Dominion

Add to List

Review

Dominion

Avg Rating (3.68)
Your Rating
Thursdays ,9:00 PM EST on Syfy
Tracked 6,395 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 21 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on characters from the hit theatrical film Legion (2010), Dominion is an epic supernatural drama set in the year 25 A.E. In this transformed post‚Äďapocalyptic future an army of lower angels, assembled by the archangel Gabriel, has waged a war of possession against mankind. The archangel Michael, turning against his own kind, has chosen to side with humanity against Gabriel. Rising out of the ashes of the 25 year-long battle are newly fortified cities which protect the human survivors. In Vega (formerly Las Vegas), the largest of these cities, two houses vie for control and the stage is set for political upheaval and a dangerous power shift. Meanwhile, a rebellious young soldier begins a perilous journey as the war between the human race and the fallen angels hell-bent on their domination escalates. Dominion stars Christopher Egan (Kings), Tom Wisdom (300), Roxanne McKee (Game of Thrones), Alan Dale (Lost), Anthony Stewart Head (Buffy the Vampire Slayer) and Luke Allen-Gale (The Borgias).

Show Reviews

by antonellaonai

Dec 09, 2015 7:03 AM EST

am all about the sci fi hope this one gets to stay at least...and ofcoz cancelled yet again why oh why?

by Unknownfear

Jul 10, 2015 8:26 PM EDT

Season 2 of Dominion premiered last night and I have to say I was really pleasantly surprised. The episode starts off with some fantastic action choreography and I was easily able to recall everything that happened in the previous season. Characters are given new roles this season, with much more responsibilities than the last, with much higher stakes -- giving season 2 a more epic feeling, which is their intention with Dominion. Overall, I felt that the episode moved at a quick and intense pace and a very cool new direction. I was not a big fan of S1, and I got to say, S2 is looking bright.

by Tom Dow

Oct 10, 2014 11:57 PM EDT

Great show, they better not ruin it.

by ItzHavok

Jul 25, 2014 8:18 PM EDT

Dominion is a post-apocalyptic fantasy scifi drama with an interesting and expanding storyline. The actors are finding their places, the plot is getting thicker and intrigue is gaining strength. This show is heading in the right direction. I do recommend this show to the scifi drama fan.

by lizzykeiger

Jul 16, 2014 3:04 AM EDT

Started watching as joke, thinking it be really cheesy, i was happily proved wrong. I really enjoy how the show is going along. i aisles love that they showed realistically portrayed women! some times the actors that play the angels are a tad over dramatic but it's not to bad. Also like that the characters are diverse, of corse the main character are still attractive heterosexual white men but their lovable as always. (even though i think they can/could've portrayed Michael as bisexual seeing as angels are not really man or woman only the bodies they live in are. Or you know, they could always do a Michael and Alex thing in the future)

by Rosanna Bowman Dillawar

Aug 16, 2016 3:56 PM EDT

I wasn't too keen on this show from the beginning as post-apocalyptic dramas aren't my favourite, but there was the interesting story line of angels and humans which peaked my interest. I enjoyed S1 to some extent, particularly the strained romantic relationships among the characters. However, I just lost the plot in S2. I feel like they kept adding more things to add drama and interest but it was just making the show more confusing especially with the random flashbacks! Also, it was frustrating how one minute Gabriel was trying to kill everyone, then he was helping Michael, then he was back to being the bad guy... and it just kept going on back and forth.

I believe that SyFy was right to cancel the show as it would've struggled in S3 despite teasing us with the introduction of Lucifer. Maybe he should have been introduced earlier in S2 and joined forces with Gabriel, rather than prolonging the 'Gabriel is the only archangel trying to extinguish the human race' plot for two seasons.

by Charlie Darkheart

Feb 29, 2016 12:53 PM EST

An amazing series, it just such a huge shame that it will never be completed...

by gusters

Feb 14, 2016 12:11 AM EST

I'm not surprised this only lasted 2 seasons. The acting was really sub-par and when the leading characters are nothing like what was in the original movie (mainly Michael and Gabriel), it's hard to enjoy it. I know Paul Bettany and Kevin Durand weren't ever going to join the cast for this, but at least get the actors playing their role try and do them justice. Perhaps then it wouldn't have been so disappointing.

by lascura

Oct 13, 2015 7:35 PM EDT

Hoping this one will not be cancelled ... really enjoyed it and would like some more episodes.... second season got too stupid .. I can understand it being cancelled.

by AXE

Aug 26, 2015 8:25 PM EDT

Gud show. Bit slow to start. But once u get into its quite gud.

by Mohammed87

Feb 04, 2015 10:41 PM EST

love the show

by mmfollower

Oct 17, 2014 3:17 PM EDT

Great show with a few episodes but so far so good might be a show worth keeping an eye out for in the future

by psequeira

Jul 23, 2014 11:01 PM EDT

One of the best shows this year

by 123maxz

Jul 09, 2014 7:31 PM EDT

Just started watch this show and so for its good I like how its apocalyptic and supernatural also it is based on the 2010 film Legion. The movie was not that bad, but nice to know the background of the characters and where they came from and how it all started.

by Rock9975

Apr 28, 2018 5:27 PM EDT

It had a great concept and I did like watching it, but it got cancelled so no point in watching it.

by flbro

Oct 29, 2017 11:33 PM EDT

Series was good even though not quite what I expected. The ending seemed a little premature like there should have been more to the story.

by HijjeeyK

Sep 20, 2017 2:36 PM EDT

It's an aquired taste.

by Therese73

Aug 31, 2016 10:14 PM EDT

This went up and down, the ending was great - hopefully there's a followup at some stage.

by reglyt

Jul 07, 2016 1:26 PM EDT

Finished July 06, 2016.

So much promise, and then it was cancelled. Sadness.

****SPOILERS****

Bringing Lucifer into the mix would have been fantastic! It only makes sense that in a world without God, the devil would look to assert dominance. Alas, poor Dominion, we hardly knew ye.

by helenbumblebeetron

Jan 22, 2016 11:54 AM EST

This show this the best thing I've seen in a very long time. A great concept, original characters with incredible development. I was so disappointed when I heard it got cancelled, and I crave more. It was getting so good! Easily one of my favourite shows.