Minority Report

Add to List

Review

Minority Report

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays, 9:00 PM EST on FOX
Tracked 5,710 Times
Concluded
1 Seasons, 10 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Based on Steven Spielberg's international blockbuster film and the first of his films to be adapted for television, Minority Report follows the partnership between a man haunted by the future and a cop haunted by her past, as they race to stop the worst crimes before they happen.

Show Reviews

by me2011

Sep 22, 2015 12:28 AM EDT

I predict a cancellation. Too bad though, I'd hoped for better. I will give it one more episode and if this review isn't updated, then that means episode 2 is not much of an improvement in my view. With mediocre acting and miscast leads I suspect I won't be updating this review.

by Darren James Winfield

Sep 30, 2015 1:35 AM EDT

So I saw the pilot episode back in August and unlike most I loved it and when the season premiere episode aired last week I chose not to watch since I had seen it already. I just finished the second episode and I still love the show but it seems I need to watch the episode that aired on tv because according to the clips at the beginning of the episode, the storyline changed a bit. In the episode I watched Agatha is alone at the house, Dash is in the city, neither one of them knows where Arthur is and he is not in contact with anyone and one of the reasons why Dash is in the city is he's trying to find out where Arthur is, and all we see of Arthur is at the very end of the episode a blurred image with no facial features appears on Dash's hologram phone thingy and we only assume it must be Arthur.

by zazerh

Sep 22, 2015 11:30 PM EDT

All this heavy-handed mess made me want to do is watch the movie. Also, really, an Iggy Azalea reference? That won't age well.

by Lionne Reijsbergen

Jan 15, 2016 10:09 AM EST

Crime solving before the crime happens,
This show only has 10 episodes and i really liked it but there were not that many people who veld the same way. :( i have to say the show gets better in a while the first couple of episodes starts out week.

by Luvd

Sep 22, 2015 10:55 PM EDT

Loved the movie. Was looking forward to that sorta thriller-esque vibes; instead I got a lame, police procedural. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy procedurals, but the actors give me a reason to want to stick around with them. Dang, the acting sucks: Dash and his deer in the headlights personality, the cop chick...sigh. Plot line was a hell of a let down as well. Gonna watch 1-2 more eps to see if it improves.

by Kally London

Sep 28, 2015 1:35 PM EDT

This is review is based on the pilot, and it seems to have potential, the pilot had a rough start but it was good. I like the dynamics between the characters , with a bit of tweeking this can go one for a second season. The scenery is good , the relationship between the characters is also good , and leaves room for nice romance conflict once written appropriately. The writing is strong , the story line is good, well explain but not with any unessary flash backs, just enough to explain their background. I like the qweky character of Dash, and the actors are great. All in all it gets a 4 from , I'm a science fiction addict.

by Indigo1311

Aug 24, 2016 8:09 AM EDT

This is the series spinoff to the movie of the same name; a movie you're probably familiar with and may have seen. In my opinion, it's well crafted with a good script, decent acting, special effects and plot points. The cast takes a couple of episodes to grow on you, but once they do, you find it easier and more enjoyable to follow the story as it progresses. Characters start to take shape, we get to know the precogs as individuals, their relationship with key members of the MPD, and we gain a deeper understanding of their reasons for preferring to live in anonymity. Almost everyone has a motive here, but it is the looming threat of the three siblings being captured and used again that propels this story. I think it's a pity this show was cancelled just as its potential was growing, but at least it was given a proper conclusion. If you are a fan of Sci-Fi, have seen the movie and enjoyed it, you could consider this a worthy sequel.

by Vero-D

Jul 13, 2016 3:47 PM EDT

I truly couldn't get pass the first half of the pilot. Predictable, boring, and poor acting. I was excited, but after what I saw I won't be watching. I smell cancellation for this show.

by Mohammed87

Mar 23, 2016 8:36 AM EDT

im lovin it

by Jeffrey Giesinger

Dec 28, 2015 8:49 PM EST

I think its a great shame that they canceled the series ... It got better as the season went on.

by judyscondo

Nov 03, 2015 7:23 PM EST

This show has really improved with time. The characters are more interesting as Arthur's and Agatha's stories unfold and the actors are more comfortable in their roles. I hope another 10 episodes come next summer with a Friday scifi night slot . Congrats nbc for what will be another cult classic like serenity. Hopefully lasting more than a season.

by teddy07x

Nov 02, 2015 7:13 PM EST

worst acting ever!

by

Nov 02, 2015 7:06 PM EST

The acting is so bad that the show is unwatchable

by hmab

Oct 12, 2015 11:23 PM EDT

After a second look, I realize what's missing is the intensity Tom Cruise brought to the role which carried over to the others in the ensemble. Although we love Meagan Good, she's just to soft for this particular role. Maybe if there wasn't a point of reference, I recently re-watched the original, this may have had a chance.

I'm still watching and have noticed that the PreCogs are making this show engaging. Agatha (Laura Regan), and her brother Arthur (Nick Zano), have added a darkness and criminal element to this drama. Even Dash (Stark Sands), personality is changing for the better. I still feel that Meagan Good is the wrong one to carry the lead even though she has the support of From Dust Till Dawn star Wilmer Valderrama. It would be a shame for this show to end before Agatha and Arthurs stories are told.

by haniel125

Oct 11, 2015 8:20 PM EDT

I enjoyed the first episode, but I have to admit that I got kind of bored after that. I had really high hopes for this show, but it just did not deliver. They should have just bought Almost Human back.

by Amy Petrou

Oct 11, 2015 10:56 AM EDT

Sorry to say that I was disappointed in this show... I was really looking forward to it but I absolutely hate the casting... I gave it three episodes to make me change my mind but... surely, it could be so much better.

by Diederick Daryl Robles

Sep 30, 2015 11:20 PM EDT

Didi anyone notice that there are scene missing from the pilot?
the pilot ends with Dash risiving a call from his lost brother arthur and in episode2
they al ready med each other. can someone explain it to me what happend .

by irenero27

Sep 29, 2015 6:36 AM EDT

Gotta agree with most other reviewers here. Was hoping this would be better – liked the first ep, however mid-way through the second it was just too clichéd (really, a Beyonce reference? Unnecessary imho) and the acting and/or script is not the greatest. Plus how are we supposed to take the lead detective seriously when all we see is her cleavage in a push up bra every 5 seconds? Shows that have substance don’t need to rely on cheap gimmicks like this. Disappointing as it could have been good with a better cast and better writing.

by Melissa-LeeM

Sep 28, 2015 2:44 AM EDT

Not really worth sticking with. It didn't do anything to grab your attention, even the brother calling at the end was predictable.

by Unknownfear

Sep 23, 2015 6:53 AM EDT

This review is based on the pilot which aired 9/21/15.

Fox does not have a good history with science fiction shows doing well and being renewed (Almost Human.) That being said,
If you watched Almost Human, you know its not for lack of trying, as it was a fantastic show which imaginative ideas and some really
cool sci-fi tech. Well, I am really proud to report that based on the pilot of Minority Report, we are going to be seeing some even cooler
sci-fi tech. I was really impressed by the ingenuity of the future design, and the seamlessness in which its presented as the present reality of the show.
The characters seem to have a lot of depth and are interesting. The lead detective reminds me of Abby Mills from Sleepy Hollow (no, not because she's black!) and Dash is a great character because he has many strengths and weaknesses, all of which are extremely apparent. Furthermore, on the subject of Dash, like Blindspot and Limitless, we have a main character with a unique or special ability. This makes for good TV. He is not just some guy who happens to be the protagonist. There is a reason why he is the protagonist and we want to see him use his abilities and ride along with him as he figures out the most effective way to use them to make the world a safer place.

Minority report is exceptionally well thought out, has strong writing, a fast pace, diversity, a strong female lead, ample science-fiction tech
and even with a procedural format, each episode should be highly interesting if not just for the awesome science fiction tech :).

Fans of Almost Human, Intelligence, Believe, Crisis and other great shows that were cancelled last year will enjoy this. Lets hope this modern
Sci-Fi network show makes it through. However, based on the pilot ratings ... it's not looking good. What the hell Fox. How does Empire get 21 million viewers
and Minority Report get 3?