Eyewitness

Add to List

Review

Eyewitness

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Sundays, 10:00 PM EST on USA
Tracked 1,218 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
"Eyewitness" delves into the lives of two innocent teenaged boys after they secretly meet up in the forest, bear witness to a shooting and barely escape with their lives. Desperate to keep their relationship a secret and in fear of being found by the perpetrator, they remain silent but soon learn that what has been seen cannot be unseen and when you witness a horrible event it changes everything, forever.

Show Reviews

by Sylar Dean Paginton

Dec 25, 2016 1:40 AM EST

FANTASTIC! this show has got me hooked :O totally on the edge of the seat stuff after the first 15/20mins. Ignoring all the same sex stuff that's happening in the show, that BTW don't bother me one bit, this was a FANTASTIC show. Been a LONG time since I watched a show and the first episode has pulled me in like that. I HOPE TO GOD this show gets a season 2, it was oiginally planned as an anthology series, let's hope it DOES get renewed. The cast are all amazing, nice stories, and the chemistry between them all is just WOW! It's RARE I give a show top marks on a first season but THIS one deserves it.

Season 1: 10/10

by ShanKayla

Dec 19, 2016 4:35 PM EST

I love it. I really didn't expect to, I'm not sure why, so I used this show as kind of a stand in while waiting for another to come out, I never expected to get so hooked! When I got to episode 8 and realised it wasn't out yet I wanted to scream, I can't wait and that just proves how much I like this show. The chemistry between Philip and Lukas is amazing!
Update: so the season is over and nothing changed for me, I still loved every minute of it. And while the ending seemed almost dull after everything else that happened, I was still okay with it. I feel like everything's sorted out now, everything's just right.

by lizahoogstraten

Feb 09, 2017 1:19 PM EST

This show got me hooked from the start. It's definitely a must watch! I finished it in 2 days and it wasn't boring a second.

by Marie W Pierre-Casimir

Nov 02, 2016 8:01 AM EDT

Great show, wonderfully cast, love the on the edge suspenful feel of the it...Will definitely keep watching.

by GaBerlinn

Oct 30, 2016 9:06 AM EDT

Promising :) good acting and direction.

by Cavillor

Mar 24, 2018 9:09 AM EDT

I started watching this show only because of the gay storyline, but stayed for the plot and character development.
In my opinion, this version is much better than the original (Norwegian - Øyevitne).
There were some minor plot holes, but generally I enjoyed how the plot was realized. I also found interesting the foster parents storyline.

by manzanitastark

Nov 01, 2017 12:20 PM EDT

Kind of a slow moving drama but good enough to keep it interesting. Sorry to see it go!

by Xernunnos

May 22, 2017 7:42 PM EDT

Really good show that got cancelled cause of "low ratings", however.. it had two gay males for main characters and through out the season and after it was finished this show was gaining the wrong type attention.
I still see comments about this show, even though it is now cancelled, people continue to use this and other shows like it, only to condemn some "agenda" i keep hearing about.. yet no evangelical or conservative will tell me what they mean.
I think this show was cancelled because of the negative feed back coming from a very large group simple yet effective people.
“Nothing in the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.”

by rscogg57

Mar 05, 2017 3:22 AM EST

I loved this show and couldn't wait for it to come back on, just to find out on sidereel that USA cancelled the show@!! I'm very upset about this and I think USA was VERY STUPID to cancel it
They should've gave it at least one more season to see how it did. It seems like when a good show comes on.it gets cancelled without even giving it much of a chance!! USA sucks!!

by smilesfromheart

Mar 01, 2017 6:26 PM EST

Not a bad show. But I think it was good for one season.