Lucifer

Add to List

Review

Lucifer

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 3:00 AM EST on Netflix
Tracked 36,454 Times
Hiatus
4 Seasons, 67 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on characters from DC Entertainment’s Vertigo imprint, LUCIFER stars Tom Ellis (“Merlin”) as the charming, charismatic and handsome-as-hell original fallen angel, who, bored and unhappy in Hell, takes refuge in Los Angeles, where he uses his gift of persuasion to punish bad guys. But the longer he’s away from the underworld, the greater the threat that the worst of humanity could escape.

Show Reviews

by Maria Mateescu

Jan 25, 2016 9:16 AM EST

There is no way I could ever be disappointed in something Neil Gaiman is involved in. Saw the pilot a while back, and a month later I am still as excited as I was after that. Tom Ellis makes a fantastic mischievous devil, similar in a way to his Rush. This has the potential to become a great series, it sure has the characters for it.
Also, I am a sucker for redemption stories, or any story that involves the devil in a capacity other than the boogie-man.

by lnasrine

Jan 24, 2016 9:44 AM EST

For every DC Comics enthusiast & Tom Ellis' bug, you won't be disappointed. Imagine Lucifer Morningstar quitting hell due to boredom and job routine to become a hip club owner in LA. This fallen angel is charismatic, charming, witty, sexy and gorgeous. When one of his protégé pop star is murdered outside his club just in front of him, Lucifer's new love, luxury and bubble recycled life will hit a bumpy road. At this moment, a new feeling/urge awaken in him. He will partner up with homicide detective Chloe Decker who teases his curiosity. Why would you ask? I am not sure if it's because he can't figure out and read detective Chloe or because he found in her a new hobby to get him away from his routine... or even maybe Mr Morningstar is becoming more caring and human. Meanwhile, he's being pressured to go back to run Hell. Will he turn into a sweet caring gentleman? Or will all this just be like a mid-life crisis and will he return to be King of Hell? Who knows!? Well the writers do but we don't... or do we?

by Heathrlombard

Apr 14, 2017 8:11 AM EDT

Enjoy it alot, cant wait for the new season to start

by Speakezee

Jul 02, 2018 1:19 AM EDT

Just picked up on this on episode four and LOVED IT. Lucifer's character is so adorably oblivious to the idea that any mere mortal woman could withstand his charms. Let's see what the power of WITHHOLDING SEX does to the devil.

UPDATE...i have saved this for a binge watch, and now it will be on NETFLIX to continue, I think.

by ItzHavok

Sep 15, 2016 5:32 PM EDT

Lucifer is an action packed superhero series about a demon lord himself helping... yes helping humanity in the most unorthodox and playboy way. The script is witty, the episodes well layered and the story is an intriguing one. My mind says do evil but my heart says do good... what an odd conundrum... how will he deal with such a perplexing question? Lucifer's wings never actually left you know...

by MsEpiphany

Feb 10, 2016 11:52 AM EST

I really like this show! Lucifer is so funny and freaking HOT! Give me more! :D

by jamal_is_inthe_house

Feb 02, 2016 12:20 PM EST

After only 2 episodes the show is 3rd in sidereel's list and it does not disappoint.Lucifer takes a vacation from Hell and comes here to solve crimes,partnering up with a detective....i know right!the show has a great sense of humor and the cast is amazing...so,check it out if you like amuzing syfy crime series!o,let me just tell you it's produced by jerry bruckheimer...

by RiannaBlok

May 07, 2016 1:17 PM EDT

This show is amazing! It has great music, an amazingly charismatic lead actor, a female badass character, and a great amount of character development! If you love Sherlock and House snark I would definitely recommend this (there is no hospital chit chat however). Great end! I'm hopeful the next season will be just as great :D

by asleom

Apr 24, 2016 11:30 PM EDT

A fresh and exciting show, with a very interesting story line. And good humor to boot!

by ntvnis

Apr 18, 2016 10:52 AM EDT

nice...i love it

by Unknownfear

Jan 26, 2016 5:16 PM EST

This review is based on the pilot of Lucifer which aired 1/25/16

If you've seen the trailers for Lucifer, you've essentially seen the show. There isn't much more too it than a brazen,
immortal character, oozing with equal parts charm, sarcasm and witt that he can get away with because he's more or less
untouchable. Lucifer, like the Shinigami in Death Note has gotten rather bored of ruling over hell and decided to have some fun up here with us human jerks. And that's essentially what Lucifer is; fun. Lucifer can go one of two ways now. They can fall back on this somewhat easy-to-write character and have it be a procedural, in which case it could fall flat -- or, they can focus on strong cases and interesting mysteries and not rely to heavily on this obviously iconic character, in which case I could see it doing well. Right now it's too soon to tell. Criticisms aside, It was a very strong pilot. It's now up to the writers what to do with it.

by Ivsteal

Jan 26, 2016 12:07 AM EST

Just watch the pilot~ Loved it!

by OLIVE_W-76

May 12, 2019 12:46 PM EDT

Tom Ellis!

by Moniie

Mar 29, 2018 8:32 PM EDT

Interesting cases. Lucifer is witty and funny and I like how the characters grow in this show.

by JJane007

Sep 29, 2017 1:59 AM EDT

One of my all time favorite shows. Will they? Won't they?
I wait with baited breath for this show to return....

by KerstinRoush

Apr 27, 2016 9:26 AM EDT

You had me at the intro with "until he decided to take a vacation" and you kept me with the face of Tom Ellis. Lucifer is combining so many stereotypes of "being a man" and still or even despite of them he manages to charm your socks off and appear to absolutley adorable. Well, I guess he IS the Devil, after all . . .

by Rob van der Zee

Mar 24, 2016 9:07 AM EDT

Losing the red horn and pitchfork for debonair skin, the titular entity roams our world with wealth and taste. Lucifer is a quirky, somewhat mischievous take on the fallen angel. It has many pop references, cool soundtracks and more importantly, a smooth convincing acting from the lead actor Tom Ellis.

Far from menacing, Lucifer is a magnetic gentleman. He wears nice suits, talks in charming accent and is very manipulative. The way he is displayed here hinges a lot on persuasion. He oozes confident, able to affect others with ease but without being overly callous or arrogant. Tom Ellis just struts as though he embraces the characters, the confidence is nearly infectious.

Production has all sort of nifty flair. Visual utilizes light tone, it gives more cinematic feel than most series, probably to portray the larger than life persona. Soundtracks are very good, the music is a mix of pop, rock and rap, which will resonate with audience in youthful fashion.

Characters are pretty inviting, and it's not just about Lucifer himself. Supporting roles play good parts too, the female police looks sympathetic enough for long term strange partnership, almost in odd buddy cop gimmick. It leaves many possibilities for future episodes, maybe it ventures into case of the week or just expanding on how manipulative Lucifer can be without becoming too sinister for silver screen.

Not sure how long Lucifer will walk the TV or how he will maintain the nature of the series in the long run, but as far as introduction goes, it is done with great taste. Fascinatingly classy and with a touch of devilry, please give Lucifer the courtesy of your viewing.

by LEE64

Mar 21, 2016 6:02 AM EDT

I really enjoy this show. Lucifer oozes with charm and wit plus he is good on the eyes. Fun and cute series.

by me2011

Feb 08, 2016 11:14 PM EST

This looks fun! So far I really like it and it doesn't hurt that Lucifer is hot!

by Yzol01

Feb 02, 2016 4:13 PM EST

Its a fun twist on the usual cop show where a none cop gets involved in cases. This is an unusual twist between the cop show drama and the supernatural. Lucifer is played brilliantly and offers up a new cop show to be completely absorbed by! Lucifer is changing, and hell is freezing over...what will happen?