Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll

Add to List

Review

Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll

Avg Rating (3.38)
Your Rating
Sundays ,10:00 PM EST on FX
Tracked 914 Times
Concluded
2 Seasons, 20 Episodes
30 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Sex&Drugs&Rock&Roll centers on Johnny Rock, played by Leary. The lead singer of NYC’s legendary early-’90s band The Heathens, Rock is is trying to get the both his band and his life back together. John Corbett co-stars along with Elizabeth Gillies, Bobby Kelly and Elaine Hendrix. Leary and partner Jim Serpico are executive producing through their Apostle banner. It is produced by FX Productions and Fox Television Studios and will be filmed on location in New York City, with the plan to feature original music and occasional guest appearances by actual rock stars.

Show Reviews

by lascura

Jul 25, 2015 6:12 PM EDT

All the series Leary makes he plays the same disfunctional, addict who never makes the right decisions ... it's getting a little old. gotta chuck this one, just doesnt do it for me.

by ZaneAppeal

Aug 29, 2016 1:02 PM EDT

This show suffers from Mediocrity. Be good, be bad, but don't be forgettable.

by bigbill947

Aug 07, 2015 1:44 AM EDT

I love Dennis Leary , even tho he owes somebody his left testicle for the RED SOX finally breaking the Curse of the Bambino ( Babe Ruth) against the RED SOX , But I hear he didn't pay up ! Lets say this , I'm not sure he's playing this hard enuff ! I thought the Old Rock Star on David Duchovny's Show Californication ! was more realistic....but it has had some Funny moments and should get better but someone tell him to play it like he did the Firefighter Role he did well ! Lets see how it goes....

by turtle

Jul 29, 2015 5:58 AM EDT

Like said before, Denis Leary only plays a dysfunctional addict on TV so it's tiring to watch him in the same role again. Got tired of Rescue me and after the first episode not even gonna bother with this one.

by ItzHavok

Sep 15, 2016 7:40 AM EDT

Not a terrible show but canceled because they tried way to hard to make something out of characters that didn't have enough to them. I don't recommend this show.

by Anttan076

Aug 24, 2015 11:58 PM EDT

Great Show! Love It!

by GeorgeAnn

Jul 20, 2015 10:33 PM EDT

A little slow but it made me laugh.

by misttherain

Aug 30, 2017 9:12 AM EDT

Well as much as I loved the music this 1/2 hour comedy didn't quite hit the mark for me... I love Denis Leary and John Corbett... I didn't know they were musical but the series itself was for me cheesy and boring... couldn't finish the 2nd season...

by steelsheen

May 15, 2016 5:14 AM EDT

Mildly funny show with a couple of smoke show broads on it. The old blond chick especially.