Star Trek: The Next Generation

Add to List

Review

Star Trek: The Next Generation

Avg Rating (0)
Your Rating
Mondays on Syndication
Tracked 4,844 Times
Concluded
7 Seasons, 178 Episodes
60 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The episodes follow the adventures of the crew of the Galaxy-class USS Enterprise. As the United Federation of Planets flagship, the Enterprise is designed for both exploration and diplomacy but capable of battle when necessary.

Show Reviews

by jcfan

Nov 04, 2014 12:56 AM EST

I love the Star Trek universe. I started with the Original series and I wasn't sure about the Next Generation when I started, But I really enjoy it. Wish it would've went on for at least one more season. But I understand quitting while you are on top. Great sci-fi show and even though I'm normally not a huge fan of many stand alone episodes in a show, I greatly enjoy this show and don't mind all the stand alone stories. 8.6/10

by Dominic Wade

Nov 03, 2014 2:41 PM EST

Grew up watching ST:TNG at weekends on BBC Two and got hooked immediately. Parents got a bit miffed when my friends and I would procrastinate on homework because of this show. However, I still enjoy it even now I'm in my 20s.

by Izzy2be

Jul 29, 2015 5:53 PM EDT

Although I am more of a Star Wars fan, I love Star Trek because it's CLASSIC ♥

by Morgaine

Oct 02, 2014 3:10 PM EDT

A classic... I remember watching this as a very small child, I'm quite certain its influence is at least partially why I'm a geek.

by SaneshFrancis

Jun 26, 2018 7:13 AM EDT

A bit geekish but still good :D

by CarolannL

Jan 31, 2015 9:50 PM EST

THE best Star Trek franchise of ALL! Great stories, even better baddies! Just AWESOME!

by bigbill947

Nov 21, 2014 8:24 AM EST

Incredible return of Gene Rodenberry's STAR TREK to the future of the federation of Planets , with a stellar cast ,following the original show of Captain Kirk & Mr. Spock ,as the new crew of the new Enterprise once again take her to where no one has gone to before. Just a great sequel, which is not always the case !

by OLIVE_W-76

Jun 17, 2019 6:12 AM EDT

Like 'em all. Data the most.

by evapeel

Aug 03, 2018 8:03 AM EDT

Q calling Worf a Romulan..... i mean how can you not like this ?

Only a few episodes are almost bad with uninspiring scenarios but those cant tarnish this powerhouse.



by Lolli123456

Jul 28, 2018 11:30 PM EDT

Of all the Star Treks, I feel TNG was the closest to the original Star Trek. I watched every episode and loved the Q and Borg episodes especially. It ran for a long time, and there were definitely some boring formulaic episodes, but there were also some ground breaking episodes that took the genre to the next level. Anyone who thinks it was not a great show simply does not understand sci-fi or at least sci-fi at the time.

I was never a fan of the original show, even though I was alive when it was airing, as it had such low production values. So for me, TNG was the first series produced as it was intended to be produced, and I think Bradbury's wife being soo involved in TNG exemplifies that she also thought he would have wanted TNG to be the new flagship.

"Darmok and Jalad at Tanagra"

"Temba, his arms wide."

Enough said.

by maxivarde

Sep 21, 2017 11:07 PM EDT

Nada retrata mejor el optimismo y la fe en la humanidad como Star Trek. Y en este caso con el agregado de tener grandes historias y personajes. Voy a extrañar subirme al Entreprise junto a Pickard y su tripulación. Todos tenemos nuestro Star Trek y sin duda este es el mio.

by asleom

Jul 21, 2017 1:32 PM EDT

I loved it as much as I loved watching the Original series. An excellent addition to the Star Trek universe.

by Ivsteal

Jan 13, 2016 6:05 AM EST

I have a Star Trek communicator pin tattooed on my chest because this show is that freakin awesome (.)

by cLoUless

Dec 06, 2014 9:46 AM EST

It is Star Trek and Jean Luc Picard....what else to say...
The special effects are not what we expect with modern CGI, but still, go with the flow and enjoy the show!

by cdsdiver124

Aug 31, 2014 12:35 PM EDT

Favorite Trek show

by LizardQueen77

Feb 03, 2020 2:57 AM EST

The writing was fantastic and the character development was extremely well done. Like all noteworthy sci-fi, it held the mirror up to humanity and made us question our current trajectory as a species. This show boldly teased us with a glimpse of the potential for the human race to band together and set aside our differences, not for galactic conquest but for exploration and unification. This show posed important questions about morality, philosophy, human nature, and they did not lecture about which was right or wrong. They did give the answers. They mostly just explored different points of view. The story lines in many respects were just epic, and kept me enthralled, entertained, and just generally glued to the TV screen. It was written intelligently and didn't depend on a lot of violence. The casting of this program is wonderful and they all were good matches for their characters. This series introduced far more relationships between the crew (Troi and Riker, Worf and his son, Crusher and Picard) which played out beautifully over the course of the series. The sets gave a sense of awe and the special effects were slick and expansive. It was stylishly and beautifully shot. The music has a lot of energy and atmosphere. Writing was great. It was entertaining, intelligent, thought-provoking and rich in humanity. The stories, when the show hit its stride, are high in imagination suspense, intrigue and fun. The characters are complex and endlessly fascinating; the missions range from hilarious to heartbreaking to just plain breathtaking. Everybody slips and falls sometimes, but they pick themselves up again and keep on going.

by Melissa-LeeM

Jan 22, 2019 4:07 AM EST

Enjoyed this more than the original series. Did anyone else notice that there seems to be a LOT happen off the starboard bow!

by Amy Hendriks

May 09, 2018 2:00 PM EDT

TNG is my favourite of the Star Trek series, I love the whole chemistry between te cast and al the things they discover. I'd say this is a definite must watch.

by

Sep 26, 2017 11:41 AM EDT

Second favorite star trek. I liked the design of the ship and the technology they had, especially the holodeck. I liked the crew and the android.

by Anttan076

Sep 28, 2016 10:58 PM EDT

Great Show!