The Bachelor

Track

Add to List

Review

The Bachelor

Avg Rating (3.4)
Your Rating
Mondays, 8:00 PM EST on ABC
Tracked 31,535 Times
Current
24 Seasons, 259 Episodes
120 Minutes
Buy or StreamAmazonAmazon UK
The series revolves around a wealthy bachelor courted by 25 women. The bachelor eventually selects one of the group to continue their romance. The show begins with a series of group dates, after which female contestants are eliminated until only a handful remain. At this point the contestants begin to go out on individual dates with the bachelor, which, for contestants not eliminated, culminate in overnight dates and meetings between the bachelor and bachelorettes' families. The program is a roller coaster ride of emotions for both the Bachelor and the women. The Bachelor gives a behind-the-scenes look into the lives of each person involved in this unique dating process. At the end of the show, the bachelor will have to pick one lady to be his future wife.

Show Reviews

by sidereelAlex

Jun 07, 2016 12:19 AM EDT

It's only a guilty pleasure if you feel guilty about watching it. And I certainly don't! I mean, I've won two sushi dinners from my friends for correctly guessing the winner two seasons in a row! In summary, I feel zero guilt about watching girls cry and taking my friends' money.

by derekbery

Jan 03, 2015 11:02 PM EST

This series is what you would expect it to be. The show is a shallow sham which trivializes the institution of marriage and tries to give instant gratification to a process which requires hard work, vulnerability and a level of intimacy which are not priorities on this show supposedly about love.

by ginjar420

Feb 21, 2017 11:57 AM EST

I'm sorry, it's just to damn fake. I love romantic finding love shows! I love Flavor of Love, Rock of Love, New York, etc. I love those, but this show is just way to fake. You have a bunch of bleach blondes and brunettes no redheads, no real character. After watching Unreal... well I'd rather just watch Unreal.

by wolfgirl47

Jan 12, 2016 9:50 AM EST

I use to watch this show but I haven't the past few seasons. The caliber of men and contestants has just gone down hill.

by turtle

Jan 12, 2016 7:13 AM EST

This is what makes people dumber.

by andrea0912

Feb 04, 2015 8:24 AM EST

Everything is stetted up, nothing is real, but still if you want to see horny gold digger girls flirting on a guy, this is the right show for you.

by chocochick

Jan 22, 2015 10:02 PM EST

im a little embarrassed to say how much i love this show, but somehow seasons after seasons the show continues to draw me in. something fascinating about a guy chosing from a pool of girls given to him under who knows what selection process... that being said I'm a true romantic and I'm always rooting for these couples to make it though~

by KLetsinger

Oct 08, 2014 11:17 PM EDT

It's a train wreck! But I keep watching.

by Kelly Munn Bly

Dec 18, 2019 10:34 PM EST

The concept of 25-30 women fighting over a single guy is completely absurd. Not much about the show is real. Of all the years it has been on, there have only been 2 bachelor weddings. So yes, they’re striking out. If anything, it’s fun to watch how crazy they all get. A top show by no means. Entertaining, sure.

by bvmorfin

Sep 23, 2019 6:05 PM EDT

Personally I like it, why? No idea... guilty pleasure I guess. LOL

by panpeter1212

Sep 07, 2019 11:52 AM EDT

My guilty pleasure. I like the Bachelorette better. I think more of them work out. I think the Bachelor focuses more on looks and "feelings"

by pgutekunst1950

Nov 05, 2017 6:41 AM EST

What a waste of time watching! Too many women are desperate to get married. Concentrate on a career!

by Tessammoberg

Oct 29, 2017 5:04 PM EDT

Love this show

by kaidenlaw

Jan 03, 2017 7:15 PM EST

Yes, I give this show 4 stars, one for each time I've have loved hating Nick. I loved that he's banged 3 out of the 3 bachelorettes that we know of. Nick's the bachelor you love to hate, and I can't wait to watch him every week for the next 10 weeks.

by HarperMuse

Mar 07, 2016 3:17 PM EST

Love The Bachelor! I always tell myself that I am not going to watch season after season, but it keeps sucking me back in :)

by Cici07

Feb 12, 2016 3:17 AM EST

Love it! So addictive :)

by summergone

Jan 16, 2016 1:00 AM EST

So utterly boring. This may be the worst season in bachelor history. The story line, Ben and the girls just seem juvenile and uninteresting.

by Blackbutterflies

Jan 02, 2016 9:32 PM EST

eww a sappy romantic reality show.

by juliette6e

Feb 16, 2015 2:52 PM EST

Sunday's "The Bachelors TV show" , Feb 15th was very entertaining & gave us more insight to these remaining girls. I think he knows who he likes best, but will consult again with his family....

by liliabergg

Jan 18, 2015 11:01 PM EST

I myself love the show. i think its good. Hut there are many complicated and annoying flaws. i want to know if anyone else aggress with me. For season 19 chris the bachelor says he has no women experience yet how does he know how to deal with the ladies drama and how does he just know how to have a great loving conversation with them. Also, i love the ladies. i have my team(s) but there is just one thing annoying about them. They are desperate! And chris wanted then to race for his attention in sexy bathing suits on tractors!!! They aren't strippers. They all date the same man and have to WORK on staying on his radar. i love the show! and i love the drama, competition, and curiosity but i would not want to be one of the girls. That all is just my opinion. I would love to know if anyone else agrees with me.