Stan Lee's Lucky Man

Add to List

Review

Stan Lee's Lucky Man

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Fridays, 4:00 PM EST on Sky1
Tracked 1,947 Times
Hiatus
3 Seasons, 28 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
Stan Lee, the comic book legend behind Iron Man, Spider-Man and the X-Men, will create a different kind of superhero in a new TV series starring James Nesbitt as a detective who can control luck.

Show Reviews

by Maria Mateescu

Mar 11, 2016 12:25 PM EST

It is definitely a fantastic thriller. It kept me at the edge of my seat throughout. And the cliffhanger of the pilot was pure gold. I very much like the idea, though the chosen one clichee is a bit old, however the main character is very believably human in his imperfections. There's some things that are not entirely clear (does good luck eventually return as bad luck? - maybe we'll find out if [SPOILER] is related or just a coincidence later.)
Overall, could be very promising. The characters are good.
PS: I thought the accents were a bit much... no idea why...

by kat_ate_the_dog

Sep 08, 2016 7:34 PM EDT

Marvel's shows seem to be everywhere these days. This show is not what you'd expect, but if you liked Forever or are a Marvel super fan, you'll like it.

Following a chain of events, an English detective gets an armband that has lucky powers while on a case. But you've got to lose some to win some if he wants to solve it.

by Melissa-LeeM

Mar 19, 2016 2:26 AM EDT

Interesting concept. Don't know if the superior and co-worker out to get him is necessary to the story line though.

by bingewatcher4now

Feb 01, 2016 6:23 AM EST

Based on first 2 episodes that I watched, it is a good show. James Nesbitt's charismatic portrayal being pivotal part of the appealing concept. Not compelling enough for my taste such as i.e. London Spy, Salamander,etc., but certainly entertaining.

by eriduserpent

Jan 27, 2016 9:14 AM EST

So far all good!

by DiogenestheCynic

Jun 17, 2019 1:03 AM EDT

The first two seasons were very good. The power to manipulate luck (at a cost) is very interesting and allows for a lot of really fun coincidences, and the cast did a very good job. Sadly the third season wasn't quite as good, and the last two episodes lost me completely.

by Jamie Reynolds

Aug 11, 2018 7:23 PM EDT

I like this show but some of the scenes are done badly and come off kinda cheap. Its way better than every other marvel tv show due to it not having a dull weird boring air to it with scenes that are super slow and unimportant.T his show stays on topic.

by bigboy222

Jul 21, 2018 6:01 PM EDT

season 3 started
update!!!!!

by JJane007

Jul 21, 2018 5:24 AM EDT

Great UK series. Cop gets lucky bracelet but can not take it off. Comes with a price. People die. Season 3 just started today.. Great start!

by Lolli123456

Mar 24, 2017 6:55 PM EDT

Please add the episodes for season 2, thank you

by Mohammed87

Oct 28, 2016 6:13 PM EDT

its an ok show , but because its british , its really boring too.