT

get the crazy, lazy and psycho !

by paulrichardson

May 08, 2019 6:01 AM EDT

Gritty stuff, every week, can't fault this show.

by Roger Beaudry

Mar 11, 2016 3:54 PM EST

good show love it like it

by roxannebrown

Nov 09, 2015 2:23 PM EST

This one is a fun romp and someday Hoyt will get his. It's an interesting set up with Chicago PD, Chicago Fire and soon to be Chicago MED.

by AceTheNomad

May 18, 2015 8:52 AM EDT

Awesome. Intense. Rich with character development.

by Verena Schmck

Mar 03, 2015 2:34 AM EST

Great show! No surprise considering who i producing it!

by JojoAd

Feb 07, 2015 6:19 PM EST

i like it, it's the kind of series we watch when we are waiting for our favorite serie.
The serie have some lack's, but in general brings a solid story, with some good roles, but something is missing, the sound it's not great and that don't help in the final review.
But like i said it's the kind of series you will always be watching like the second one.

by vronmo

Jan 21, 2015 3:04 PM EST

Started watching because it's a spin off of Chicago fire, but to be honest I kind of like this better. I like that no one is just good or bad, they all belong in this grey area. Fore me it makes the show more real